We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here two nights surrounding Labor Day and this was a comfortable, clean hotel that would allow small pets. The rooms and hallways were extremely clean the pool area was very nice as well. The service staff was very helpful and made our stay more enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPXW_CL_Traveler
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for New Years Eve. We did not want to drive and went out near by. We had a very nice stay. The hotel has been recently updated and is very comfortable. They seemed to have a full house but everything went great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica b
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a great stay and we loved the nice things comments. This is truly our goal. Thank you so much.. Brenda Ferrand General Manager

Cumming, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great southern hospitality! Folks here are great and will always come back here. Management is friendly and is willing to answers questions in a no rush environment. Will be here for awhile for work and this is home away from home for me and the crew.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnes2s
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for wonderful review. I really like the management part... :) We are delighted you had such a great stay and we love that we made you feel part of our family here.. This is truly our goal. Thank you so much.. Brenda Ferrand General...

Whiteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and reasonably priced. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was very good . Beds very comfortable. Was here for overnight Christmas shopping trip with friend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8623IOkathyb
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a great stay and rested in our comfortable beds. Christmas shopping in Myrtle Beach is always fun! Thank you so much for staying at our hotel.. Brenda Ferrand General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Can't say enough of the staff here they truly go above and beyond to help, accommodate, or just simply make you feel like family. Good location not on the beach but a very quick drive and you are there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Positos2
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a great stay and we love that we made you feel part of our family here.. This is truly our goal. Thank you so much.. Brenda Ferrand General Manager

Saint Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I have visited many hotels over the years but I have never seen one quite like Best Western Plus in Myrtle Beach S.C. The team is comprised of Jamica in housekeeping, Alicia on the front desk, Daniyle & Cind looking after the breakfasts, Oee in mechanical etc. This team is the result of the hard work of General Manager, Brebda...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus Hotel, I would like to thank you so much for wonderful review. We are delighted you had such a great stay.. Thank you so very much from ALL of our staff. We loved this great feedback. We hope to see you again... General Manager Brenda Ferrand

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Great rooms and staff. Staff make you feel like Family they are caring for as guest in their homes. Rooms clean and spacious. Comfortable beds and pillow. Great location for Theaters and shows and Restaurants in the area. Easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3400XSlindas
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are delighted you had such a relaxing stay. Our staff loved reading your feedback! We are a great location so please call us when you are ready to come back.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Hotel very clean inside and out. Hotel staff excellent. Found their key cards extremely challenging. Took repeated swipes to work. Found their laundry facilities not working. Check out staff unfriendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitak160
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are delighted you had such a relaxing stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues with one of our key cards, good news they are we have replaced the key card machine, and due to a shammed coin in the washer, it has been fixed as well. Of all...

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel wasn't bad but it was way to expensive! at over $200 a night for a room you'd expect better. The TV remotes were hard to use (had to push the buttons super hard in just the right spot). Wasn't very close to myrtle beach boardwalk which was the whole reason we came there. Not a good view, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Our rooms are not expensive and are not over $200.00. Do you have the correct hotel? We would love to have your business on your next trip to Myrtle Beach, S.C. We are only 1 miles from the beach.

New Bern, United States
Reviewed October 18, 2016

House keeping entered our room, with a DO NOT disturb sign handing on the handle. Bathroom had little rocks in the floor and the whirlpool jets were covered in dirt build up. Staff was unfriendly and unprofessional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#57 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
216 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Summerville, South Carolina
over a year ago
Spindale, North Carolina, United States
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else if you are in a wheelchair”
 of 5 bubbles 982debbieb, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms a/c unit did not work as good as I would have hoped. The bed was not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattycake49, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money here”
 of 5 bubbles nicolehY1697EY, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother”
 of 5 bubbles roccot437, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Little tricky getting in and out of the parking lot due to construction and busy road hotel is on.”
 of 5 bubbles JilliansDad, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay