We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 871: English reviews
WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I begin! Restaurant was closed 3 days out of the five days we were there. Elevator to parking garage smelled so bad I refused to use it. The bathtub was very hard to stand in, humps and bumps. We could not open our sliding door to hear and see the ocean because we either got a draft of... More 

Helpful?
Thank zeksnana
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Zeksnana, We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service, hospitality, and continuing improvements to our rooms, parking, and policies. Accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered, we're working to address... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The stay was great! My only complaint was the refrigerator in the room did not get cold the freezer had a lot of ice build up and started leaking! and making noises. The elevators took longer to reach the floors when going and leaving the rooms and the one to the garage and it also had a strong odor of... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear James B, I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay in Sun N Sand Resort Hotel which offered a reasonable cost and you enjoyed the location of our hotel! I am terribly sorry that you experienced of inconveniences regarding the refrigerator in the room and elevator, We will address the maintenance... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was very unhappy when I walked in the lobby was not appealing it needs a lot of work. I walked up the stairwell from my car there were crack pipes on the floor and urine smell in the stairwell of the parking garage. The room was fair but it had a smell we had to get air fresheners and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank creelc2016
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear creelc2016, Thank you for sharing your experience, I am so sorry that you smelled urine in the stairwell of the parking garage, and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worn out, shoddy. Poorly designed rooms. Seemed clean enough though. Staff were friendly. Check in/check out process was quick and hassle-free. I didn't check out the pool area. The parking garage elevator was really slow and it was not because there were lots of people using it.

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim K, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I do apologize for the issues with the parking garage elevator was really slow and we want you to know that this matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management team. Thank... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was the appropriate size and was the partial ocean view. In that aspect it was great. However, the room's dresser draws carried this strange stench that just smelled weird and made our clothes smell funky. Also, the toilet made an awful high-pitched squeal every time we flushed. I'm sure it was just our toilet though. The hallway on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited recently for a getaway and for the price it was average. This place has potential to say the least. The staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean and had a full size fridge which we were not expecting. The hotel itself could've been cleaner though. The elevators needed some cosmetic work... The whole building needed more... More 

Helpful?
Thank w1lson2010
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear y w1lson2010, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We also appreciate your suggestions for how... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room 1205 was fantastic! Love the bed and was very clean. I nearly wept when I saw ice, ready to go in the freezer, after spending a sweltering day outside. Lovely view and near everything. You can tell that improvements have been made to an older building and it seems like every time we go something else has improved.

Helpful?
Thank chubbard
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear chubbard, Your honest review means a lot to us, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the lovely view , comfortable bed and clean rooms in our hotel. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Frankfort
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service at the front desk was aweful. Check in was a mess. They made everyone wait to check in until 4oclock, so I stood in line for 30 minutes just to be told our room wasn't ready and had no clue when it would be ready. The food was aweful and the rooms were average.

Helpful?
Thank Trish16500
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure what all the complaints were about. My room was clean, I had a great view and everyone at the hotel was really nice. My only complaint would be the hurricane that kept us in the room for a day. But the restaurants down stairs were open and we had a full size fridge with a microwave.

Helpful?
Thank louie245
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Dear louie245, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and awesome reviews with a beautiful view and clean rooms of our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations. I... More 

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel. Our oceanfront balcony room was located on the 5th floor. We never heard any neighbors or hall noises. The hotel is so much better than a mega resort. The beach is only a few steps away from lobby. We were about 6 doors down from Springmaid Pier. You can Easley walk to the pier for lunch. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy s
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your Honest review of your stay at Sun N Sand Resort. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room with a view, and the short walk to the beach! We cannot wait for your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#133 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#121 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $57 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay