We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands Beach Club Resort

Hotwire.com$224*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$249*
$224*
$249*
$249*
$224*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sands Beach Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sands Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Stanley, Kansas, United States
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The Sands Beach club was a great choice for our stay and play vacation. It is off the beaten path, which we liked. Unit was directly on the beach with great views and condo was well appointed. Skim boarding was good because of the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sands Ocean Club and than you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again. We hope Sands Ocean Club will be your home away from home while in Myrtle Beach!

Flemingsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent view.We could see, gear,and smell the sea from our condo. Close to everything but still quiet enough to truly enjoy a blessed time. Condo unit ckeaan and spacious. Handicap friendly. Excellent food and drinks at SUN AND SAND restaurant and bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmstorie
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave a review - very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation at the Resort. Till next time -

Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We were oceanfront in the exchanges. Had a 2 bedroom that had all we needed. Hot tub was nice. Best part was being directly on the beach. Beautiful view, sound, breeze and sun. Nice balcony.pool was indoor outdoor. The steam washer in the room wasn't great but coin laundry available. Restaurant on site. the best part was the quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your vacation experience. We appreciate the review and feedback and are looking forward to your next visit.

Clifton, TN
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 days/4 nights in room 212. We rented this room through TripAdvisor. It was the best choice we ever made. The condo was small but the view was GREAT!!!! The condo was very clean and comfortable. Had a small kitchenette and two bathrooms. Look for this room on TripAdvisor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_franchise_18
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience - we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you join us again very soon at Sands Beach Club.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed May 4, 2016

The Sands Beach Club is really right on the sand. Everything you need such as a grocery store, gas stations, liquor stores, a couple restaurants and even an urgent care can be found about two miles down the street. If you don`t have a car there is a small store, liquor store/ informal eatery within walking distance. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjmg54
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for other potential guests. Your feedback is important to us and to them. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed April 20, 2016

The staff in the bar/restaurant is rude and inconsiderate. You only get one chance to make a first impression. The first impression you get when you enter the restaurant is that it is empty and the staff would prefer that it remain that way. You are greeted with a scowl and zero interest in making you feel welcome. Fortunately, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethBH
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We are always striving to ensure our guests have the most pleasant experience. We do apologize and will share this with the staff to ensure this is not repeated. We do hope you will join us again for a much better stay.

Webster, New York
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

The unit was clean and had all the necessary items for those that wish to cook and eat at the unit. The best part of the Sands is the view and location. All the units face the water and the Sands is the last building on the beach before an inlet that keeps most people from walking to the Sands....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard U
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing Sands Beach Club and for the honest feedback. It's also nice to hear you noticed the improvements around the property. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the available amenities. We look forward to hosting you and your golf crew again in the future!

Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here spring break, 2016. It was oceanfront, the condos were beautiful, quiet and super clean. Not crazy about the lack of a clothes dryer in our unit. Would rather have stackable a than to have to find a dryer on site. We enjoyed good food at the restaurant, the pool was awesome and spotless and staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review - we appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your Spring Break. We will share your comments with our staff - hope to see you again soon!

Mechanicsville
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Location is great. The room I stayed is was dated and had many issues. I booked through Beach vacations and they did nothing to resolve or compensate me for the many problems experienced. The paint was old. Security bar missing for balcony door, missing cabinet knobs, rusted hinges and mold in the bathroom. Headboard was broken. Door was unlocked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, however, since you booked directly with Beach Vacations and not with Sands Beach Club, this review needs to be removed from our page. Unfortunately we do not have access to this unit for cleaning, maintenance or renovating. We have contacted TripAdvisor to make them aware.

Cincinnati
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sands Beach Club resort for our first visit to Myrtle Beach and let me say that I love the location. We were right on the beach with an amazing view of the Atlantic. Every morning I woke up and had my morning cup of coffee watching the sun rise and listening to the surf. Both my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sands Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the VIEW. Yes, please pardon the renovations, but we are happy you noticed. We want you to feel comfortable and at home while here. Improvements and upgrades are coming right along. We hope you will join us again soon...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#56 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,334 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#81 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#130 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
927 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
#148 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Beach Club Resort is a multi-level, mixed use resort property, meaning that some units are owned in whole, year round by owners and some are owned by timeshare owners and managed by a board of directors. To offer potential guests the most accurate information please include the unit number in your review. As a mixed use property the units can vary in their decor, housekeeping and maintenance. All guests have access to all the resort amenities such as the indoor pool, outdoor pools, grill area, tennis courts, basketball courts and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Beach Club Resort

Address: 9400 Shore Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5126
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $156 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sands Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sands Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Beach Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Club Myrtle Beach
Sands Beach Hotel Myrtle
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sands Beach Club Resort staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
uncleals, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“You can't get one! The owners all have the beach front in this place. You are looking at back water!”
Emily1950, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a view”
  • sunrise about 7am
michaeljR4493TQ, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not located in the Horse Shoe are quiter”
barbramel, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view”
754ajayd, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$224* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$249
TripAdvisor$224
Priceline$249
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates