We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts

Traveler (459)
Panoramas (47)
Video (4)


#71 of 208 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Super Saver Rates
Hotel deals


Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 455
  • 356
  • 189
  • 112
  • 108
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent! Exceptional value for the money! The room overlooked the ocean and had a private balcony! It was very clean. The staff was kind and efficient! We asked for another night, it was THAT good, but they were booked(we understand why)Will definitely return!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
What can I say everything was perfect cannot complain the rooms are great well worth the money and everybody is friendly with a smile couldn't ask for more than that there's plenty to do around here as well as you can see some of these pictures are of the helicopter tours
Read more
Response from OceanaResorts, Guest Services Supervisor at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Thank you for your stay at Camelot by the Sea! We're glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again! Camelot by the Sea Management
Read more
Very disappointed with this resort. Cleaning services are deplorable. Water pressure is a joke. Doing outside work on parking garage during a bike week and having the painters cover vehicles without evening letting guests know what is happening. The parking garage is a disaster
Read more
Very outdated furniture. Paint primer blotches on wall above bed as if the property never finished painting. Location great but poor quality. Beds were made very sloppy. Housekeeping needs to retrain staff on how to tuck bedding. Pools were nice but this property does not
Read more
Response from OceanaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we are always updating and upgrading our units. We will address the housekeeping issues immediately. Thanks for being our guest!
Read more
We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was spacious and very clean. The front desk and staff are welcoming and helpful. The oceanfront location is breathtaking. The lazy river pool is the most fun for any ages family member
Read more
Response from OceanaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Come back and see us - we always have room for you!
Read more
$99 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
camelot resort myrtle beach sccamelot myrtle beachcamelot sea myrtle beachcamelot hotel myrtle beach scmyrtle beach camelot resortcamelot by the sea hotelcamelot by the sea myrtle beach
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing