We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$59
Priceline$49
Agoda.com$49
Hotels.com$49
Expedia.com$49
Trip.com$76
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (519)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (126)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sun N Sand Resort
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#107 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Sun N Sand Resort the value is here, everywhere you look. Our oceanfront resort provides everything you could desire for a relaxing, comfortable and affordable stay. Enjoy our oceanfront outdoor pool or Tiki Bar during the day and take a scenic stroll along the beach at night. With popular amusements and attractions all within a two-mile radius of our resort, you’re never too far from of all the fun in the sun! The accommodations at the Sun N Sand Resort are designed to be your home away from home. All units have a view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with the option of upgrades to include direct views, suites, and efficiency units. Enjoy the safety and convenience of interior corridors, an attached parking garage, and registration all under one roof.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Patio
Kids stay free
Paid public parking nearby
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1334Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 369
  • 256
  • 236
  • 177
  • 297
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The Sun N Sand Hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The parking garage elevator was not working which meant I had to unload my car at the Front door of the Hotel while dodging people in bathing suits heading for the beach. There were no luggage trollies available nor was there even the possibility of getting any help with the things that had to lugged to the elevator and then to the room. The parking garage stairwell was absolutely filthy. It truly looked like something out of a horror movie. The paint on our room door was pealing off. When someone closed their door the entire room shook. We were given rooms on the 9th floor. I paid for an oceanfront efficiency room with a balcony. I have two little kids. The balcony door would not lock and was obviously pried open somehow and damaged. I was a nervous wreck the whole time I was there. We were told upon arrival that due to Covid there was limited room cleaning service which meant for us there was no room service at all. There was limited food room service which again we interrupted to mean there was none. The room telephone didn't work anyway. We had no direct contract with the front desk. The beach was ok but there is a substantial undertow and kids need to be really careful. There were no lifeguards anywhere. The hotel pool was tiny, about the size of a small residential home pool. If I had known about the condition of the hotel and parking garage I would never have booked it. Covid was the excuse but the owner of the Hotel could have taken that time to bring the hotel up to at least average standards instead of blaming everything on Covid. At least peel the rest of the paint off our door. I'm sorry to slam this place so hard but I owe it to you to tell you about my experience. Book another hotel but be careful because I suspect there are other hotels in the same condition. Sun N Sand Resort looks Ok from the street but that's it. Up close it failed in every way to even get a terrible rating from me. By the way this is my first bad review. I'm 74 and have traveled the world over.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: dont choose a room at all
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded yesterday
mabaiT07, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In an attempt to keep our guests and housekeeping staff as safe as possible, we are currently operating with reduced services and amenities. We are sorry this was not fully explained to you upon check-in. This is not the level of service that we are used to providing, and we understand these current policies can cause some frustration and inconvenience. Your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future, as we try to navigate these uncertain times. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Monte W wrote a review Jun 13
Washington, North Carolina3 contributions
We just got home from staying here and we never again will stay at this place. We were down for a travel softball tournament and before we even got there a friend of ours that was booked there as well warning us that they were buying sheets because when they checked in the room was dirty and bathroom had not been cleaned but the kicker was they checked the bed and it had hair, lint and blood on the sheets.... we get to our room and part of the ceiling next to the wall is hanging down, the double pane window has the outside pane broken, and the water is barely luke warm... This wasn't a 59 dollar a night hotel where you expect this, but a 190 plus.... we made the best of it and left as soon as we could but never again... This place is run down and with the money they charge they should be ashamed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 1 week ago
montew667, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Toni wrote a review Jun 3
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Front door wouldn't open , had to pull it open like a stuck elevator. Room was dirty and got a buzz from the balcony below. Door to the balcony wouldn't close. Stayed open half way? Just plain dirty. Other clients looked sketchy and sign stated no locals allowed.. EEKK!! I checked for bugs or roaches but didn't see any. Sad at 200.00 a night I had to look. No house keeping service , when I asked for a garbage bag for the trash we made I got looked at like I had two heads. Had to ask for clean towels and get them myself. Came home with a nasty cold. First one in 2 years.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the door wouldn't open and we are sorry if the room is not clean at that time. We would always relocate a guest if the rooms are available, but we have to be notified that the guest is unsatisfied immediately. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
jimmysings wrote a review May 2021
pittsburgh pa29 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Place is a total dump, filthy rundown massively neglected im only allowed to post 10 pictures so you can’t even see how truly bad it is. I will just post the real highlights. First off got here on a Friday around 4 check in staff was friendly I have to say that, very slow but friendly. Got off the elevator on the 5 th floor and it smells a lot like a locker room, get to my room and wow was I shocked first there was old food in my refrigerator then I started walking around to see the nightmare that was beginning. Floor is disgustingly dirty bed is made but I really wonder if they even changed the sheets. Everywhere i walk in this “resort” i see neglect, dirt and out and out negligence. Fitness center has no a/c and smells like a toilet, inside pool is like walking to a dungeon. I made the mistake of trying the food at the outside tiki bar (which is only open on the weekend) and I figured they couldn’t mess a burger and fries up. Terrible food but again I have to say friendly service. If I paid 50 or even a hundred bucks a night for this dump I guess I wouldn’t be mad but I paid a couple hundred a night so i am pretty ticked
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
jimmysings, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.
Read more
Leanne J wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Thank you to Ryan and staff at Toasted Turtle for making my trip ‘ palatable‘ for the week. The rest of the hotel was a disappointment, but the service and attention I received there was phenomenal!! Thank you SO much for ‘saving’ my stay. You guys ROCK!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Sun N Sand Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Ljessup1, Good day! Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sun n sand hotel myrtle beach
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sun N Sand Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sun N Sand Resort?
Nearby attractions include Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (0.5 miles), Springmaid Pier (0.7 miles), and The Barrel Sports Bar & Grill (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun N Sand Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sun N Sand Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sun N Sand Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sun N Sand Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun N Sand Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Compass Rose Restaurant, Woodhaven Pancake House, and E-Noodle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun N Sand Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sun N Sand Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sun N Sand Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun N Sand Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (3.0 miles).
Does Sun N Sand Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.