We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Roxanne Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Roxanne Towers
Roxanne Towers
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 540: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of our preferred places to stay when we come down at any time of the year. While it is just a tiny bit dated in some areas, it is always clean and comfortable with all of the necessary amenities. The staff is extremely friendly. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank 1-Mountaineer-1
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came here off season and had a quiet lovely time. Everything was clean and neat and we could walk to the boardwalk very easily. Had a great lunch at Duffy's and I would recommend staying here with everything at your fingertips.

Helpful?
Thank SookieDee123
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

We thank our Oct. guests for their reviews and enjoyed their time spent with us. Some went thru a tough time of evacuation for the tropical storm. Everyone was great. Those that were able to return were patient with a few problems we had. We had a great month with our guests and always enjoy this time of year with... More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Stayed and always received a friendly greeting from the front desk. Room was clean and maid service always did a good job. Room was a good price but was a little outdated. Washer/dryer in room was great. Close to boardwalk and places to eat. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank WV71
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Roxanne Towers for the 2016 Mini Marathon weekend and would definitely stay again. We enjoyed having the full kitchen, living room, and especially the balcony with an amazing view. It was great leaving the door to the balcony open so we could listen to the waves crashing. The room itself is a bit dated,... More 

Helpful?
Thank IngridRN
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2016

the service is great all questions and suggestions are helpful, clean and secure & close to the boardwalk, can't beat the ocean view. the parking was convenient and the free morning coffee was a plus and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable about current events and restaurants

Helpful?
Thank ekantiques
Pinch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We stay here for a week in October every year. It's kind of like your cool, fun, beach place. If you're into full service resorts, you probably won't like it. If you like a clean place with in room washer and dryer, plus a full kitchen, where you can relax by the pool or just sit on your ocean front... More 

Helpful?
Thank laceycard
McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My grandson loves this place. This is the third year we have stayed here and the service is great. I do have one complaint. We came back from shopping and found a notice in the elevator that said mandatory evacuation the next day (hurricane matthew). We had walked by the desk and no one stopped us to tell us anything.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review

I am sorry for the misunderstanding. They assumed since no questions were directed to them; everyone had been advised as the Gov. Haley announced Tues Am (way to early) We had packages with all info in units early Tues am. to help everyone make plans. They shouldn't have assumed, they came in after we had everything put away and bolted... More 

Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We spent four nights with friends at the Roxanne Towers in a 2 bedroom oceanfront room. The location is wonderful. Right on the beach and very close to restaurants and golf courses. All the rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach. The staff does an excellent job - we very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return again.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
HARRISONBURG
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We had a one bedroom suite which was very clean. The washer/dryer was very nice since it saved on packing. We were on an upper floor (10) and the ocean views were fantastic. Since it was October, the water was still warm and the Crowds and traffic were lighter, but most of the shops and attractions were still open. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHILIP B
Independence, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

very clean rooms. all rooms are oceanfront. pools and lazy river were very clean. only issue I had was customer service was not the best. I was struggling to get a luggage cart into the lobby because the doors were hard to open and 3 people behind the desk just stared at me and watched me struggle with it. other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Lazy River (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom (57)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,079 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $39 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Roxanne Towers staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Roxanne Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher rooms have the better view and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony taking in the vast views.”
 of 5 bubbles SookieDee123, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“the 2 bedroom is great for families and the full kitchen saves on the cost of eating out all of your meals and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles ekantiques, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Each room has an open front balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles RobW791, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front!”
 of 5 bubbles nancyw104, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean. The 9th floor allowed you the view without the noise of the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanRC2014, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question