We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Schooner Beach & Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Lenoir City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We really enjoyed our recent trip to Schooner Beach & Racquet Club. Even though we only had a one bedroom, it had a real neat alcove off the living area with bunk beds and a small chest. It was a great place for a nap or even storing some of the luggage out of the way. The view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasper M
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We love reading that your family had such a wonderful time with us. We are installing a new wifi system and it should be running next month. We hope that you can visit our resort again. More 

Lake Anna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Great location, super friendly staff, beautiful view of the beach day and night. Only problem with the unit was the refrigerator is so close to the entrance door making it impossible to fully open the refrigerator door

Helpful?
Thank frankandjanet6
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review about our resort. We take great pride in our friendly staff. We do apologize about the refrigerator and we are working on a solution for that. We hope to see you again. More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

My stay at the Schooner was great. The front desk lady is very nice. The room was great and the hotel is beachfront! A very nice area of Myrtle Beach to stay! They have activities close by such as surf lessons and paddleboarding at Kokopelli Surf Camp Overall I had a fun and pleasant stay at the Schooner Inn Myrtle... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrandonTodd
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We love reading that you had such a wonderful vacation with us. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

It was just for a couple of days, by myself: I Napped on the comfy Q sized bed, sat on the balcony, walked the beach, watched some cable TV, had a cup of coffee enjoying the ocean view, walked on the beach again, chattedwith the ladies at the reception desk, and chilled! My one bedroom, unit 703 was just right.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Hi, we are so happy you loved your stay with us. We hope you can visit s again soon. More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

After 31 years, we are no longer enjoying our visits to the Schooner. 2015 was the worst. Our arrival package did not indicate Tues. meeting changed to 9 AM. It also showed housekeeping Wed. They arrived on Tues instead, and were not pleasant. When phoned about elevator problems, it was too late to change our plans. You were told about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you have experienced these issues. Please feel free to call me so that we can discuss these issues with you further. My name is Karen and I look forward to speaking with you,. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

We visited during the aftermath of Hurricane Joaquin. We were unable to make it the first day of our stay because of closed roadways and bridges. ( They were nice enough to refund us for that after speaking to the gm) We were told that we should come because everything was fine there, and we would not be refunded unless... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a disappointing stay due to the issues that the floodng caused, and want to make sure that your next visit meets your expectations. Please give me a call at 843-559-6431 ext.7109. More 

Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We had not been to MB since our kids were little many years ago. This was timeshare exchange, 1BR for our 2BR unit in Florida but we felt satisfied with exchange because of location, directly on beach by 70th Ave, north of usual commercial and entertainment area. Few restaurants and no shopping within walking distance but close by car. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lscott
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write suchna positive review aboutn our resort. We would love for you to stay at our resort again. More 

stockton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

While all the other high rises may have fancy, updated decor, SBRC has the best views and ready beach access! Easy parking, seamless check ins and friendly staff makes this for a no-brainier repeat place to stay when in Myrtlebeach

Helpful?
1 Thank SandraVStockton
SchoonerI, Front Office Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We hope you can visit us again soon. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Our room faced the ocean as does all the rooms.Nice small balcony with 2 chairs and small table. Room was clean but needs updated. I am not in my room much to really care about updates. Has new HD tv and a tv in bedroom. Had problem with a drawer in kitchen, maintenance fixed problem right away. Staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank suem0215
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. We hope yo see you again. More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The Schooner is located in a great part of Myrtle Beach. The Schooner is definitely not a updated facility. Our room was clean and served our needs for the week. Management needs to update the appliances and the furniture. Again a great location but needs some money put into it.

Helpful?
1 Thank garretbk
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your honest feedback. We are in the process of updating the remainder of our rooms in January, 2016. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#31 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Schooner Beach & Racquet Club

Address: 7050 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3642
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Schooner Beach & Racquet Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Schooner Beach & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner Beach And Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay