We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Super 8 to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Super 8 Myrtle Beach\/Ocean Blvd.
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here various times, and I have never had a bad experience. As with my previous stays, My room was large, and it was extremely clean. The location is in the middle of everything so it can be a little loud at busy times of the year. The hotel is across the street from the beach, but no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank refinleybitner
Duffield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and Staff was great . Rooms were spacious! But this is a timeshare they don't clean your room give you towels unless you ask . We thought we had ocean front when we got there we where I. The same hotel but across the street . I was also traveling with some in a wheelchair they said... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjtza
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is AMAZING! They were always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. We came back every day with the beds made and my daughters stuffed animals all a ranged to welcome her back. The room was very clean along with the grounds. They made my family and our baseball family feel very welcome!

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying. we are glad that we took care of you and other friends(baseball team) we hope to see you again . More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in April of 2016. The building is dated but well maintained but by no means is this a fancy beach resort. Our room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. The owners are very friendly people and we're happy to help any time we needed anything. They have a decent sized outdoor pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgh1328
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel met the quick trip to the beach criteria.. It is an old building but was clean and the staff we're very nice. It's just a walk across the street to the beac..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank alanfY4684PN
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying. we provide clean rooms with affordable rate More 

Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front door was busted, lock did not work patio door also broken.Carpet nasty, smelly, only 1 towel in bathroom, no soap, garbage piled up outside of room.Coffee was good, but milk was warm on counter.

Helpful?
Thank dogwood2015
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

This review does not apply to our location More 

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I traveled from Maryland for a once-in-a-lifetime experience at a South Carolina animal refuge, and booked a room at a small hotel because we knew we wouldn't spend much time indoors. It was absolutely disgusting and we didn't feel safe at all. We left and fortunately found this Super 8 just up the street. The management was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your input. we look forward to see you next time when you visit myrtle beach. We like to make sure our guest are looked for their enjoyable stay More 

Purdy, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite the negative reviews I had read, I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Our rooms were ready when we arrived. Rooms were extremely clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel staff was fantastic and very helpful. We had 8 people (3 adults and 5 children), and we were all treated with respect. The cleaning staff seemed very understanding with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tammyh353
MBSuper8OceanBlvd, Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying. We look forward to stay with us in future. We want our guest to satisfied with their stay. Once again Thank You More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (42)
Viewed
Accessible Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#153 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.3 mi away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#159 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#85 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#133 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Comm...
#138 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd.

Address: 1100 S Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $52 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Myrtle Beach/Ocean Blvd. Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay