We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Breakers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,777: English reviews
New York
Reviewed July 3, 2015

I stayed at the Pirates Cove. Upon arrival, the front desk was incredibly rude. We drove a long way to be greeted with a disgusting room in the Pirates Cove, Rm 121. Our "oceanfront" room had a front view of the pool and the pool equipment. People were smoking right outside the balcony. I informed the front desk that I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LoralieESQ
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We apologize for the service that you encountered during your stay. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and this time we fell short. We are constantly monitoring our guest feedback so that we can improve all guests experiences. We will use this as...

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed July 3, 2015

I had an awesome time. DJ music everyday at the pool that appealed to all audiences, the lazy river was fun and the pools were nice and cool when the temp was so high. My room was very nice and trendy although could not get a good view of the beach from my oceanfront balcony because the palms were blocking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elisndl
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We love to create memorable experiences for our guests. We continue to try to improve our amenities for our guests. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Breakers is my family's go to hotel at Myrtle Beach. Location is great...far enough away from the busy Boardwalk but still close enough to walk to many attractions. Tons of pools, lazy river, and hot tubs so that they don't get overcrowded. Alot of stuff do do at the resort (kid's club, Luau's). Great price for the amenities compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandie H
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are always trying to update the property to enhance our guest experiences. We hope to see you on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

This year was the 2nd year we stayed at this resort. The bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter, the fridge sounded like a B52 and the room could accommodate 6 people but they only give you one parking pass. You are on your own yo find parkin for your second vehicle. For the price per night, the parking issues assured...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jamrjj73
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that you were unable to receive a parking pass for your 2nd vehicle during your stay. We are currently working on solutions to the parking here at the breakers. In order to accommodate all of our guests we have been unable this year to extend multiple parking passes to our guests. Thank...

Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Arrived on Tuesday June 30 both tv's were out the couch pull out bed was broken only one bed 3 occupants no blankets used beach towels 4 bed covers.today is Thursday July 2nd one tv is still out promised to fix 2day not yet. Now the air is on the blink called Wednesday about that air man came by said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lukas1948
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for all of the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and it looks like this time we fell short. We hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with Breakers in the future and would love a chance to make this right. Have a...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Location was great. You could walk to everything you need. I took three teenage grandchildren and they had a great time, no complaints at all about boredom. We all enjoyed the many pools, the beach, the luau fire show and the DJ made the time spent at the pool even better. There is more than enough to keep anyone entertained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnasue1959
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear that the entertainment provided was enjoyed by our guests. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We initially stayed at the Breakers because my son loved pirates at the time. So needless to say the pirate ship pool was a big hit. We keep coming back because the rooms are clean, the pools are managed well, and staff is very friendly. It's a great family oriented hotel with oceanfront rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kym0mma
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy to hear our amenities were kept up and that the staff showed you hospitality during your stay. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

my friends & I go to Myrtle beach every year for Black Bike Week. this year was no different. we decided to stay at breakers. it was awesome. cozy, clean, spacious and the staff was AMAZING ! would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twinsies_2018
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are excited to hear your bike week experience was wonderful. We hope to see you back next Memorial Day! All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed June 30, 2015

For the most part it was a nice and convenient locations for us. My daughter had National Basketball Tournaments at Myrtle Beach Sports Center for 3 days and it was right down the road literally. We were in walking distance of a lot of places. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin Y
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are lucky to have such a convenient location to the convention center. We hope that the staff showed you hospitality to make you want to return. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Great all around! Location was great, staff was great and the resort was great. Check in was fast and simple. A nice young man waiting around the unloading area helped us carry our bags right up to our room with a cart. We stayed in the Palmetto building and the room was perfect for my daughter and myself. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherry B
Brandy N, Resort Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so happy you had such a wonderful experience. We have shared this review with our staff and they were pleased to hear the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to Myrtle Beach. All the Best, Brandy Newman Resort Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,678 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1005)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (307)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (646)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (341)
Viewed
Pool (103)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,730 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,053 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,986 reviews
4.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Hotel South Carolina
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Breakers Resort staff and other travelers.
127 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (127)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Pirates Cove building is painted but feels OLD. Ocean view is the way to go, the street noise in the front of the building is crazy.”
Didojen, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for Ocean Front”
joangrove, 2 days ago | Read review
“Go online and view their accommodations, breakers.com. there are pictures and room maps.”
ginams00, 1 week ago | Read review
“book a condo.”
courtneyg681, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose an oceanfront room higher up to avoid street noise.”
rglsrv, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question