We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 871: English reviews
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am glad we didn't believe all the reviews. The location of this hotel was perfect for us. We did not want to stay in some mega resort where it takes up to 10 minutes to reach the beach. Just a few short steps thru the lobby doors and you are on the beach. Our room was perfect. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kashube2003
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Kashube, We are truly thankful for your kind and detailed review. How wonderful to hear you had a perfect view on your private balcony, and enjoyed the quiet, clean room. Thank you for mentioning the staffs efforts, we are looking forward to serving you again on your next stay. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights here and the staff was great. I didn't have a balcony so they upgraded us to one at a great price. The rooms were clean and the view was awesome. We will diffently stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Kenneth, So wonderful to hear you and your wife enjoyed four nights with us, and that the staff were able to accommodate an upgrade to an awesome balcony view. Thank you so much for sharing and we are thrilled to hear we get to see you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room we had was very spacious and clean. We had a beach front view with a balcony. The room even had a full size refrigerator. Destiny at the front desk was very helpful as we are new to the area. We were within walking distance to alot of restaurants and shops. We had a very nice pool as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tatersbaby
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Tatersbaby, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you while you explored the new surroundings. We are so happy to hear Destiny provided you with helpful information, and that your room was to your standards. Thank you so much for staying at the Sun N Sand Resort and we are... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a pretty clean hotel for most part. There was some type of motorcycle event going on so it was noisy at night other then that it was ok . An the drink machine was completey empty on my floor bt i cant complain on overall stay

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise F, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel due to the event. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will move you to... More 

Oxford
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed Aug 14-18 and I have to say I was quite impressed with this hotel after reading some not so impressive reviews. What I have discovered is that some people are never happy. If you are looking for perfection and luxury - then find a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for a clean hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keri W
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keri W, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It is also very helpful for us... More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I drove solo from PA, leaving 1am. Had problems with my cell phone GPS actually just charging it and I was quite annoyed on the way down. I arrived here an hour before check-in and asked at the front desk if it was possible if I could check in now if the room was ready. I was so frazzled! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandalia224
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Sandalia, Wow! We are so thankful for your kind comments and great detail of your experience with us. Thank you for acknowledging our staffs welcoming and accommodating atmosphere, and we are so happy maintenance fixed the fridge promptly. So wonderful to hear we will be your favorite vacation spot when your visiting Myrtle Beach! What an honor and we are... More 

Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great, ocean front room view was great. Hotel rooms need updated, furniture was in bad shape. Good to have fridge and microwave. Indoor poor was bad. Room was not the cleanest either. For the price of the room it needs to be upgraded.

Helpful?
Thank chadcody01
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Chad, We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed your room views, and appliances. Thank you for sharing your suggestions, as we are currently working to update these areas. We hope the next time your in the area you will stay with us again to see the improvements we've made. More 

ELIZABETH CITY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a good place to stay. Reasonable price and the staff was great. We had one small problem with our tub drain and I told them. It was taken care of within the hour. Has a great beach which is near two piers. Room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank COWBOYFAN09
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Cowboyfan, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest. So happy to hear maintenance address the drain issue promptly and you were able to relax in your comfortable room. Come back to see us again soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The indoor pool was nasty the day we got there, it had stuff floating in it and the water was all muggy, it was not cleaned until the next day but after it was cleaned it look 100% better!! It also took 5 hours to give us 2 pillows. Other than that it was great!! I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Megan, We are so happy to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. We do apologize for the length of time it took to get you some extra pillows, we have addressed this with the staff so we are able to cut the time significantly. We are thrilled to hear your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived the parking was terrible. Took a minute to figure out where the parking lot was. The parking garage was so full. Motorcycles took most of the parking space. One space per bike.. Finally we got a spot. The hotel looked so dirty on the outside. The inside wasn't much better. The room looked nothing like the advertised... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Destiny F
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the lamps in your room and unable to to find parking space during your stay.The front desk can help with parking anytime you have trouble. We greatly appreciate your time in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#133 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,035 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#121 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $56 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay