We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Monterey Bay Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This facility looks very nice. However, I had to cancel a reservation due due to family illness and have not heard back from them regarding my refund. A deposit is required and if you cancel at least 3 days prior to arrival you get your deposit back less a $25 fee. Even though I called my account has not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rspeed4503
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret the issues you have been having with your refund. Please call the hotel at 843-449-4833 and speak with Stacey. She will be able to help you. Ashely Aldridge

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely, clean, full suite overlooking the ocean and pristine beach. There is no restaurant on site. The hot breakfast was good. Staff was responsive, but didn't have much information about the area. The concierge was a Wyndham timeshare sales pitch. Definitely research or stop at the local welcome center for Myrtle a Beach attraction and activities info. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dzsmimma
Lakeview, SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have booked this hotel 3-4 times this year. I have also stayed a few times in 2015. Hotel is a great value. Free hotel buffet-isshhh breakfast, they fix the plates for you and only have a few choices, but grits and eggs are always available. The rooms are okay, nothing fancy but clean. Front desk staff sent me on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M J
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret that your experience with the front desk was unfavorable. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again. Ashely Aldridge

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first experience staying here. It was recommended by someone who goes to Myrtle Beach quite often. It is one of those 16 story high rise buildings right on the beach. It is in a great location. Check in was fast and friendly. Breakfast is included. It is an older space that has been updated with modern appliances,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurpleTrippin
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review. We understand our parking garage is trying but we are thankful to have it so our guests are able to park onsite. We hope you will visit again. Ashely Aldridge

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed during the off-season and it was very affordable. It has a multi-level parking garage, so parking won't be an issue. It is right on the beach with nice views. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. The towels were in good shape, too. The bathroom is very small. The small kitchen includes a full-sized stove top,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bucky D
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again soon. Ashely Aldridge

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like this area of the beach and found this hotel online and decided to stay. This is like a Motel 6, if you are ok with staying there then you will be fine, if not do not stay here. The elevators smell, they rooms smell like wet carpet and mold. The housekeeping is non-existent, we stayed 2 nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joceybug
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We regret you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We wish you better vacations in the future. Ashely Aldridge

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms have been recently upgraded and look great with new ceramic tile. Kitchens are modern and functional for families who want to save some money and cook at home. Free breakfast in the morning is basic but complete with meat, eggs, juices, coffee, fruit, pastry, toaster items etc. Not having to buy breakfast for the family is a real saver....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinabeachbum
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and you'll visit again soon. Ashely Aldridge

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place has fabulous staff, facilities and aura. It's an older resort, on the ocean, great for groups and/or families. They have great facilities and a wonderful staff go way out of their way to look after you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJ2
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Ashely Aldridge

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visit myrtle beach a few times a year and this hotel was ok in my opinion the things you have to know which was not told to me is that the first floor parking spots are reserved for larger cars/SUV they will give you a ticket otherwise. The main check in area smelled like a gas leak was happing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed you suite and wish you better vacations in the future. Ashely Aldridge

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Monterey Bay Suites provides one-bedroom suites on the ocean. It is not glitzy, but this is Myrtle Beach, not Miami. So those of you who complained about the boring lobby--get with the program. We were there for the view of he outside. Our unit was clean, in good repair and comfortable. The beds were great. Housekeeping might have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1943
LeeDennison, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Ashely Aldridge

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

863 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (486)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Angle Ocean Front Suite (56)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (108)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,872 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
899 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $66 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Monterey Bay Suites staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Monterey Bay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Parking garage is a tight squeeze!”
 of 5 bubbles MJ466, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“10th Floor accesses rooftop pool, 3rd floor is by the Cardio Center”
 of 5 bubbles PurpleTrippin, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Park on floors 2 though 6 and you can park right on the same level as your room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinabeachbum, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerJ2, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“views from balcony rooms to ocean are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 9charlam, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay