We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
 Click to rate
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We came here for our 36th wedding anniversary. The hotel was going through some big renovations. We had a few issues with our room and Christie, Vivian and Janel helped us to have a wonderful time. They were all very nice and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beck1023
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had read so many negative reviews that I made a point of contacting the hotel via email and phone to drive home my two main requests -- 1) that we be given a reasonably updated unit and that it be clean. They delivered. The furnishings were still largely 90s-style (and the dining room table and chairs really should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanksFamily
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 nights at the Camelot and had a great time. We had a 2 bdrm suite and it was very nice. The layout was great with 2 full baths and a full kitchen complete with dishwasher. We had a washer and dryer in the room which was very handy. The oceanfront view from the balcony great for watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in room 1004 on 3/10/17 and enjoyed my stay. The guy that checked me in was VERY nice. There was a long line of people waiting to check in but the process was smooth once it was my turn. The parking for the 10th floor was convenient and I actually parked right outside of my door. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AquaBaby M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Camelot by the Sea. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you'd like, please email us at marketing@oceanaresorts.com with your reservation number and we'll look into the mattress and let you know what it is. Thank you again for the feedback...

NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

First notice was a sign that they are using dogs to inspect rooms for pests. Then, we got off to a bad start when they sent us to a room that had "OZONE IN USE - DO NOT ENTER." You could see in the window that the beds were all undone, etc. Clearly they have a bedbug issue. We go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni5791
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you experienced during your stay at Camelot. We have shared this feedback with our team and can assure you we will work hard to correct these deficiencies. Again, we apologize.

Pittsfield, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience wasn't bad but the room was quite run down. It didn't feel clean which makes it difficult to feel comfortable. Lipstick stains on the glasses, coffee and tea packets just tossed on the counter. The view of the water was Gorgeous which is good because the tv wouldn't work at all. Elevator broke during our stay. We needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tattooedtravelOT
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and have shared this review with our team. We are working hard to make many improvements and hope these changes will result in a better guest experience. Again, we apologize.

Jackson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Camelot By The Sea and we didn't have a bad experience, but it wasn't the greatest either. We didn't particularly care for the layout of the hotel. When we first checked in, there were extra blankets just thrown on the bed like they forgot to get them up. About 30 minutes after we checked in, luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed there before and had good visits. This was not one of them. The room was nice and bright and freshly painted. They had construction going on that made it noisy and not pleasant to relax in. Of course when I booked they did not mention the construction. High up on the 17th floor which was too high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habsfan51
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that your recent stay was not pleasant. We have communications in place on our email confirmations that provide information regarding our renovations. We are sorry to hear that we did not effectively communicate this information with you. We hope you will reach out to our general manager and give him the opportunity to make...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This establishment is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The Boardwalk is a couple of blocks away and there are quite a few restaurants and bars within walking distance. The only issue with the convenience of being downtown is that the traffic is rather hectic. Even on a weekend in February, it was tough getting around. The building itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We truly appreciate this thorough, comprehensive review and have shared your valuable feedback with our team. Please know we are working hard to make improvements to our guest experience. We assure you that your suggestions will be addressed. We truly hope you will reconsider and return for a future stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just wanna say thanks for the wonderful stay I have never been to Myrtle beach before and the first time I came it was great everything bout it was great. The room was beautiful the veiw was just fantastic .. The staff was super nice...... for example I was walking down the hallway with some stuff in my hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilbbygurl
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your first visit to Myrtle Beach and first stay at Camelot. Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! We have forwarded your kind review to our team so we can acknowledge our staff members who went above and beyond. Again, we thank you and hope to have you back soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (43)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $92 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question
West Hempstead, New York
Massillon, Ohio
7 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay on the 10th floor and below you can park on the same level as your room”
 of 5 bubbles williamkN4690JR, 4 days ago | Read review
“Get a room on the 10th Floor or below. If you do that, then you can park your car on that same level in the indoor garage.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmW7157XJ, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 36jers, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The one bedroom suite is fine for two to four people.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardL134, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles kellysV6889GO, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question