We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$305
View deal
Hotels.com$305
Booking.com$305
Travelocity$305
Sheraton.com$305
FindHotel$305
Priceline$305
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (369)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#56 of 200 in Myrtle Beach
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Myrtle Beach is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center in downtown Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR and offer several restaurants and dining options onsite including Kilwins for your favorite sweets and ice cream. Additional hotel features include an indoor pool, fitness center, and easy and convenient parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking garage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1172Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 365
  • 431
  • 200
  • 98
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter D wrote a review Jun 2
Massena, New York7 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed May 3rd. Sink backed up, Room next door singing really load at 6:00am. All the USB plugs were broken, and the room smelled of smoke. When we called the front desk about the singing, they laughed. I asked about some points back at check out, and they said they would look into it. All reviews on their website are from the after stay survey. They send them to who they want, it isn't automatic. I asked for one and they wouldn't send it! I filled out a complaint form on Bonvoy web site and was contacted and was told they would get back to me. 3 weeks later, no reply ! I had to write this review, so no one would repeat my troubles. Avoid this hotel, points are low for it because the value is.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay at the Four Points!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
graybrigade wrote a review Jan 2022
United States53 contributions48 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed at this hotel during a visit to Myrtle Beach to play a round of golf, and when in Myrtle Beach I usually book at this hotel. It is always excellent and a pleasure to stay there. The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is pretty modern and well-maintained. Parking is in an adjacent garage and is ~ $8.00/day. The hotel has 4 elevators so you very rarely have to wait. There's a restaurant, bar and coffee shop on the 2nd floor that are all very nice. All the amenities in the room are kept up very well, including linens, the TV, furniture and the bathrooms. There was no refrigerator in the room. The hotel, while close to the beach, Broadway, shops and restaurants is set off a few blocks from those things (not a short walk to the beach), but everything is closely accessible by car. All in all, this is a great hotel, is very comfortable, well run and is a pleasure to stay at when I'm in Myrtle Beach. Very well done, always very enjoyable stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
clemsontiger99 wrote a review May 2022
Summerville, South Carolina35 contributions16 helpful votes
When checking in our toilet was backed up. Asked for extra towels never received them. When checking out found a coffee shop charge to our room. We did not visit the coffee shop. Went to the front desk and the attendant said only the manager could help. Came back once the manager showed up to work. Manager said she removed the charge and I received an updated bill and paid the correct amount. Five days later the the $38 coffee bill showed up on my credit card bill. Have called the hotel twice and still can not get corrected. I don't trust this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DArdofSC wrote a review Apr 2022
West Columbia, South Carolina183 contributions120 helpful votes
Stayed here two nights April the 13th to the 15th ...was really looking forward to getting away for a midweek weekend..upon check-in was informed that because of our gold status with Marriott, that we couldn't use the club lounge because we were Only gold but found out later on that the club lounge wasn't even open... strike one.... First night went well had a decent night's sleep second night concierge called us at 9:00 in the morning after staying out late because it is Myrtle Beach after all..... Told them we weren't interested 9:15 they called back Again, told them again we were not interested ,we are trying to sleep, 9:30 got a four alarm banging on our door from housekeeping even though we had the privacy sign on our door, pretty much ruined our second night sleep.... addressed all these issues with Gavin the front desk manager he said he would give us a sizable discount because of our inconvenience and he was very apologetic..... We never received the Sizable discount.... Tried to call Gavin back numerous times he never returned our call... Even talked to a Miss Kaylee at the front desk and she said those early morning calls were standard practice with Marriott and we told her we have stayed at over 100 Marriotts and nobody's ever called us that early in the morning even at Walt Disney world..... was finally able to get into touch with general manager Miss Suzanne, after numerous phone calls, who told us there was nothing she Would do for our inconvenience.....Oh well..... outside of all this hotel is a good three to four blocks away from the beach definitely not oceanfront we had an far away, ocean view room which was nice , acceptable ,and comfortable .Gym was nice ,nice small indoor pool... they do charge $8 for parking regardless of your status with Marriott.... They have a nice lounge and very good late night restaurant..... Would really have loved to give this hotel a higher rating, but in the long run Very disappointed about nothing being done about our basic loss of a second night's sleep..... And also being told by the general manager that there was nothing she Would do for Us !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
debbie t wrote a review Feb 2022
Linden, Texas20 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a good 3-night stay due to a conference. It is very convenient if you have an event at the convention center, although I would have chosen something closer to the beach if it had been a vacation trip. There is still no mid-stay housekeeping, so we had to restock our own coffee each day There is a restaurant, coffee shop, and bar. The food is good and the portions are huge. The staff was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
soldier_21A wrote a review Nov 2021
Miami Beach, Florida46 contributions15 helpful votes
Stay here if you are visiting Myrtle Beach. Clean rooms, great staff. It is off the beach but it is in a safe area. Ivanka was an excellent bartender. Parking was easy. Highly recommend. Denise was another great bartender there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sherma m wrote a review Sep 2021
Statesville, North Carolina, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
I know that hotels are understaffed and it was a holiday weekend BUT pure customer service should not have been lacking. We need towels and new sheets and called multiple times. I even offered to go down to get them. They finally told me that they did not have enough and were looking in other rooms that were not using them. In addition this the bed I slept on that dipped down in the middle and the side. Back killer. We got no help with that either. Also avoid the complimentary breakfast. It looked like recycled waste. Lastly, ocean view means you can see the ocean if you close one eye and imagine real hard. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredyth Oliver, Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Dear shermam2013, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
terricr99 wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughter had $2000.00 worth of rings (4) "go missing" from the room within a twenty mi ute period. All they offered was an apology. They said 5gey are not responsible for items in the room. I am filing a police report. Extremely disappointed in The Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AlisonC22 wrote a review Jul 2021
Guthrie, Oklahoma108 contributions78 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. Due to the shortage of staff they will not service your room. And when they clean the room, it’s not very thorough. Left over food from the previous occupants was still in the mini fridge. We sat the trash outside and after two days it still was not picked up. We had to go to the service desk to ask. There were dirty diapers outside the rooms, left over food, dirty towels. People were even moving their trash to the elevator area. I can understand not cleaning the rooms every day but the bare minimum should be to pick up the trash, food and towels left outside the rooms. You’d think they’d discount the rooms or provide extra water or something but they did not. Cobwebs were on the windows in at the entrance to the hotel. Truly bare minimum and not the Sheraton experience you are used to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hank j wrote a review Jun 2021
Greenville, South Carolina104 contributions12 helpful votes
What a rip off!!! This hotel charged my card and I didn’t even stay there. I’m a veteran using my military discount and called the hotel and they told me they charged my card even if I didn’t stay there. They even assigned me a room number. WTF!!! How can you say I stayed there without seeing my ID. This is crazy, I’ve been a rewards member for over 7years and this have never happened to me. Marriott never had problems until a few years ago and they brought Sheraton brand to be part of Marriott. All I can say stay away!!!! Now I gotta file a report with my bank and file a complaint with the better business against this hotel. And I guess they don’t check ID’s either.😡😡🤬
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredyth Oliver, Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Hello 617hankj. Please contact our accounting department directly if this has not been resolved at this time. We check all IDs at the time of arrival and would not charge a card unless the reservation was a "no show" or cancelled with the 24 hour cancellation window per Marriott policy. Thank you,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton myrtle beach hotel myrtle beach, myrtle beach sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Nearby attractions include Children's Museum of South Carolina (0.04 miles), Rockin' Jump Trampoline Park (0.1 miles), and Evita Swimwear Boutique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Tomato, River City Cafe, and Ramando's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sheraton Myrtle Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Myrtle Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Myrtle Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (0.7 miles) and Charlie's Place (0.2 miles).