We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Motels

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Aquarius Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst motel I have ever stayed in. There was no air conditioning, only hot water in the sinks, only cold water in the shower. The toilet would not flush, none of the lights work. The front desk lady's including the night shift lady was extremely rude and would not even let me speak with a manager. THEY WILL NOT REFUND... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Forrest W
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The place is so filthy that I was afraid to touch anything. Anyone stating anything positive about this place is outright lying. The area surrounding the hotel does not appear safe. I was concerned about what condition my car would be in the next morning. The only reason we stayed was because we arrived late in the evening and there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mhamers2016

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

If I can rate no stars I would came down with family first couple nights OK after that we all got ate up with bedbugs my kids looked like they had gotten chicken pox the bites were so bad me and wife had a few bites I have pictures of this there is hardly ever no hot water to wash... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ray S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a month. The prices were OK.the employees were wonderful. If we had any problems someone was there to fix whatever the problems were. Everyone was very polite and friendly. My daughter was welcomed with open arms. Our room was clean. We were given everything we needed. They made sure we had clean sheets and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TinaMarie1986
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Once again we enjoyed our stay at the Aquarius Motels in Myrtle Beach. The rooms were very clean, the property was landscaped and looked fantastic, the pools were all crystal clear, and the staff was all courteous and very helpful. We come to Myrtle Beach several times a year and this is the only place we stay. The motel is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Susan T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. When I called for a rate they gave me one price and when I came in they gave me a more expensive rate. The rooms were dirty and nasty they only give you one towel for 3 days it was a very bad experience. Do not recommend !!!

Helpful?
10 Thank Summer D
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This review is real simple. I have been here a year. I respect you start respecting me and FIX your internet signal. The first day I walked into your lobby I stated if there was ONE THING I needed was internet service. Fix your internet.

Helpful?
3 Thank MotelMel
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

We are very sorry your your inconvenience but we have upgraded with Time Warner Cable and have brought someone in to upgrade our routers. The current room that you are in is separate from the main buildings and we have tried our best to make sure that the internet would not be a problem. We were experiencing problems with the... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We once again, had an enjoyable stay at the Aquarius Motels! We traveled with some friends from our home town this time, and they had as much fun as us. We walked along the Boardwalk, which was beautifully decorated, and had a wonderful dinner at the Outback. The staff was very courteous and our rooms were very nice and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms where dirty and filled with bed bugs. the management won't do anything about it. The heater in the room doesn't work. the hot water is turn up to high. plus the toliet didn't work as well. poor customer service

Helpful?
1 Thank hotcajunguy
Landlubber LLC A, Owner at Aquarius Motels, responded to this review

The maintenance department has been completely changed with new personal and are working building by building to renovate and fix all maintenance problems. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Once again we were guest at the Aquarius Motels for Labor Day Weekend. We had so much fun, and are thankful that we had made a reservation, as there were no rooms available any where in Myrtle Beach. We met some wonderful people and had a great time with them at the pool, enjoyed a cook out, and then all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Mid Town Motor Inn
Mid Town Motor Inn
#93 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#42 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#107 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,990 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Diplomat Motel
The Diplomat Motel
#144 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Park Motel
Sea Park Motel
#5 of 9 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Aquarius Motels

Address: 204 Mr Joe White Ave, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3658
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Motels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Aquarius Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Oceanview Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay