We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

The Caravelle Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Caravelle Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,429: English reviews
Start your review of The Caravelle Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Mrs.Judy was so wonderful to us ...... the good was awesome and she treat us like we were family!!! I love to see her every time we visit the Caravelle Resort!!!! Stevie was wonderful as well The room we had on the first night wasn't the best but we spoke with management and they assisted with our accommodations right away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessika I
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We ate at the Breakfast Buffet It was very good! Miss Judy made me the Best omlet ive ever had! The waitress Miss Stevie also gave good service! We loved hospitality of these two ladies! We have found our new place to eat breakfast!!!! We will definitely come back !!! Thank You! Lisa and Kelley!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1515lisa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room smelled very badly of smoke. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. The resort took some money off of our bill and gave us free breakfast for the week. We just left the sliding door open the entire time we were there and it helped. The room was very old and decently clean. I probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeSteGetaway2
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and for choosing the Caravelle Resort. First let me say that we are so sorry that you experienced issues with your room. Our units are non smoking units and we apologize if previous guests smoked and our team did not detect it in time to resolve it. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Mrs. Judy and Jerry are great! These ladies at the Santa Marie Restaurant are simply the best!!! They are very helpful and tell you some tips about the city. They are the best thing at Caravelle Resort. The rooms are old but very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Resort and the Santa Maria Restaurant from your last visit. It really means a lot when our guests enjoy their time with us and our staff. We will make sure Jeri & Judy read your kind comments. We know it will make their day. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was not what I want I always stayed at the Caravelle I had never stayed at the Caravelle tower. I did not like it at all that ugly little door I was expecting a sliding glass door and a nice view of the ocean i did not get it i was very disappointed. the best part of the trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

We've been working diligently all winter to enhance our beautiful property and we're so sorry to know that you didn't enjoy your unit at the Tower. We would really love an opportunity to have you return and place you in an unit that will provide you with the great view you desire. Please give us a call when you are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was ok but it needs some up grade done to the rooms! Mrs. Judy and Stevie are the best in the Santa Maria restaurant!! I would love to go back and spend more days there! The first room that I was in was not a good bed but they let move to a better room and bed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana C
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Allow us to wish your husband a happy birthday. We hope he enjoyed celebrating in Myrtle Beach. We are pleased to know that you were moved into a room that better met your sleeping requirments. We are constantly striving to provide our guest with oustanding accomodations and customer service. Judy and Stevie will be delighted to know that you enjoyed...

Sylva, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been coming here for the past few years. Tried it the first time, loved it, keeps us coming back. We normally visit in May, it's very quiet, the rooms are always nice and staff are friendly. We've never had any problems! We're booked for this May, looking forward to a nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292guest
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caravelle Resort each year. May is a wonderful spring month to visit Myrtle Beach and enjoy the quiet beach. We love to hear from our return guests, so it means a lot that you wrote a review about your visits with us. We look forward to seeing you this May....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been coming to St Clements for over 30 yrs and seen it all. The maintenance of the lobby, outside areas windows and etc. have never been better. Al and Cedric have been doing a fantastic job and taking pride in their work. Congrats to both of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Fran, thank you so much for writing this review and giving a shout out to Al and Cedric. They have done an oustanding job at our St. Clement's building and it really means a lot to them when they hear from their guests. These two really take great pride in their work and we are really excited to let them...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Good Location. Staff is friendly. They over a decent breakfast buffet. The rooms are nice- Especially the suites. I like how the rooms are divided up. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your accomodations and our friendly staff. We offer a lot of exciting activities and entertainment in the summer season and we hope that you will make a return visit and enjoy the wonderful summer sun. Thank you...

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was in the Caravelle tower king studio suite. It was nice, clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and I had a good breakfast at the Santa Maria. There was a lady name Stevie and one name Judy making omelets. They was very nice and easy to talk to. Made my morning a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulskistephens
Caravelle_AGM, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property from your last visit. It really means a lot when our guests enjoy their time with us and our staff. We will make sure Judy & Stevie read your kind comments. We know it will make their day. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,082 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (734)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Oceanfront Efficiency Two Doubles Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront Executive Suite (51)
Viewed
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Suite (64)
Viewed
Ocean View King Efficiency Room (35)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,316 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,997 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,929 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $81 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and other travelers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Caravelle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All i will say is check the hotels ratings.”
 of 5 bubbles karenhJ625RR, 1 week ago | Read review
“We always get oceanfront!”
 of 5 bubbles 292guest, 1 week ago | Read review
“204 st. clements”
 of 5 bubbles franb269, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“studio suites has a side view of the beach so if u want a full view make sure you ask”
 of 5 bubbles mysuga82, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles arnest0s, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question