We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 909: English reviews
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I was totally disappointed and unimpressed with this hotel. When we first got there we were put in a room at the end of the hall and directly beside the parking garage. The room was dark, damp, and smelly. Things on the dresser were broken and the walls were so filthy! I sat down on the bed and could feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachcallicutt
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are sorry to hear that our resort didn't meet your expectations, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. I was able to locate your reservation in our system, and shared your comments regarding the rooms you were in with management. These problems will...

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at the Breakers next door, which is still my favorite hotel, but the Camelot had a huge three bedroom apartment that we rented out for a family trip. My only complaint about the hotel was that check-in was supposed to be at 4 but we weren't able to get into our room until 6. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our front desk team "very helpful and polite". Again, we thank you for your stay and look forward to having you back soon!

Alvada, Ohio
Reviewed September 20, 2016

view was great....pool area was great....room NOT so great....sand on floor when we checked in...room was never swept very good. our socks were black ...employees were all very nice. Not much to say...Was very disappointed and would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyW222
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Camelot by the Sea. I'm very disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. I'm sharing your concerns with management and housekeeping and we will be working hard to ensure that our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards. We thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed September 19, 2016

Folks, do yourself a favor and run away from this hotel.. It's as if the owners of this hotel has given up on it. Everything is outdated & broken- Elevators are old stinky & dirty. The Rooms are neglected. My family & I stayed on the PH floor-(top floor) I hope they don't mean Pent House Suite -more like Pathetic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sal L
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We had stayed here approximately 10 years ago and it was a really nice hotel. We chose this hotel because it was completely smoke free including balconies and pool area and because the parking garage was attached to the hotel (which is wonderful if it's raining when you're loading and unloading luggage). And that's about all it has going for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about your disappointment in your stay with us at Camelot. We have shared this feedback with our team and can assure you we will work hard to make the suggested improvements. Again, we apologize.

Webster, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The resort is very old and not that clean. Could use alot of updates, however not very clean. I did not like the fact you parked in the garage on the floor you were staying. The rooms are in through the garage which I thought was kind of odd instead of going through a lobby. We did not have maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cenulab
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are sorry to hear that you encountered problems with lack of housekeeping during your stay. We are working hard to correct these issues and hope you will reconsider and return for a future visit. Again, we apologize.

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Check in is at 4:00 and we arrived at 3:50pm, we finally got key to our room 6:00 pm. The lobby was full of other guests waiting to check-in and nobody's room was ready. They offer a late check out with extra fee, maybe they need to rethink that when they are in busy season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie B
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are sorry to hear about the delay in getting to your room. We've shared your comments with management and hope that you will return in the future.

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

That's because everything at this hotel is ridiculously slow. My story began with stopping at the front desk to see if I could check in early. About 20 minutes later I'm told I can't, so be it. A few hours later I get a call I can check in so I move towards the front desk. This time it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aud21out
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We apologize for the problem you experienced with the delay in being provided complimentary shampoo. We value the opinions and feedback of our guests and have shared this review with our management team. Again, we apologize.

A TripAdvisor Member
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We were expecting a very nice hotel. Silly us. Our room was on the 10th floor. My bed was roughly 15ft from a very busy elevator that was going all night. All bathroom fixtures were very rusty. The living room area had large areas where the plaster had been repaired, but never painted. There was no dishwasher in the kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have shared this review with our management team so we can work on improving the issues you have pointed out. Again, we apologize.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We checked in around 5:30pm and heard another customer asking why there were no towels in their room. I did not pay it much attention and the lady checking us in said nothing about they were waiting in towels to put in the rooms. Once we got to our room, I happen to wash my hands only to find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljharris7
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are terribly sorry to hear of the problems you encountered with respect to the towel supply for your room. We have faced some recent challenges with our linen service and are working hard to correct this problem. Again, we apologize.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (43)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,080 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#109 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $60 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Massillon, Ohio
3 months ago
Vermont
over a year ago
Union City, New Jersey
2 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2 BR, 2 BA was very spacious and neat! In room washer/ dryer, dishwasher!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MJ466, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lower floors provide parking right on that level. Up to floor 5 or 6.”
 of 5 bubbles alphantinah, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny"”
 of 5 bubbles barbarasC4102JD, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay up high and in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingman16, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Each room is a hit or miss because each unit is owned by diffrent investers. try geeting a room on the higer floors for the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles outonthetownlivingli, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay