We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 863: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I along with my daughter, her husband, and 2 year old stayed in an ocean front 2 BR condo with two baths, with living room, and kitchen. First of all the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful in many ways form check-in to the time we left. The FREE water park passes were great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank lec0257
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To start - when we entered the room, it has an unpleasant odor, the sleeper sofa did not have the fitted & bed sheets we had to request from the front desk, our room was not cleaned up when we get back from the beach & that was 2:30, again we had to call & request for housekeeping, dirty towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kmluisa
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. We will work on making the suggested improvements. Again, we apologize. More 

Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family weekend prior to dropping niece off at college. Last minute reservation and it was everything we wanted. 2 BR suite was great. We parked right outside our room in the garage. Beach was clean and very nice. Rented chairs and umbrella (not part of hotel). Kitchen could have been better stocked. Frying pan and corkscrew. Hotel was clean with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valorentz
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent last minute stay at Camelot. We are glad to hear it was "everything you wanted" and your two bedroom suite was great. It's always nice reading that our resort was clean and our guests find the location convenient. We would love to know which room you were in so we can address the lack of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for the weekend with my daughter. We called ahead to let the hotel know that we will be arriving late. After traveling 3 1/2 hrs we all just wanted to go shower and go to bed. When we arrived at our room. It's was dirty sheets , towels & trash bags right outside the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly M
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are sorry to read of your disappointment and have shared your feedback with our management team so we can work towards making the suggested improvements. Again, we apologize. More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love to stay at Camelot and it's always affordable the times of the year we go. If you want a friendly staff, good location this is it. We can walk up and down Ocean Blvd and dont use our car much but it is secured with the Parking they have available right outside your door. Just be clear with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly418
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Camelot by the Sea. We love our repeat guests and appreciate your wonderful feedback! It's always great hearing that our staff members are friendly and our rates affordable. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the place is a bit overpriced, however, all of the resorts in the area are that cost. Have stayed here before and the place was not as dirty as it was this time, there was a lot of stuff left in hallways and the room was not squeaky clean when we arrived. Did not clean the rooms or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler4444661
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We value the feedback provided by our guests and will be sharing yours with our management team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall but apologize for the problems you encountered. We have faced some challenges this summer with our seasonal employees and are working on correcting those challenges moving forward.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week. Very friendly staff, nice accommodations. Good location, Starbucks across the street.The only issue is that housekeeping never left fresh towels, I had to call everyday. I would stay here again though.

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate you sharing comments about our "very friendly staff" and look forward to having you return for a future stay. More 

East Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for my daughter's softball tournament. Our stay was for 6 days. We checked in without any problems, but I did have to pay $43 to guarantee our room would be ready for noon time. We went up to the room and it was "clean" but very dated!! The wall to the bathroom was not secured to the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TrishN20
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot by the Sea. We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you encountered during your stay and have shared this feedback with our management team. We will be working hard to improve on the issues you shared and, again, offer our sincere apologies. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to return to the Camelot this year because of the price, location and our experience from our last visit. Check in was easy even though we arrived shortly after check in time. The front desk was very accommodating when I asked for an updated room on a higher floor. The kitchen was stocked and the view was amazing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaceP
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Camelot by the Sea. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous time overall, but are disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced at our resort. We have shared your concerns with the management team and housekeeping staff and will be addressing these issues internally. Again, we sincerely apologize for the problems you... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed at the camelot and the housekeeping was horrible. We had to constantly ask for wash rags and towels. I killed a warterbug in the room one night.we were there 4 nights and our room was serviced 2 times. Then to make matters worst housekeeping showed up 930 in the morning on the last day we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mlcooks96
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (43)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (47)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#39 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#99 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $116 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay