We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SeaGlass Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SeaGlass Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a great and short time at this resort. It was my wife's birthday and I reserved the room for that occasion. I got the oceanfront bedroom deluxe and it was beautiful. Check-in was easy and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The best compliment I could give them is that even though there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Daniel M., Thank you for staying with us at the SeaGlass Tower! We're delighted that you and wife had a great stay! We're thrilled you found our accommodations to be beautiful. We're happy to hear you also experienced helpful and friendly service from our staff and we thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back...

SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Purchased a sampler to try the properties and we fell in love. Waiting to finalize all paperwork as we are now owners. We loved this property it was just like home, clean, modern, and enough space for our family. Front desk staff friendly and professional. Nice pool area. This was a perfect stay before checking in to our other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cnp1
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello cnp1, Thank you for staying with us at the SeaGlass Tower! We are delighted to hear that you are now owners! We’re so happy to learn of how much you enjoyed our property and we’re pleased you experienced friendly service during your stay. We thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a Bluegreen member. I was in town for Christmas visiting family. My stay was split between the Carolina Grande and the Seaglass. The Seaglass is in the heart of the action. The skywheel and amusements are right outside the door. The room I had was standard partial ocean view. I did have a view but mostly the roof of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diggerjones
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello diggerjones, Thank you for staying with us at the SeaGlass Tower! As a Bluegreen member we very much appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our location and surrounding attractions. We're pleased you also experienced very friendly and helpful service from our staff. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us and we hope you will...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first time at staying at a time share property. The room was nice but was a non-ocean front room which made for a not so great view. We enjoyed walking on the boardwalk behind the property and the ocean views. The indoor was very small but nice. Parking was across but you can unload at the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryacred
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello larryacred, Thank you for sharing your review of the SeaGlass Tower. We're pleased you found our accommodations to be nice and we're glad you enjoyed the boardwalk. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us. We hope you will join us again soon!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I read about the review where the lady had problems. Her parking issue i can understand. We did not have that problem as we have a Handycap tag in our car. We were able to park in the lot right across the street. The vie was fantastic and we were on the side of the building, not front facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesthalmann
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello jamesthalmann, Thank you for staying with us at SeaGlass Tower. We are thrilled that you experienced fantastic views, and we're delighted to learn that you loved your stay. We hope you will join us again soon!

Collinsville, Virginia
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff rooms! All around excellent we stayed here and even though it rained they had an indoor pool which was well maintained and we also enjoyed the laundry facility in the building. Everything was up to date and we had everything we needed in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jardry
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Jardry, Thank you for sharing your review of SeaGlass Tower with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff rooms to be excellent, and we're glad you also enjoyed our indoor swimming pool. We hope you will join us again soon!

South Carolina
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We had the larger 1-bedroom, 505 square feet. It's definitely the smallest timeshare we've ever stayed in. The smaller unit is 300+ square feet. It says it was remodeled in 2014 but either our unit was not or the maintenance is lacking, although the kitchen appliances did look newer. The front desk staff is very friendly. We had to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NE_SC_Fan
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello NE_SC_Fan, Thank you for staying at SeaGlass Tower! We are happy to hear that you received friendly service from the staff at the front desk and that you found the location convenient. However, we regret to hear where your experience fell short, and we have shared your concerns with resort management to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests...

Black Creek, New York
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We are bluegreen owners and seaglass towers did not disappoint us. The views from anywhere in rooms were spectacular. Right on the beach and Boardwalk and close to every thing was really nice so you could walk to things instead of driving. We will definitely be returning again next time we're in Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pjb96
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Pjb96, Thank you for visiting SeaGlass Tower! As Bluegreen owners, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are happy you found your views to be spectacular and a pleased that the location was convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back!

Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We have stayed at SeaGlass many times. This visit was our least favorite because we were in a non-ocean front and on a lower floor. Our view was, basically, the hotel next door. BUT our previous stay, August 29- Sept 2, was fantastic. For that stay, we had the top floor with a fantastic view of both the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie P
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Christie P., Thank you for returning to the SeaGlass Tower. We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and we're happy to hear you will be joining us again in May. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Seaglass tower is very conveniently located at the north end of the boardwalk on Myrtle Beach. The accommodations are very clean but a bit tight(in one bedroom unit). Even though we had a condo on the side of the building, we could still see the beach and ocean and also the street side. Indoor pool is small but very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
BluegreenCares, Manager at SeaGlass Tower, responded to this review

Hello Steve B., Thank you for joining us at the SeaGlass Tower. We're pleased you enjoyed our location and we're glad you found our accommodations to be clean. We're glad you enjoyed views of the beach and the ocean and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool as well. We are joyed our staff also provided you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (145)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#56 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.4 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Address: 1400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3761
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SeaGlass Tower staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from SeaGlass Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for ocean view, high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NE_SC_Fan, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get highest floor - better view. Ocean front is the VERY BEST. We like to be on the south side - toward the Sky Wheel.”
  • Night scene from balcony - beach and Sky Wheel.
 of 5 bubbles 250christiep, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Rieann55, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“The street front rooms provide an excellent view if you enjoy the nightlife.”
 of 5 bubbles I3732RBsylvias, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“try not to stay street-side if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles AWaesc, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay