We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 757: English reviews
Wilson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check in was unprofessional everyone was in your business desk clerk put my business on front street. the had a hole in the bathroom wall, and there was a hole behind the TV with the wires expose. The rack in the microwave was sticky and dirty. The shower was awesome, bed was prehistoric. I was told "You're not allowed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fulton P
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent visit. I am truly sorry that you feel we were not professional and that we let you down. We are working with our new staff members to provide quality customer service. As far as the condition of the unit again I apologize we are in the shoulder season... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a dump. We would not stay and lost our deposit. The room was dirty. Smelled horrible. Carpets stained. Bedspreads stained. Mattress was literally black with crust. Paint peeling off ceiling in hallway. Staff and manager rude. It's false advertising. Better check the room before you sign anything or your money is gone.

Helpful?
Thank davidwaye
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my room a month in advance. I had a accident in which i broke my foot and called 10 days ahead to cancel my booking and they kept my deposit. It wasn't explain to me when I book it I only had 14 days when I book it to cancel. So if you book your stay do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank christophermO1255EQ
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Sorry to hear of your accident, but below please find the cancellation policy which is disclosed with every reservation. Cancellation Policy If you cancel within 14 days of arrival you forfeit your advance deposit. If you cancel prior to the 14 days you will receive a refund less a 20% service charge. Transfers and changes not subject to... More 

Parrottsville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you visit Myrtle Beach SC I would recommend sandcastle south side the service and room's are really great . And booking online is so easy. Pools are nice and easy access to the beach. If I could I would stay longer if work would let me.

Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferball01jb
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We really appreciate the feed back. Hopefully you will remember to look us up again next time in Myrtle Beach. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this place a couple of years ago and it was fine for the money. This past week we stayed there and the place is a dump and the head lady at the desk is rude. I explained that there was mold growing in the corners facing the beach she said she would have Jose go check it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdjamk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not a new hotel and your not paying 5 star prices so it fits what you pay for. No complaints, Mary at front desk was friendly and so was Amber our room attendant. They provide grilling utensils for outside grill and bean bags for cornhole, free DVD's. They have Makos bar and grill and Scoobys next door good prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed E
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a bad hotel for the money. We came after the prices had gone down for a weekend stay and had a great time. It's a little far away from all the "action" but that is not necessarily a bad thing. The staff was friendly and the rooms and grounds were clean enough although some things may need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey F
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We really appreciate your feed back. Mary and Amber will receive bonus bucks for being mentioned. I like to reward my employee's for positive service. As far as the beds, we are looking into changing out mattresses at this time. During the peak season we are at capacity and our... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All rooms are ocean view, little old but good price and location perfect size, when you book the full kitchen you will end up with kind of 2 rooms, Murphy bed has no bellows, so make sure to order it as soon you get to the room.

Helpful?
Thank Sami K
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We really appreciate the feedback. Our location does offer breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. I am sorry that our housekeeping staff did not supply pillows for your murphy bed, they are usually stored in the closet. We truly hope to see you again when you return to Myrtle Beach. More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sandcastle is in a great location, the efficiency I had was clean and up to date. The view from our balcony was stunning. Talk about a great bunch of workers, very personable. I'd like to thank Jimmy, Cleo, Jeff, Nate and Peter, these guys work so hard to ensure you have a great time. Jimmy and Jeff work in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lacarpenter21
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our employees work hard and appreciate the recognition. I have implemented a rewards program for all employees who names are recognized for providing great customer service and they all will receive bonus bucks. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great!! It was 7 guests in one room and everyone felt comfortable and relaxed in the room even though it was small. The bedding that is from the sofa was un comfortable according to my brother who had to sleep on it with our arrangement. The view was great and enjoyable. The closeness to the beach made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank rww1489
Lisa C, General Manager at Sandcastle South Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Sandcastle South Beach. Next time you return make sure to call us direct so you do not run into any issues with restrooms and laundry. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

619 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Suite (39)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Efficiency Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Ocean Front Suite (49)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#95 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle South Beach is located in Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Accommodations to please everyone will entice you to stay longer. Pools, jacuzzi, whirlpools, kiddie pool, and endless river ride offer a wide variety of water sports. Our Sandcastle South Restaurant, Oceans 22 Lounge, and seasonal poolside cabana bar will help to make your vacation a memorable experience. Sun bathe on the oceanfront lawn. Leave your footprints in our sand! Wake to the sound of gentle breezes and breathtaking waves, see the reflection of the sunrise dancing on the blue water. The view from your balcony will take your breath away. Enjoy it all with us. The place to be. The place to come back to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle South Beach Resort

Address: 2207 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandcastle South Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sandcastle South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandcastle Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay