We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bay View on the Boardwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bay View on the Boardwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,028: English reviews
Lumberton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The check in was pretty friendly other than that I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. I should have read closely some of the other review but this stay was very last minute getaway for my husband and I.You have to walk into the pool area to get to the elevator or vise verse to get to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lumbee45
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I want to start off by saying we've stayed here before and had a terrific experience. Most of the staff was pleasant to deal with. They have a secured building across the street for parking but unloading is a nightmare. When we unloaded our things onto a cart, no staff at all was willing to help my mother n law... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

We are so sorry to know that we were unable to meet your expectations of our hotel. We have discussed these issues with our entire staff and we would like to assure you that we will do whatever it takes to prevent these issues from reoccurring. We strive to provide excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, again we apologize any... More 

Mauldin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed in two bedroom suite second week of sept----the positives-good location,nice rooms, pleasant desk clerks.The negatives--continue to have elevator problems--one was down for most of our stay---remainder very very slow--------.Main problem during our stay was house cleaning---on first day employee did not show up until late in day so requested she just leave towels and essentials. Evidentally toilet paper not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ragwen
Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such issues and rest assured that these will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken to correct and prevent these from happening again if proven true. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance to prove to you how much... More 

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent over an hour each day we were there waiting on the elevators. They were either not working, being worked on, or just not stopping on our floor. There were stairs, but we were packing a wagon with our beach items and a 2 year old from the 8th floor so the stairs were not ideal. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesliemarie08
Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and the issues you experienced with the front desk staff... More 

Vincennes, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I like to relax at the beach after Labor Day, when it's a little more peaceful and quiet. The Bay View is in a great location for us to walk to the 2nd Avenue Pier for an evening drink or dinner, and we enjoy the little shops to the north once or twice in the week. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank ratemytrip
Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your weekend with us. Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with comfortable accommodations. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience the issues may have caused you and we are glad to know that our staff was able to rectify it immediately. We do hope that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I had an awesome 5 day stay! There were a couple of very minor issues that were taken care of right away from a call to the front desk. To be honest, after we made our reservation, we started reading the reviews here and were beginning to get a little leery. But we're glad we decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gritsgal50
Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I am currently at the hotel & will be until Friday. I read several reviews after I booked here and must say I was extremely skeptical. However, this place is awesome. No, it's not a 5 star resort but for the money it is wonderful and well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very large one bedroom with everything that you need,full kitchen with home appliances on the second floor so no elevator needed,two queen beds with a pull out couch, steps away from the beach, pool, and on the boardwalk so that walking to many activities no problem, two balconies! Only issue, had a rainy day and found out that the TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank ace t
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the accommodations at our property. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for its proximity to the boardwalk. Knowing now, I would stay at a better hotel and pay to park if we wanted to go to the boardwalk. We had an ocean front condo. We were very disappointed to find that all of the negative reviews on trip advisor are true. The only good things about it... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kristina M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

It disappoints us that you did not have a positive experience during your stay. Any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this stay has caused you. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We take all reports... More 

Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On check in the computers were down, the check-in lane was uncoordinated and people were blocked by those who backed in the exit (nobody supervising a lot of traffic). The elevators were slow and small. Upon check out took 30 minutes to get a luggage cart and another 30 to get an elevator we could take it on. Unable to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike_jarman2002
BVMGR, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with efforts to improve our policies to ensure our guest have a positive experience at our property. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had encountered with other guests. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

961 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (736)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Condo (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Condo (50)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Sunset View Condo (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay