We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sun N Sand Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 807: English reviews
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hits: on the ocean, nice updated room, fast elevators, good beach access, good size fridge and freezer, microwave, comfortable beds, adjacent parking garage Misses: booked and confirmed ocean front / got ocean view. Decrepit motels on either side of this property, beach is more shells than sand, shower pipes rattle, a/c was marginal, lobby was over 90 degrees, majority of... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMF1988
Goode, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, our stay here was nice. Upon entering the hotel, we noticed some people complaining about their room and after reading some reviews I was a bit nervous about what our room was going to be like. We came to the desk before check-in time just to see if perhaps the room was ready and were told to come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandria L
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We seek to give each guest a very... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location! Check in slow, under trained staff! Checked in at 6pm and by 11pm pipe bursted in the bathroom flooding our room and the room down below. Had to move 2 floors up. Rest of the stay was good.

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We hope that you were satisfied... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have to say i was suckered into this place. Other than the fact its right by the ocean its a BUST. Hot water didnt work at night to shower, ac hardly worked and bedding sucked. Hallways were dirty and parking sucks. If ya want rudeness this place is for ya.

Helpful?
Thank mclaugh56
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was average quality for the price. Beds were very comfortable and we had a side view of the ocean that was beautiful. Our room also had a large fridge and microwave which was nice. It is just a short drive from broadway at the beach and other activities in Myrtle. My biggest complaint was that although the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbitner9
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no cock roaches were found and also the room was rented out, with no further pest complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So me , family, and daughters softball team went here to stay. Now here were the positive parts. It is right next to the beach a sleep was good. Downfalls. The pool was cold (really cold). The Ac units were above the outdoor dining area so water was dripping during our BBQ, our beds were covered in sand and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll... More 

Troy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So we decided to come back for the 3rd straight year and stay in the oceanfront room. They had been doing some remodeling so some things we just rearranged to help better our stay.. (like the mini fridge that was on the ground) we just placed it on the dresser so it was higher up.. But things like that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank XxAnonymousxX
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We're glad you had a great time with us... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our stay here. We tend to keep coming back. Loved the view and how relaxing the atmosphere was. It was clean, and more than what we expected. We love how close to everything it was also, within walking distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank brittanygreene06
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and... More 

Smithfield, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel right on the beach within walking distance to lots to do. This place needs updates, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and large with an almost full size fridge and microwave.

Helpful?
1 Thank stivers533
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never stayed in a motel or hotel that was so rude!! They were really nice until you check in!! We had to go to front desk every day!! Then they finally sent the maintenance man to fix lock!! House keeping slid a paper under door and said there was a do not destruction sign on door so they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy b
WhitneyElliott_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#87 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#142 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#109 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#120 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay