We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,951: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I wanted to say Thank you so much to the staff of Compass Cove for making our stay so wonderful. Everything was was clean and nice. The bed was one of the best beds I have ever stayed on in a motel. The pools and lazy river were great. Very easy access to the beach. This is the first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank DukeandBB
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
470 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Nice place came for family wedding. All but one guest couple stayed here. Lots for kids to do nice beach. Starbucks in lobby. Restaurant looked pointless line out the door almost all Saturday morning ok on Thursday and Friday parking ramps worked out well

Helpful?
Thank MikeJennyQ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We usually stay at compass cove's sister resort but it was full so we decided to try here. We stayed in the Mariner because we needed a 3 bedroom. After I booked I started to see lots of negative reviews and got really nervous. However, upon arrival the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drobertson412
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and just returned from a 3 night stay at Compass Cove. Based on some reviews we read, we were a bit apprehensive about the "quality" of the rooms at the resort. Based on our stay in Room 315 of the Schooner Building (low-rise cabanas closest to the beach), we were PLEASANTLY surprised. The room was pretty spacious with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte64
Bybee, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was an older room, but Clean. Nice pools, slide, hot tubs, 3 lazy rivers, free dvd with new movies,even an oversized checker- chess set. The fridge smelled like onions, could have used a freshener in it. Plenty of parking. WE really enjoyed ourselves Having 4BEDS WAS FANTASTIC we slept a lot better not having to share! I will go... More 

Helpful?
Thank elizabethhJ426QM
alpharetta, ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice rooms. Property has a lot of amenities for all ages. Plenty of water activities for kids. Very close to restaraunts and shopping. Many of these in short walking distance. Short drive or long walk to Market Commons. This area of beach is less crowded and close to State Park.

Helpful?
Thank ds1959
Crystal V, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear ds1959, We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Crystal VanderSchans Resort Manager More 

Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If I didn't find a bed bug on shower curtain the morning of check out. I would have rated this hotel high. Everything else about it was great. I am really hoping I don't find any bed bugs at home now.

Helpful?
Thank karen28378
Crystal V, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear karen28378, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. If you would be so kind to contact me as soon as you are available- we contact a professional pest control company with any complaint or concern and it would beneficial for us to know which unit, and when you stayed with... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My second time staying here and my stay here at Compass Cove gets better everytime the rooms and the price are decent the leisure activities are great so much to do easy access to the beach and no matter what time it is Compass Cove will accommodate your every need!

Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl228
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very confusing check in, two separate buildings. Parking where you are staying is terrible, there is only a few spots, then you have to park across the street. Front desk guy was rude and didn't know what he was doing. you have to get wrist bands to use the pool. Room looked nice when we got there. Set the ac... More 

Helpful?
Thank joseph h
Crystal V, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joseph h, We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful time. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Regards, Crystal VanderSchans Resort... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We came 1.5 hours past check in time and still had to wait an hour for our room to get cleaned. We've stayed at Compass Cove 3 times over the past 5 years and it has really gone Downhill. We were in the Pinnacle building in an Oceanfront king suite and it had a bad smell. We were afraid to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simba131
Crystal V, Manager at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simba131, I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide the most superior facility and services, and I am sorry you did not find this the case during this trip. If you are ever not satisfied with any part of your stay, please always call the Front Desk and ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1301)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (465)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
3.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family favorite, conveniently located near the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area visitors for generations. Accommodations include one, two & three bedroom condos, efficiencies and suites along 720 feet of oceanfront beach. Compass Cove is known for its array of amenities including their 23 pool features. Race down 2 water slides, splash about in 6 indoor and outdoor pools, relax and drift down 3 indoor and outdoor lazy rivers, soak away your worries in several jacuzzi hot tubs, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Address: 2311 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4744
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 537
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Cove Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Swamp Fox Myrtle Beach
Hotel Compass Cove Oceanfront
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay