We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family friendly hotel near The Grand Strand that WON'T break the bank during tourist season? Yes please!!! We were married in Myrtle Beach in June, and one of our major worries was finding reasonable lodgings for all the out-of-town guests. My husband's parents had stayed at this particular hotel multiple times and recommended it to us. We worked with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coastalteach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the hotel on labor day weekend with the understanding that I would not be getting what I paid for because of the holiday weekend. My issue is not with the price but the fact that this hotel is very outdated and is very dirty. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and that's where the praise ends!... More 

Helpful?
Thank atlgal404
Lori Beth H, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Thank you for your input as our guests' feedback helps us... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fine for our needs. I will say all the other reviews about housekeeping are accurate. They don't clean well at all! The staff says they are going to be let go but who knows! You have to ask specifically for what you want cleaned and then she was ok about it but they really don't care.

Helpful?
Thank kam341
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband planned this trip for our 10 year anniversary. After reading the reviews for the hotel after he booked it, I was regretting my decision to let him plan this trip. We decided to try it anyway since, at this point, it was too late to cancel. We were happy to find that this was actually a very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marylin T
Lori Beth H, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to see that your Anniversary trip was a success. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we thank you for the kind words about our staff, property, and customer service. I will pass on your comments about Breakfast and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the Country Inn & Suites of myrtle beach was the worst experiencing, me and my wife have ever been through. We checked in one room, did an inspection, found blood spots on two of the three pillows casing; we wasn't in the room no more than 20 minutes. I went to the front desk and requested another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harriss3
Lori Beth H, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to see that you experienced issues during your stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that our Front Desk Manager was able to move you to another guest room because of the issues that you mentioned. I am sorry to see that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A big "Quyanna Cakneq" (thank you) to Lisa Larson, Gagegroup, staff of the hotel for a very welcoming visit. I was a participant of a contest that awarded me with the grand prize of which I was able to use before the expiration date. I came from Alaska to attend my son's wedding and the vouchers came in perfect timing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ayaprun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in Wednesday for a 5 night stay Thursday Came back from shopping no room service asked front desk to address Friday came back to room beds were made no soap no toilet paper went to front desk clueless Sat came back to room to no room service front desk clueless again ran into cleaning staff at 6pm asked her... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Lori Beth H, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have emailed you and your wife to address the issues you experienced at our hotel. I thank you for your input and appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us about the issues you experienced at our hotel. We are working diligently to ensure that these... More 

Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
334 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way home from Georgia and it did the trick.....we have stayed at a number of Country Inn and Suites and was always pleased. This was a tired one...definitely needs to be updated....had to have our sheets changed upon arrival-there was some sort of nasty stain right on top.....requested a wake up call because we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank christmas152
Lori Beth H, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to see that you had to have your sheets changed at check in, but I'm glad that we were able to take care of that for you. I apologize for the wake up call getting missed. I will look into this as we keep a log... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#31 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $84 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay