We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal

Traveler (49)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (254)

About

#53 of 208 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal is located on Highway 17. Our central location makes the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal the perfect place to stay and play! After a long day of play in the sun, relax next to our seasonal outdoor pool or unwind on our new sun deck located on the Atlantic Intracoastal waterway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
415Reviews
13Q+A
49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 109
  • 46
  • 23
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rate for our stay was lower than what other hotels were charging. We were concerned the hotel would be dumpy. It wasn't at all. Very clean and everything we were needing for our stay. If you are not needing to be on the beach, this is a great find for the money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
Only stayed the night, but need to unload everything off my bike. Assigned me a 3rd floor room, but found me a 1st floor room when requested. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asking questions. It is going thru some renovations but I didn't hear or see anything.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Matt, Thank you for the five-star review! We're glad to hear that our breakfast options impressed you and that our fast Wi-Fi and clean property hit the mark. It is our pleasure to accommodate guest requests as best we can, and we're happy that we were able to get you into a more convenient room. Our team hopes that you can come back again soon!
Read more
The hotel was located close to the beach, and the intercoastal waterway overlook was ideal for afternoon drinks and relaxing. The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. The hall carpeting looked new and the fresh smell of paint was obvious. Clean and updated all around.
Read more
Where do I begin? Me and my husband were stuck trying to find a hotel with a dog when we found out the one we had booked was nasty. Then we found this hotel and it was AHHHMAZING! Great customer service, FREE breakfast, your dog can stay, nice rooms, a pool, comfy beds and
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jen, It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach@Intracoastal! We're thrilled our amazing staff was able to assist you with finding a clean, pet-friendly room when other arrangements did not work out. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the delicious breakfast and inviting pool. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, please come see us again!
Read more
My room was extra nice: clean and comfortable with a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The queen-size bed was very comfortable and the room had been recently updated. Anyone with allergies will especially like that the flooring is all hard surface (and looks
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach @ Intracoastal
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kylie, Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need and will be thrilled you appreciated their friendly demeanor. It's great to hear that our clean, comfortable rooms provided you with the ideal place to rest and that our beautiful sundeck helped you have a relaxing visit. Thank you for the wonderful review! It will be an honor to host you again at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn myrtle beachmyrtle beach holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Plantation Inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing