We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay View on the Boardwalk

Traveler (1001)
Room & Suite (446)
Videos (3)

About

#81 of 203 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Oceanfront Rooms - $79
Hotel deals
2,944Reviews
74Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,162
  • 813
  • 428
  • 270
  • 271
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Safe never worked, room way too small. Room part of a an apt like set up. We are in the B. Room, the folks in unit A were overly noisy after midnight, walls very thin, could hear everything going on next door, adjoining door from our unit to theirs which should only be used for families staying next to each other. No outdoor pool. Amenities non-existent for the price. Will go back to Coral Beach or try Landmark next time. Glad the grandkids weren't here, nothing for them to do.
Read more
Response from Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. . We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Greeted by a friendly and helpful staff, check-in was a breeze. Resort in a prime location. Ocean front room was perfect. One bedroom with kitchen. Spacious and comfortable. Deck and view spectacular,. Lot's of restaraunts along with 2 piers- one in each direction - within walking distance
Read more
Response from Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
I wanted to take a quick trip out of town for the weekend and decided to go to Myrtle Beach. I didn't want to spend a lot but wanted to be in an ideal location. So my choices came down to Bay View and another property. I chose Bay View. So far although the staff has been very nice and the location and views are amazing I haven't really been impressed. I have a king room. It is small...very small. There isn't even a chair to just sit and relax or a good place to eat in the room. Small stuff but to me the small stuff is what counts. I can also hear everything from my neighbors room. I can hear what song he is playing and what he is watching. The sad part is the volume isn't super loud. As others have said in earlier reviews...the elevators are flat out terrible. Expect to wait and don't be in a hurry. There also seems to be certain smells I pick up in the hallways which I can't figure out what exactly it is. Aside from that, the views are amazing, the staff are great, and the location is perfect. It's just the small stuff that can be improved.
Read more
Response from Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded yesterday
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will address this with the appropriate management. We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay.Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to receive another chance to give you that great experience here.
Read more
Bayview at Myrtle Beach is a good getaway spot. Clean, comfortable rooms, beautiful views, polite and helpful employees, and a lot of fun activities in the area. Great restaurants (checkout Hot Stacks, and Seafood World), plenty of entertainment at the Boardwalk and miles of beautiful beach.
Read more
Response from Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
Party next door until 4am so we didn't sleep a wink. Leaking toilet and staff disinterested and failed to fix despite our request. Valet parking guy was very helpful. Good sea views but experience totally spoiled by noise.
Read more
Response from Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the resort. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay accommodating and provide you with an excellent experience .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bay view on the boardwalk hotel myrtle beachbay view myrtle beachbay view hotelbayview resort myrtle beach sc
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing