We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice and clean rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Can't say enough of the staff here they truly go above and beyond to help, accommodate, or just simply make you feel like family. Good location not on the beach but a very quick drive and you are there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Positos2
Saint Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have visited many hotels over the years but I have never seen one quite like Best Western Plus in Myrtle Beach S.C. The team is comprised of Jamica in housekeeping, Alicia on the front desk, Daniyle & Cind looking after the breakfasts, Oee in mechanical etc. This team is the result of the hard work of General Manager, Brebda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms and staff. Staff make you feel like Family they are caring for as guest in their homes. Rooms clean and spacious. Comfortable beds and pillow. Great location for Theaters and shows and Restaurants in the area. Easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3400XSlindas
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are delighted you had such a relaxing stay. Our staff loved reading your feedback! We are a great location so please call us when you are ready to come back.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel very clean inside and out. Hotel staff excellent. Found their key cards extremely challenging. Took repeated swipes to work. Found their laundry facilities not working. Check out staff unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitak160
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are delighted you had such a relaxing stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues with one of our key cards, good news they are we have replaced the key card machine, and due to a shammed coin in the washer, it has been fixed as well. Of all...

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel wasn't bad but it was way to expensive! at over $200 a night for a room you'd expect better. The TV remotes were hard to use (had to push the buttons super hard in just the right spot). Wasn't very close to myrtle beach boardwalk which was the whole reason we came there. Not a good view, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Our rooms are not expensive and are not over $200.00. Do you have the correct hotel? We would love to have your business on your next trip to Myrtle Beach, S.C. We are only 1 miles from the beach.

New Bern, United States
Reviewed October 18, 2016

House keeping entered our room, with a DO NOT disturb sign handing on the handle. Bathroom had little rocks in the floor and the whirlpool jets were covered in dirt build up. Staff was unfriendly and unprofessional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan J
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We arrived in Myrtle Beach for a family event just a week after Hurricane Matthew hit the area. Hotel housekeeping had been stretched to the breaking point and they had no telephones yet but the staff remained helpful and courteous and really tried to make up for the deficits. Saturday, we had our rooms cleaned but no clean towels until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Yardley
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I felt sorry for the staff. One housekeeper to clean the entire place. No clean towels or coffee packets for the 2nd or 3rd night stays. Beds not even made the 3rd night. The room was billed as handicap accessible but it WAS NOT accessible for my husband in his wheelchair. The cleanliness was way below par but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Sometimes it's easy to forget how one generous gesture from a stranger can change your view of the world. The kind and helpful staff here did just that and went out of their way to help my friends and I deal with some difficult travel logistics. Logistics managed and I am a fan of great people working here. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattMcCroskey
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night last Saturday because it wasn't safe to drive home and I had to be at work at 6 am the next morning. They had no electricity or a generator. The stairways were pitch black you couldn't even see your hand in front of your face. The stairs were wet and I ended up falling down there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdandcasey
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
212 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#68 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $65 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Summerville, South Carolina
over a year ago
Spindale, North Carolina, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else if you are in a wheelchair”
 of 5 bubbles 982debbieb, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms a/c unit did not work as good as I would have hoped. The bed was not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattycake49, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money here”
 of 5 bubbles nicolehY1697EY, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother”
 of 5 bubbles roccot437, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Little tricky getting in and out of the parking lot due to construction and busy road hotel is on.”
 of 5 bubbles JilliansDad, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay