We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have taken a trip each year during the same time (the week before Memorial Day) for the past 4 years to Myrtle Beach and this year was a letdown due to my hotel accommodations. After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance hoping that I would get a great room. I booked a 2 bedroom suite (1...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BrownBeachBabe
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much or taking the time to give us your feedback on how your stay went. I am so sorry you had so many issues. If you have a free moment I would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me at the number below or by email. I look forward to speaking with...

Reviewed May 19, 2014

It is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have great rooms with lots of space. Pool side bar and lazy river was fun. I plan to return there soon! I had the oceanfront room and the view was gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful response. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed all that Atlantica had to offer. We do look forward to seeing you again in he future. When you are ready to book your next stay do not hesitate to call me...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The room was very nice and the view was great. The bed was too hard for me but I have a bad back. It was nice t have a washer and dryer in the room also. The kitchen was nice, too. The elevator was slow at times, but you can't havee verything. If you are in a rush, why are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig f
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. When you are ready to come back for a visit do not hesitate to call me. It would be my pleasure to assist you with your vacation needs. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com

Albany, New York
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a nice enough looking property. We had a 2 bedroom condo unit and it was fine.They have a lazy river, hot tub, and also an indoor pool /hot tub.also, it's a great location. Unfortunately, it is terribly mismanaged, especially housekeeping. For example, it took 3 days to get Kleenex in the room. The beds were awful. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherylesq
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to let me know how your stay was. I am so sorry you has so many issues. If you have a free moment and would like to discuss your stay further, it would be greatly appreciated. We do use all the feed back we get to implement improvements as needed. My contact...

Reviewed May 12, 2014

location great. views outstanding. staff incredible. very very pleased. will definately book here again. great place to stay with kids. everything right there at hotel. pools, ocean, hot tubs. walking distance to boadwalk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firechef229
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so glad you and your family had such a good time and found everything you needed her. Let me know when you are planning to schedule your next visit and it would be my please to assist you with your reservation needs....

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is old, not well maintained. The front desk and housekeeping staff were not helpful. Dirty dishes were in the dishwasher from the previous guest. I had to clean them. When I informed the front desk, they just said OK without even apologizing. Service is not good. My 2 bedroom was NOT even vacuumed or cleaned. The toilets were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BROYTRAVEL
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am sorry to hear you had such a hard time getting what you need. If you have a free moment and would like to discuss your stay further with me that would be great. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest...

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We reserved a room three months in advance and received a confirmation from the manager. When we arrived, the room was occupied by the owner. I expected that the manager had checked with the owner before sending me the confirmation. We stayed in another room that wasn't even comparable, and we received $30 credit for our 5-day stay. I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tommy S
Xenia, Ohio
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I wish that it were made clear on the website that the hotel was 100% non-smoking and smoking was not allowed on the balcony. This will be the main reason we won't stay here again as my husband smokes. He had to go down to the street if he wanted to smoke. The location is awesome. Easy walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari V
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Kari, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! You are correct we are in the process of knocking down what use to be Palmetto Shores and rebuilding a resort. I am glad you found our location to be great we think it is too. We are located where all the action is. I am...

Woodburn
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We returned to MB for the first time in several years and my first thought was to book at Atlantica. This is the only hotel we have stayed at and we've always been happy. We were happy to find a spring special at substantial savings. We booked for 4 nights. The hotel didn't disappoint. We had a 1 BR condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ardis S
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ardis, Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was a faithful returning guest. I am so glad you find all your needs met here. Let me know when your planning on returning and It would be my pleasure to assist you with your reservation. Sincerely, Linea Krob Guest Service Manager (843) 626-9192 linea.krob@atlantica-resort.com

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, the front desk and other staff were GREAT! Easy access to the beach, great pools and lazy river. But, the hotel could use some upgrades, small things make the difference. Internet problems, broken tv remotes, stains on the counters and walls, etc. room could have been cleaner also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farley256
Linea K, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. we take pride in being the friendliest staff on the beach. I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your room and I would like to hear more about it. If you have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#125 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
283 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $101 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not get a end unit on the left side of the building they tend to be choppy,”
ak7rjb, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“do not book rooms in the separate tower...I think it's the north tower!!”
754lindaj, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Best Views”
lifeisawildride, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for oceanview. This would be an excellent hotel with a remodel”
rocknv, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in South Tower upper floors”
263cherylk, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question