We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I want to say when you stay really cheap you get cheap..I just want clean or at least an attempt at clean. Sheets where clean bathroom clean and no musty smell . Very old and needs some help but would stay again wonderful view of ocean beds fair and with our stay only person we spoke with was from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are going to be remodeling for the 2017 season. We re-open in March of 2017

Reviewed August 31, 2016

After reading reviews, I was dreading it so bad. Once I got here, not that bad. It's no fancy resort but for the price ya can't beat it. Staff was very friendly, my room was clean, oceanfront balcony, able to bring my dog, laid back atmosphere, and my bed was even comfy. Again, it's not high class but you aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace E
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I went online and the pictures online looked nothing like the photos!! I got there and was very unhappy. The room was dark, smelled of mold, dirty rug, Afraid to walk on rug or even sit on bed! I went down the road to look for a new place and got a different room at The days Inn. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vi0let999
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

The Days Inn you stayed is next door to us it is in the same area. You paid through a 3rd party we can not refund you here. The front desk advised me that room was used as far as the towels and the soap when they went to check the room. The room did not get rented after you...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed August 22, 2016

the carpet stinks, tub and sink nasty, walls need to be fixed, hallways stink, hair in bed and on pillows, bums hanging around out side elevator stunk and had water in it all the time. bath rooms need complete overhaul.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blth0mps0n
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We do not have bums hanging out at our hotel. Elevator floor is wet cause people don't dry off before getting into the elevator after coming from the pool or beach. We mop the elevator daily but people have no respect to dry off...

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The online reviews were accurate....old hotel under renovation ...needs tlc but room was clean....keep food put up ...what we had a water bug visit in middle of night, scared to sleep with lights off...beds were old and sunken in, outdoor hallway smelled of stink and pot...not recommended for families ....in the middle of "crack town"...if you want beach access close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyssia W
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We are located on the south end of ocean blvd. We are not located in a crack area. Deaths happen anywhere. We can not control the palmetto bugs. They live in the sea grass on the beach. We can not spray the air. We have monthly pest control. We do apologize for this.

Upstate, SC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant but went ahead with it. In all honesty it really was not bad at all, the room though dated was clean, bug free, everything worked, didn't smell, and had a full size refrigerator. The one take home advice I would give it to get there early to claim a spot on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reaperresistor
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Based on the reviews I've read, I thought it was going to be awful. But our room was very clean, old but clean & the pool was nice. We had no issues, everyone was friendly. The AC wasn't working well but they fixed it. Hot water for shower & very comfy bed. Would definitely come back!😊

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Autumn R
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

OCEANFRONT ROOM W/ BALCONY We got this room for $50 /night, so I can't fault the hotel for not having 5 star standards. The room is definitely dated, but we could tell our room was cleaned before we got it. I really didn't like the balcony, as it blocks a lot of your view of the beach, but once again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean S
Chris S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Let me start off by saying, we absolutely loved our room. Twice the size of a room we paid $20 more a night for a few weeks prior, gorgeous view of the ocean, and just all around cozy. Because of this reason, we would stay here again. With that being said, there are some things that could use some work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crsy73
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for the information provided. I will look into this situation with the pool. We apologize that the hot tub is no longer here. I have reached out to our data control team to have it removed from all 3rd party websites that will take some time to do. I will address the cleanliness with housekeeping.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was pretty nice the room had a musty smell to it but I'm assuming since the Windows don't open it doesn't air out often. We had a slow drain in our sink I told the front desk and maintenance was right up to fix it. All in all for our short stay it was good I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melloandee
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#151 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.6 mi away
Mid Town Motor Inn
Mid Town Motor Inn
#92 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
#137 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
29 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#70 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#53 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
OUR HOTEL IS CLOSED FOR THE SEASON. WE RE-OPEN IN MARCH OF 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: 1401 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $54 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“chose a nother hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles blth0mps0n, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“The top floor corner suite (509) would be a great choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Coastkleer, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
“if you are expecting to see the ocean from your window, it won't be happening.”
 of 5 bubbles Luvsdsea, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
“Best value are the side rooms, but beachfront is reasonable as well.”
  • Vanity area
  • Fancy towels
  • Tub
  • Small but functional bathroom
  • Bath and vanity
  • Older but usable appliances
  • Room view
  • Room View
 of 5 bubbles pooh9558, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“Always look at the room first”
 of 5 bubbles 727joej, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay