We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern Breeze Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Southern Breeze Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last yr for a week. They were very accommodating and friendly. We will stay here again, hopefully, this summer (2016). It's a great place for families on a budget. It's CLEAN and defiantly WORTH the money!! Also, I agree to ask for higher floors and the Oceanview is Def the BEST!!

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again this summer! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a very bad experience to that motel. I've been there maybe 10 times total in my life, but since the former owner died and his son took over, the quality just constantly came down to a point where we were infested in cockroach this year and the room was really dirty and filthy. Will never return unless theres... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent G
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Vincent. We are sorry you had a bad experience and wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay. Please know your concerns will be addressed. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Ironton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there in July 2015 and it was a terrific stay room was cleaned everyday staff was very friendly I will stay there from now on. It was really a pleasant stay pool was very clean quick access to the beach if you had a problem they took care of it right now without any troubles. One of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RGPetersII
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, RG! So happy you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for noting that we are working to take care of guests concerns as quickly as possible. We hope to see you in the future! More 

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stayed for a week in July 2015, You get what you pay for, rooms were cheap for a motel right on the beach. We had three ocean front rooms on the third floor. The motel is old and is definitely in need of updates. The room had a small kitchenette area and two bedrooms. The beds were uncomfortable and should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Roger. We appreciate your constructive criticism and have taken steps to improve in all areas. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Myrtle Beach. More 

Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Southern Breeze because that was the only hotel we could find that would let people under 25 stay there. It was 2 other people, myself, and my 3 year old daughter. It was okay the first half a day we stayed there other than the smell of the hallway+elevator. It was old but we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LanetteCR
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Lanette. We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Southern Breeze. Because pest control is a regular part of the motels maintenance, your experience is not a normal one. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will visit us in the future. More 

Ironton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Motel was very clean staff was super nice and very polite GREAT place to stay I will stay here every year from now on view from balcony was great easy access to the beach pool was very clean staff vacuumed my room and gave us fresh towels every day it was just a really wonderful stay

Helpful?
2 Thank Liteman1973
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for you review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Southern Breeze and look forward to seeing you again in 2016! More 

Middletown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We got a room with 3 beds and small kitchenette One of the bed's was in a room with a door that worked out wonderful for us. Every thing was clean. We had the first floor and the pool was right next to our room. The ocean was walking distance. It has no Breakfast offered. It would have been nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 212Copper4
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Southern Breeze. Although we do not have the space necessary to provide breakfast, there are several great restaurants within walking distance, including Spring Garden Family Restaurant directly across the street from us! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

As stated before this is an older establishment and is not fancy, but clean and well staffed. Front desk was friendly and housekeeping checked on us everyday very politely. We had Sideview room 302 and views are still very nice, right on the beach, quite area (felt safe), nice size pool.. overall great visit here and even better prices! Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank charper31
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Southern Breeze is a small, family-owned motel, which we feel adds to our charm. We are glad you noticed and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you in 2016! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

After a long day of finding a place w my two yr. Old son I met a very nice receptionist here about 6:00 and checked in. TOTALLY different set of circumstances when I woke! I wanted to pay for another night at 10:30 my son Anthony and I went to the desk to let them know we would stay another... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon C
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Hi Shannon. I'm unsure as to who you actually spoke to, but rest assured this is not how we treat our guests. Southern Breeze is a small, family-owned motel and we treat all guests with the courtesy and respect they are due. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I just stayed here about a week ago(Apr 2015) & I had a great experience!! The people in the office were very friendly and professional. The room was nice and clean. There are no bugs in the building!! house keeping comes by once a day & gives you fresh towels. By no means is this a high-end hotel. But, you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 937canadianguy
SouthernBreezeRep, Public Relations Manager at Southern Breeze Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you in 2016! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#109 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluewater Resort
Bluewater Resort
#137 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#140 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#92 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#46 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable and friendly atmosphere located in the heart of the beautiful Grand Strand. The staff of the Southern Breeze strive to make your vacation the best ever by providing OCEANFRONT rooms, 1 and 2 room efficiencies that come fully loaded, and a pool for everyone to enjoy.Located in the south of Myrtle Beach places everyone near shopping centers, golf courses, and amusement parks to make every moment one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southern Breeze Motel

Address: 1901 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $30 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Southern Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Southern Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Breeze Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay