We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Booking.com$69*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,467: English reviews
Start your review of The Caravelle Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in the Carolina Dunes, a property managed by the Caravelle Resort, for nearly 30 years each April for my annual golfing week in Myrtle Beach with friends. This property is ocean front and all units have ocean views. It has been in need of some major overhaul for quite some time and this year I was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Chose to eat breakfast here today, BEST mini WAFFLES EVER!!! They also had a fresh fruit bar, juice machines and fresh muffins! Judy and Stevie were awesome and super friendly! I will definitely be back down for the remainder of my trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim1300
Fox Chapel, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I ate breakfast at the Caravelle Resort this morning, half asleep, JUDY, STEVIE, JERRI, and EMILY could not have provided us any better service. My coffee mug was aways full, the 3 meat egg white omelet was delicious and cooked Judy's special way, perfection! 🏡 Great, quick, exceptional attention to details at breakfast will get our 28 man tour started...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IBCoolbreeze
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your accolades for Caravelle Resort. We are privileged to be located in the golf capital of the world with access to dozens of great Myrtle Beach golf courses. Our golf department really has a knack for building relationships with our golf groups and setting them up for a great time on the links. Our omelet...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We received excellent service from Judy, Stevie, & Jerri while eating breakfast. The food was great esp the omelettes. We look forward to visiting again. No complaints. Clean eating area & they always made sure our were full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaletaj
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of The Caravelle Resort. We think that it is great that you received excellent service from Judy, Stevie, and Jerri while you were eating your Saturday morning breakfast. The breakfast team really works hard to make sure that our Santa Maria Restaurant is clean and everyone leaves full. We can't wait to have you...

anywhere usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a vacation and invited family for a fun-filled Myrtle Beach Vacation, upon check-in Justin was very nice which was a plus. We get to our room and are satisfied with the accommodations, however that quickly changed when on day two we had nobody come to clean the room. On day three we lacked towels, tissue, and the finale...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shesmonique2000
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

At Caravelle Resort our goal is to provide the most exciting, fun-filled and enjoyable experience ever to each one of our guests by being the friendliest place on the beach. We appreciate that your recognized Justin for being very nice and that you were satisfied with the accommodations. We are certainly concerned that we did not achieve our goal on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up here as part of Blue Green's timeshare presentation. The only thing that was nice about this location was the view, which was fabulous. The room itself left much to be desired. The room was clean but oh so run down. The toilet didn't work half the time. The lights were problematic, the fan made a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sha9gavin
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Caravelle Resort for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We value your business greatly and appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback on your visit. We sincerely apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We would very much like the opportunity to make things right with you and earn the opportunity to serve...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even with renovations due to a hurricane, The Caravelle Resort was open and still provided wonderful service! We went to Myrtle Beach to ring in 2017. Mother-in-law joined us and was thrilled with how the staff took care of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbdollbillings
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us on your Myrtle Beach Vacation. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us and recognized the Caravelle Resort for our wonderful service. It is great that your Mother-in-law joined you and was thrilled with how our staff took care of everyone. We hope to...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such lovely ladies Judy and Stevie at Santa Maria restaurant . What a cook and waitress. Delicious food and great service all the time. Thank You Ladies. We be back soon for sure. Beautiful beach and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent kind words about our Santa Maria restaurant. Stevie and Judy will be very happy that you mentioned them in the review. Thank you for recognizing both of them for delicious food and great service. We are very proud to have them as part of our team. We hope to see you again very soon in...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family really enjoyed the breakfast there. We were there for 3 nights and only purchased breakfast for one day. Well that first day we had such great service and food from Stevie and Judy we decided to purchase breakfast for the rest of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherreeves82
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Santa Maria Restaurant. We think think that it is great that you enjoyed your breakfast so much the first day that you purchased breakfast for the remainder of your stay. Thank you for mentioning both Stevie and Judy. They make sure to take great care of our breakfast guests and really have...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The trip was fantastic it's all you could want plus more in a resort even tho construction was going on it still was a great place. Me and my friends always had something to do and it was so close to the beach and could find the place easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macozil
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Caravelle Resort. We are very glad to hear that your trip was fantastic and it was all you could want plus more. With our great location in Myrtle Beach on the famous "Golden Mile" we have some of the best beach in all of the Grand Strand. We hope that you will return...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,098 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (750)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (292)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,366 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,050 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,727 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $91 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travelers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call reservations, explain your needs/wants, let them work their magic. They will do their best to fit your requests.”
bbdollbillings, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I would suggest trying to get beach front. At least you're ur view will be good.”
susanlebskin, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“They have many buildings with many different type rooms”
43teddym, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The St. Clements tower features large units with outstanding ocean views, at slightly higher rates.”
dennisp491, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask the people who work at the Caravelle for good advise”
hostagehjam1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$69
Hotwire.com$69
Travelocity$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates