We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Boardwalk Beach Resort

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boardwalk Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boardwalk Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Everything was very out dated, mold on the pillows, oven kept turning on, box TV, and shower had a slow leak. Also had bad customer service.. Contacted the front desk about the room and they were very rude. Defiantly not worth the amount of money.

Helpful?
4 Thank Bria06
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

First off the building is old and dirty and the elevators are unsafe! We went to get a refund and the manger tried to refuse at first, but after arguing for 15 minutes they had no choice.. First of all the rooms are really gross and disgusting! Our room looked more like a motel, with dirty carpets, bad plumbing, dog... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea b

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This is one of the best places on the beach! Myrtle Beach and the Boardwalk , views of the Sky Wheel at night as you walk on the sandy coast line, hand n hand with your husband or dancing along the shore with your kids the sound of the ocean as the waves roll up on beach all you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laura s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This was our third time staying here. As always we had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had constant wifi. The pools was always clean. We never had a problem finding a parking spot next to our building.

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This was a great hotel... right in the middle of all the action... walk to everything! The rooms were clean and our room had a balcony view of the ocean and beach. I would stay here again and again. We were in the North Tower, which probably wasn't as fancy as the Main Tower, but it was still clean and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kay076
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

We stayed here in room 936 from May 4 - 11. This condo was really nice. Most condo's in Myrtle Beach are owned by individuals and are run by different rental companies, so most of the time its hit or miss as far as what your room will be like. You can tell the owner of 936 wanted to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

When went and stayed at Boardwalk Beach Resort last year in June. The place was overall average. The room wasn't as clean as possible, the carpet was dirty. But the worst part was definitely the staff. When we would ask questions, they would get angry and then barely help us. That was the only bad part of our trip

Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan T
Chris B, Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's disheartening to read that your stay was not all that is should have been due to interactions with the staff. We always strive to provide clean rooms, and friendly service, while still maintaining budget friendly prices for our guests. Since your stay last June, we have implemented... More 

SC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I have stayed here in the past so I knew what to expect. I always ask to see a room before completely checking in. It was Spring Break weekend and several other events cheer, golf, etc. so to get a reasonable priced rate at the last minute was perfect for our group. If you select this property do not select... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank cnp1
Chris B, Manager at Boardwalk Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for choosing to stay with us again on your vacation to Myrtle Beach. We have been providing safe and friendly vacations to visitors for over 20 years, making us one of the oldest properties in this downtown location. Our main tower is our newest tower and features beautiful... More 

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Our family checked into this disgusting hotel yesterday & couldn't get out fast enough! We were in Myrtle only one night for our daughter's cheer competition. The lobby, which was in a separate building, was very nice but that's the only reason I gave 1-star. As soon as we walked into the South building we realized it was seriously unkept.... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank TravelinMom23
Durham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

One of the most misleading and horrible placed I've ever walked into. Bugs everywhere and smelled awful. The lady checking us in was so rude. We demanded a refund in full which they did give us. The woman who worked with us for the refund was very nice, unlike her awful co-worker who had checked us in an hour before.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank vannadesmarais
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#32 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#136 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#95 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For over 20 years, the Boardwalk Beach Resort has garnered its reputation as one of Myrtle Beach's most popular destinations by focusing on friendly service, family-oriented amenities and affordable rates. Choose from a variety of accommodations, ranging from deluxe oceanfront Jacuzzi suites to casual seaside rooms and efficiencies. Whatever your taste and budget, we have something to please you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort

Address: 2301 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3244
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $60 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Beach Myrtle
Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Boardwalk Motel
Boardwalk Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay