We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monterey Bay Suites

6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,234: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have vacationed in Myrtle Beach for 10 years now and this was our third time staying at Monterey Bay but will be our last. We didn't really have any complaints the first 2 times but that was 4 years ago. This time was not so pleasant. The elevators are soooo slow and being on the 14th floor, it took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtricia F
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret to hear you will not be staying with us in the future. yes, the elevators are extremely busy during the summer. Our parking garage does present challenges but we are great full to have on the property. And sometimes storms produce such heavy rain fall, that we can not control where the water goes. But all of your... More 

Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here for the price. I have a family of 5 and the other hotels were being difficult. This suite was pretty awesome. We were on the 12th floor and the view was all my kids cared abut so any gripe I had is null after that. The beds were comfortable and the shower had a water pressure that... More 

Helpful?
Thank katfood
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We hope your husband is alright! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you all back again soon! More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Good location. Good beach. Improvements: attentive to needs-our patio door wouldn't lock and they didn't come to fix. Breakfast ok but big bowls of butter shared by all guests not sanitary-gross. Go early for breakfast before 930am or anticipate slow lines. Set up needs improvement. Elevators terribly slow. Need updated. Good pool. Lazy river is smaller than I thought but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irishpjs70
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We are glad your overall vacation went well. We thank you for recommendations and have forwarded them to the department heads. We hope you will vacation with us again very soon. A. Aldridge More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My parents have been taking me to Myrtle Beach since I was a year old. After a couple stays at the reef and the god awful sea mist we picked Monterrey Bay and for 10 straight years we've been coming back. The rooms have 2 bedrooms which means I can get my space and they can get theirs plus a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rj H
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Can't wait to see you and your family again! A. Aldridge More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at Monterey before and have been extremely pleased. This year was a little different. The staff is very good and friendly, but the management is a little different. We had issues with our door lock. One night we stood in the hall for almost 30 minutes because we couldn't get in. Maintenance came and was able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krs27
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret that you had issues with the door lock and for the confusion you experienced. We hope that you will give us another try. A. Aldridge More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't impressed at all with anything about this place - the room was dirty, electrical outlet covers missing, furniture was yucky and old, lamps didn't work so the lighting in the room was terrible, lack of utensils, pool area was dirty, didn't sweep or vacuum unless requested and even then our maid's vacuum wasn't working so he had to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret learning that Monterey Bay is not up to your standards. We wish you luck on your future vacations in the Myrtle Beach area. A. Aldridge More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I could have gone somewhere else I would have. The room was ok for my son and I. But there was NO cooking utensils, the safe wasn't working, the bathroom sink was slow draining. When I brought up it up to the front desk the lady was very nice and said they would take care of it. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tazzie T
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret that you had issues during your stay. We hope that you and your son enjoyed your vacation in Myrtle Beach. A. Aldridge More 

Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Things that stood out the most during our stay are as follows: 1. Maneuvering throughout the parking garage in a van was difficult with very narrow ramp turns. 2. The water was SCOLDING hot. Son burned hand. 3. Breakfast was average with only being allowed one serving of main course. 4. Room temperature could not be regulated. Very uncomfortable. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank FieldsC
LeeDennison, Public Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Oh No! We hope your son is alright. We understand our parking garage has its challenges. We do all we can to lessen those issues. We are thankful that you did enjoy your stay with us. More 

Ocala
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to go somewhere we hadn't gone before. Rented unit 729 at Monterey Bay Suites in Myrtle Beach. It was nice and comfy, a full kitchen set up. The view is amazing and the temperature of the ocean was pleasant. There is a daily hot breakfast. Plenty of choices to choose from. It has a toddler size lazy river and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a suite with a Murphy bed. The Murphy bed sheets were dirty. We went to the front desk to ask for clean sheets and the desk clerk told us that the sheets were clean and had been changed, apparently not believing us, so, then she relented and gave us some clean sheets. On the way back to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruth1937
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret that you did not feel comfortable staying with us. And hope you did enjoy your vacation in Myrtle Beach. Ashely Aldridge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

818 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (441)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Angle Ocean Front Suite (56)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (108)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#71 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay