We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rooms were small i expected them to be bigger. The stove looked bigger in the pictures. Parkings were horrible we couldn't move our truck at all because if we did we wouldn't have a parking available when we would come back. My hotel was given to me an hour late. I think the room should be given to you all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simplymeyesi
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank for your review of 3 Palms Oceanfront. We offer accommodations of all sizes and when you booked your room, the square footage is clearly noted. We would hope that you would consider one of our suites for your next stay. Also, check in time does not vary by customer. It is standard set check in. More 

Winston-salem
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My stay at the three palms was very nice it was my first time at this hotel and I will stay here next year for my vacation the only thing I didnt like was all the noise coming from hotel blue next door other than that my children had a good time the pool area was peaceful the staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fishernic
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the 3 Palms. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us. Please be sure to contact us when it's time to book your next vacation. More 

Shelton ct
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wonderful place I will return,they did go out of there way for us and I ask a lot of questions and they helped me a lot the only thing that we didn't enjoy in myrtle beach was the casino on the boat we all got sea sick very bad, never do that again, thank you to all that work at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonirmall
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This was horrible place to stay. Very misleading pictures and explaination. Everything in rooms are smaller. Distgusting and rustic old rooms. Whole room smells like chlorine bleach. Highly do not recommend. Bugs in the bathroom. I was so mad when manager was rude and would not refund money.

Helpful?
Thank Nital D
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing 3 Palms Oceanfront. Our rooms and sizes are all clearly listed so you should feel misled. We offer larger suites, however they do cost more than a standard room. More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Wakefield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The king efficiency room was small, but very nice for a couple. There was a stove/oven, full size refrigerator and utensils to cook a small meal. The parking was the only issue, but we managed. There are few spots underneath the building, and the rest of the parking is across the street. I would recommend this hotel to others if... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlr0322
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the 3 Palms! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time we would love to suggest upgrading to an oceanfront room if possible. Our parking is similar to the majority of hotels on the 1st row of ocean boulevard. We have limited parking below the lobby with overflow parking on the second... More 

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The rooms were ok..but we got moved to a different room due to the microwave not working. The new room was so filthy! ! I have pics to prove it..it took them almost 2 hours to "clean" this room. There is no indoor pool! The pools were nasty and had trip hazard around Jacuzzi. The front desk staff were sooooooo... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank livelaughlove05
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We spent most of our time outside of the hotel, however the room was clean and cozy and fitted our needs to eat, sleep and shower. Also had a full kitchen and small balcony with an ocean view. Towels lack in the soft and fluffy factor and the arrival parking situation was a little crazy, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank staceydash1
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the 3 Palms! We hope that you will plan to return and stay with us again soon. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Website offers free parking, however it's 2 blocks away. Staff was friendly and the room was clean, but the smell of baby powder was everywhere and overwhelming. The balcony with ocean view was not good. You have to lean over to see anything. I felt like the room could use a new paint job.

Helpful?
Thank nomoneywasted
Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the 3 Palms. Some of your comments misrepresent our property. We do offer free parking with some parking below the lobby and overflow parking on the second row, which is one block away. Most hotels in Myrtle Beach are set up the same way. And as far as balconies, the railing height is required for all... More 

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

More of a motel than a hotel. Maid service inadequate. On a daily basis it was obvious they did not clean the tub or vacuum the rug. On a daily basis she never had enough towels and was having to come back. Trash would lay in the halls in the heat for hours after maids cleaned the rooms, apparently they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Property was advertised as a resort; however, present more of a motel. Additionally, the internet service was poor; the main bar never opened the entire week were there; the refrigerator was leaking and broken storage areas in side, the shower rail was broken, and the room smelled stale. We were told that we would have a city view; however, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni0331
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Studio (35)
Viewed
Side Double Studio (37)
Viewed
Side King Studio (41)
Viewed
Side One Bedroom King Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Executive Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#98 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#86 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $85 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay