We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ocean Creek Resort

Traveler (481)
Room & Suite (931)
Video (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:39% Off + Breakfast!
Hotel packages
1,411Reviews
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 578
  • 398
  • 186
  • 126
  • 123
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just left our family visit to Ocean Creek. We left a night early because of how disappointed we were. The towers might be better, I don’t know but stay away from the lodges!!! We stayed in room 2145 in lodge 1 east. DO NOT stay in that room! It had a musty smell, furniture and
Read more
Response from Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort
Responded 4 days ago
I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience. I will address the issues with housekeeping with regards to unit 2145. Unfortunately the only heated pool on property is the indoor pool and has always been the only heated pool. The beach club pool down by the ocean is having new pavers installed and the project has been delayed due to some rainy weather. We were on target to finish but the weather issues unfortunately got in the way of that. I am happy to hear that Ashley was so very helpful with everything. I assure you that you and your family are very important to us and we hope that you will consider returning again in the future. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We love Ocean Creek. Peaceful park like setting. You almost forget your in the middle of a very touristy area. Its a little slice of heaven. Pools are Beautiful. So is the beach. The staff is wonderful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Response from Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We appreciate you very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
Read more
Overall, OCR was a good choice for my family’s vacation. The location in NMB is nice because it’s away from the We spent a week at OCR. The location was perfect for us: away from the chaos of the “strip” but close enough to get to it for an evening out. Being across from
Read more
Response from Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing with us about your stay. We would love for you and your family to come back again and if you call me personally, I will do everything I can to accommodate unit 2710 again. It is a very nice unit. Overall we hope you and your family were able to enjoy making memories. We appreciate you very much and hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
Read more
We booked a condo for one night through another third party site (won't do that again). The front desk staff was friendly but took a long time and charged us an extra $30. The condo was very dated and run down. The staff forgot which room the assigned us so called us to check.
Read more
Response from Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort
Responded 4 days ago
I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience. We always want guests to have a great time while they are here and if something is wrong we have staff on site to fix any issues like the outlets in the bathroom. I am not able to see which condo you were in but if you would email me manager@oceancreek.com, I would love an opportunity to look into this further so that we can correct and prevent these issues from occurring again in the future. The third party you booked through is responsible for letting you know that the taxes needed to be paid at the property and I am so very sorry that they didn't. We would love it if you would consider us again. If you would contact me, I would personally help you book your next stay directly. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
Read more
Casey was wonderful and delightful, and was the only help I needed. If y’all have any problems with your stay, talk to her and she can help with anything. Awesome time and awesome people, made this stay amazing.
Read more
Response from Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your stay and about Ms. Casee. She is fantastic and we are blessed to have her as part of our Ocean Creek family. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Thank you so much, Sabrina D. Hilliard, GM
Read more
Previous
If I stay at lodge villa can I access lazy river and slides
They do not have a river or slides
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is the walk from the tennis villas to the beach?
Thank you for your question. It is about a 7-10 minute walk. We also have an on-property tram that runs seasonally that you can ride. For 2018 it will be running March 30 - October 14 with hours varying based on season. We hope to see you soon! -Julia, Ocean Creek Resort/Vacation Myrtle Beach
1 vote
Show all answers
do you have laundry facilities
Most Tower condos and Lodge Suites have washer/dryer. Always ask before you book accomodations.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your question. We do not provide pool or beach towels. If you do not have room to pack them, there are many beach stores in the area that sell an array of towels. We hope to see you soon! -Julia, Ocean Creek Resort/Vacation Myrtle Beach
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"If you are going to stay here, be very picky about where they put you."
"Villas are usually really quite we had someone next door that sounded like they were moving furniture every night."
"The South Tower has great views of the ocean"
"Lodge II West is a great location! Has the indoor pool and spa connected."
"Many options available."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean creek hotel myrtle beachocean creek resort myrtle beachocean creek myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing