We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarius Motels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Aquarius Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aquarius Motels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed January 20, 2015

This review is real simple. I have been here a year. I respect you start respecting me and FIX your internet signal. The first day I walked into your lobby I stated if there was ONE THING I needed was internet service. Fix your internet.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MotelMel
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We are very sorry your your inconvenience but we have upgraded with Time Warner Cable and have brought someone in to upgrade our routers. The current room that you are in is separate from the main buildings and we have tried our best to make sure that the internet would not be a problem. We were experiencing problems with the...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed January 17, 2015

We once again, had an enjoyable stay at the Aquarius Motels! We traveled with some friends from our home town this time, and they had as much fun as us. We walked along the Boardwalk, which was beautifully decorated, and had a wonderful dinner at the Outback. The staff was very courteous and our rooms were very nice and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms where dirty and filled with bed bugs. the management won't do anything about it. The heater in the room doesn't work. the hot water is turn up to high. plus the toliet didn't work as well. poor customer service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotcajunguy
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

The maintenance department has been completely changed with new personal and are working building by building to renovate and fix all maintenance problems.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Once again we were guest at the Aquarius Motels for Labor Day Weekend. We had so much fun, and are thankful that we had made a reservation, as there were no rooms available any where in Myrtle Beach. We met some wonderful people and had a great time with them at the pool, enjoyed a cook out, and then all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan T
Georgia, United States
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The motel is a dump. Has His and Her stained bed covers/sheets (<---nice way to put it), stained up carpet look like Nasty has been staying in it for years and using the floor for a spit cup. When I told them I was checking out and there is roach bugs in the room they think its a joke. Guess...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank GTGAuctions
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hi All, me and my fiance had a terrible experience, we are expecting a babe so we wanted to spend some time before the babe comes, we actually booked a nice resort near beach we were planning on staying one night, but next day we decided to stay another night, unfortunately the resort was all booked, it was a Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nabil_ma_rouani
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is way to much money for what you get It is old and time for destruction!!!! The only positive is it is right next to heart of boardwalk with close walking distance to Parrots the arcades and the new giant sky wheel Also restaurants are close

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to any one! So we had a small two bed kitchenette room. It had a kitchen with out any utensils! Not even a coffee maker, come on really!! It had a old tv, but didn't have a remote control, front office stated they took the remotes out cause they kept getting stolen! Yes the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amyius
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We're sorry that you expected utensils and personal supplies but we do not supply personal items due to the high rate of items disappearing. We do not advertise as carrying such items and are sorry again for your inconvenience.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was amazing. The customer service was wonderful. When I hear of anyone going to Myrtle Beach I always recommend Aquarius Motels. I love how close they are to the ocean and my kids love the swimming pools at the motel. I love that they have rooms that I can bring my dog with me, they have some rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie B
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed May 28, 2014

WOW!! Once again we stayed here at the Aquarius Motel and had a wonderful time and of course, a wonderful experience. Being less than a half block up from the Boulevard we could see all the people and the roaring motorcycles. I can honestly say that we will be back again next year for the Bike Weekend again. Being so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susan T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#54 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
Schooner II Beach/Racquet Club
#89 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Court Annex Motel
Rainbow Court Annex Motel
#130 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Park Motel
Sea Park Motel
#5 of 8 in Myrtle Beach
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Aquarius Motels

Address: 204 Mr Joe White Ave, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3658
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Motels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanview Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look at the room first. Some better than others, and don't expect much.”
 of 5 bubbles rebjag, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any rooms at this roach hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 680helenv, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mhamers2016, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“I have no preference. I would have had the same fun in any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 639susant, May 28, 2014 | Read review
“I have not been here long enough to comment on choosing rooms”
  • A view from my room one block in from the beach
 of 5 bubbles MotelMel, Feb 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question