We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay View on the Boardwalk

Save
Share
504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Best Rate Guaranteed
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1128)
Room & Suite (532)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views.
Read more
Room & Suite (532)532
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Kids club
Taxi service
24-hour security
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Best Rate Guaranteed
3084Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,227
  • 837
  • 438
  • 287
  • 295
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Higgins wrote a review Jun 11
Johnson City, Tennessee1 contribution
The room was fairly nice with a good view it was a 1 bedroom condo and was spacious but that is about all the pros I can list. The first thing was they said I had to pay the resort fee but my booking on hotels said it was included I paid it then contacted hotels and spoke with the front desk again and finally got it worked out. As soon as we got in the room I noticed that the A/C was broken we called maintenance and it worked for about an hour. Then had to call them again about 8 at night once we got back to the room they messed with it and said it was fixed it was not. Then tried calling again as it was 76 degrees in our room and rising and ended up speaking with the night auditor whatever that is. He told us there was absolutely nothing he could do to get it fixed that we would have to try in the morning he refused to call anyone from maintenance and claimed he couldn’t contact anyone higher up from him because he didn’t have their phone number. The next day I called the front desk and told them what was going on about 830 in the morning and they said they would contact maintenance. About 11:30 maintenance still hadn’t shown up my girlfriend went to the front desk to see why and they said maintenance said they had been up there and the unit was set on heat. They never came up there we sat in the room wasting part of our vacation day on them. Finally someone came and he said they would have to contact the A/C company and they would come look at it. Then finally about 3 pm the A/C guy showed up after messing with it for a while he got it to work however now it would only blow A/C constantly regardless of what the thermostat was set to so the room was about 63 the rest of the time. I asked if there was anything they could do because I essentially spent 1.5 days of my 4 day vacation waiting in the room for the A/C to be fixed and they said they couldn’t because I booked through hotels. The elevators were a NIGHTMARE. I read reviews saying that the elevators were bad but never thought that they would actually be that bad. There are 4 elevators for 19 floors and these elevators are about half the size of a normal elevator. Getting to the beach or anything from 10-12 in the morning is next to impossible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid elevator between 10-12 if at all possible The roundabout to load/unload becomes very congested
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jdanville wrote a review Mar 2020
Danville, Kentucky65 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We enjoy this resort so much- that this was our 3rd year celebrating our anniversary here. Love the look of the newly renovated lobby. We were on the 19th floor this time- with awesome views from our balcony. The king size bed was super comfortable and the room was nice & clean. We will definitely go back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristinamit, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our Resort. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. Hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.
Read more
Tosha0205 wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
Staff was all kind, rooms was clean beds was comfortable! Most definitely will return! Kids loved the pool and the other stuff to do. Walking distance to everything access to the beach and the set up outside is nice as well!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Michael D wrote a review Jun 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee4 contributions
The hotel is close to the Boardwalk and attractions. My room was comfortable and having an "Ocean View" room was fine considering how windy it was on the 15th floor. I did not expect the $85 Resort Fee and wasn't aware of it until I was checking in. They said it was for housekeeping. However, housekeeping didn't set foot in my room for the entire time I was there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
AAustin wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Had a great view of the ocean. Close to main attractions. That said, will never stay here again. Asked specifically in advance if there were adjoining rooms and was told none of the rooms were, which is what we wanted. At check in, told that ALL the rooms were adjoining. Options: get a non-ocean front room or cancel. Where to begin? Ok, no restaurant/bar/continental breakfast, just a Starbucks certificate. Couldn't adjust ac temp. Room smelt like a stale ashtray. Just. Nasty. Tiny room. A couple light bulbs were blown. Flaking, moldy paint on the bathroom ceiling. Shower valve loose. Bathroom lighting fixture severely corroded. Caulking around tub hastily applied. NO table/desk. NO chairs. Kickboard falling off one of the cupboards, with a nail sticking out. Difficult to open/close drawers on the ONE cheap dresser provided. Guests smoking in the hallway. Parking garage a block away. The worst part is this place is SURROUNDED by vagrants, homeless, gang-banger types. Did NOT feel safe walking around the area at night. For $251/night, expected much better. Instead, we got a cheap $50 motel experience. Never coming back. Beware.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Spend your $$ somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Mitchell, Accounting / Finance at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bay view on the boardwalk hotel myrtle beach, bay view myrtle beach, bay view hotel, bayview resort myrtle beach sc
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bay View on the Boardwalk
Which popular attractions are close to Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Myrtle Beach (0.2 miles), Myrtle Beach (0.1 miles), and 8th Ave Tiki Bar & Grill (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Art Burger Sushi Bar, Bombay At The Beach, and 8th Ave Tiki Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Bay View on the Boardwalk located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Myrtle Beach.
Are there any historical sites close to Bay View on the Boardwalk?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (0.7 miles).
Does Bay View on the Boardwalk have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bay View on the Boardwalk accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.