We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (491)
Room & Suite (335)
Pool & Beach (124)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,910)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveler rating
977
514
226
128
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
977
514
226
128
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingston plantationthe manager's receptioncoastal grillmade to order breakfastwrap around balconycomplimentary breakfastapache piergated communitywater parkshuttle serviceocean frontsliding glassfitness centerlazy riverliving roomfamily vacationindoor pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
571 - 575 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Booked online, had no idea how nice this place was. We felt safe at all times, treated with professionalism, just about anything you want was available. This will be our annual vacation spot going forward. Family was happy with the ammentities. Starbucks on site. Oceanfront...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 5tjh
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I have been to Myrtle Beach several times, this was our first time staying at Embassy Suites. No regrets here. The place is remotely located. It's full of activity if you want it, or just relaxtion if that's what you need. Right on the beach....More

Thank Denise S
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Awful, no parking, poor room conditions, grossly over priced, dishonest foreign reservationists. Get a better deal and rent a condo via Home Away or VRBO. Avoid this hotel in Myrtle Beach, there are better hotels and Condotels and better prices in better condition.More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Michael P
Response from David S, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront ResortResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Michael P, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return...More

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the Youth Nationals Baseball Tournament Myrtle Beach. We were in the South Hampton tower. The condo was nice, clean and roomy enough for 5 of us. The beds were comfortable and we were at the end of the hallway so it...More

Thank Mary B
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I traveled here for business and was so impressed with the property! My room was on the 17th floor and the view was stunning! It's a beautiful property. Loved the large balcony and window in the shower overlooking the ocean. The grounds are well maintained,...More

Thank Sarah S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Myrtle Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$228 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$228 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (491)
Room & Suite (335)
Pool & Beach (124)
Dining (82)
Amenities (96)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
deltasky
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KTG0930 | Reviewed this property |
Parking is free! They have several outdoor parking lots and a smaller parking garage. Ample parking at either place.
1
Vote
Meg B
April 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roy C | Reviewed this property |
Not to Barefoot Landing, but it does go to the Tanger outlets and several restaurants. It actually goes further than a one mile radius though the site says Tanger is only 3/4 mile away. It is further than that.
1
Vote
jesswalker116
March 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Luckysky789 | Reviewed this property |
Sometime the outdoor pool will close in winter. The gym. Had in door pool. Last September my family were at out door pool. The 6 month great grand daughter enjoyed the water with her mother. You can call and check... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Elevators are old and not dependable"
Read review
"All the rooms have a fantastic view, but the rooms with two beds have better balconies."
Read review
"Nice Ocean views"
Read review
"The rooms w/ a view of the ocean from your shower are well worth the extra money. Bathrooms are bigger &..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing