We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Twilight Surf Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Twilight Surf Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Twilight Surf Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Hamptonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just got back from there today. My stay was the worst ever!!! Room was very clean but bathroom leaked from floor above me. No WiFi and cell phones do not work there!! The people that work there in the office was unfriendly!!! The pool was clean but it was cold as ice. No way will I ever stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charity B
NewHorizonsTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Unfortunately issues arise from time to time. Many are due to normal wear and tear, accidents, abuse/misuse of other guests. Regardless of the cause, we make every effort to address and correct these issues as soon as possible. We...

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We like to stay in the older, non-chain motels as a general rule, and have made many trips to Myrtle Beach over the years and have never regretted a single stay, UNTIL NOW. The front desk clerk was indifferent at best. We had to go to the store to buy cleaning supplies to clean the shower before we would use...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shughes6645
NewHorizonsTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are proud of the fact that Twilight Surf is a "non-chain," family owned & operated motel. Rooms are inspected, cleaned and reinspected each day. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, as we...

Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The fist room the toilet was nasty and the air was broken the second room, as we were leaving, we look under the beds an there was a used condom underneath. I will never stay there again. The night manger was very mean and did not want to change rooms for us.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky7819
NewHorizonsTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

We regret that there were minor air conditioning issues in your original room and happy we could move you to another room. Rooms at Twilight Surf are inspected, cleaned, and reinspected daily. We wish you had brought any additional concerns to our attention, while still on the property, so that we could have addressed them at that time.

Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family and I stayed and we loved it. The rates were great for a family on a budget. The room was clean and enough space for the 5 of us. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a side view of the ocean. The pool was nice and clean. When you wanted to go to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal W
NewHorizonsTravel, Public Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Twilight Surf is proud to be a family owned and operated motel who provides some of the most inexpensive oceanfront rates in Myrtle Beach. We strive to make improvements each season, while working hard to maintain these rates. We hope to see you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Gray Court, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I didn't really expect a lot because of the price. The room was reasonably clean but had NO view. Everything went okay for the first two days except it took the AC unit a couple of days to get the room cool and the lock on the door was really hard to unlock. We left tips for the maids every...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darleen Lynn M
NewHorizonsTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take your comments seriously. Please know they have been looked into and addressed as needed. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future, as we continue to update and reinvest in the property.

Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Been Staying there For a few years now,& really love it,Love The View.The only Complaint is that the price On Their Sign is Higher than what it says,Because the weekends is Higher ,I Believe it Should say That.But other than that ,Its a really Great Place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila172
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was absolutly the best decision we made! The room was clean and had a fridge and stove which saved us money cause we didn't have to eat out every day. We had a side view and we were still able to see the ocean from our room. Wanda was our house keeper and she was great so friendly! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleynsarah
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed May 22, 2012

this place is a really good and cheap place to stay me and my husband stayed here when we got married in august we had no complaints and had clean towels brought to us everyday the room was cleaned daily and the location of this hotel is close to the places that we love to visit .. i recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NickandSarah M
Coeburn va
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Carpet filthy, towels dingy sheets have holes in them! Stove is the worst. With caked on grease! Floors. Are so dirty we kept our shoes in! Plugs in have no covers so u have to watch kids every move! Lamps have no shades! Has a window air conditioner that did work well, beach has a stinky drain pipe that is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda S
NewHorizonsTravel, Guest Relations Manager at Twilight Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Twilight Surf genuinely appreciates your business. Please know that we have looked into and addressed your comments as best we can. Please consider staying with us again, as we continually update and reinvest in the property.

College Park, MD
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Seldom stay in older motels, due to musty,dank smells, but inspection found no bad odors, even from the Surf's window air-handler unit! The IrishRover review was submitted a couple weeks before our '1st of Apr.' arrival,on our way to MD frm FL, & I believe all their complaints have been remedied! A few guests of this approx. 50-unit motel, stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndanal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#81 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#47 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
#136 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hurl Rock Motel
Hurl Rock Motel
#154 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step out of your air conditioned room and onto the sunny beach. Guests have long enjoyed the close location of the Atlantic Ocean. Not only is the Twilight Surf Motel oceanfront, but is also in the heart of Myrtle Beach. This means golf courses, shopping centers, and amusement parks are only minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twilight Surf Motel

Address: 1703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4631
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $30 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Twilight Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Twilight Surf Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Twilight Surf Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the rooms far from the street and from the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles 12SimoneP, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • carpet not vacuumed
  • old food on carpet from previous guests
  • old food on floor
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Ice bucket dirty
 of 5 bubbles robind93, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
“Get ocean front if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 250jenniferc250, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“we had an awesome view of the beach from the 3rd floor. There are no elevators but we managed the steps just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lisabR8686XG, Oct 11, 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor are good for the handicap but if you want a good oceanfront view, 2nd floor and up are better.”
 of 5 bubbles courtneym697, Aug 20, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question