We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 734: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved it! My kids had a blast at the water park & if it weren't for our games would not have had a reason to leave the resort..restaurants were yummy, store on property for any thing that you may need. Our rooms were clean & the staff very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place for a family that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara D
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

$150 per night is really not worth the dirty rooms they put you in. The check in time is 4, we had to wait half an hour for them to prepare our room. the hotel needs to hire more cleaning personnel. They did made the beds and change towels. I don't really think the maids have enough time to sweep... More 

Helpful?
Thank galaaua

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

it wasn't very good they took forever to clean the rooms the maids would be right beside our room before we leave and we come back 3 hours later and still haven't had our room cleaned elevators smell terrible and are shaky the pools are very small and only go to 3 ft.. i got chased bye a demon going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amor8421
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I must say I was worried when I booked this resort after reading the reviews. I kept an open mind and was so glad I did. I had a little getaway with my 9 year old son and we had a blast! You never really need to leave the property if you don't want to. Our room, while it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkopytowski
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with Sands Resorts. I would like to personally thank you for this review and I am grateful for the information you provided. I am so excited that you and your family are going to make Sands Resorts your new Myrtle Beach resort. We can't wait to have you and your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. We had a rooms with fully equipped Kitchen so we prepared our own breakfast everyday. Pool and play area with small lazy river was a plus for our kids. Parking can be full sometimes but was not a big issue to us. Walking distance to The beach. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Sands Resorts. We are so excited that you and your family will be staying with us again and we are looking forward to having you back here soon. Thank you for choosing Sands Resorts. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rented the Jr suite with ocean view on 9th floor for 2 adults and 2 young kids 5 and 9 yrs. Walking in I was disappointed. Lobby is old and stale. Much of this resort needs updating and maintenance. A couple of Elevators were out of commission some of the time. Parking garage very tight. Room was OK, with bedroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank P P
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the disappointment in your room and stay and we will work on improving the areas that need attention. Most of our units are individually owned condos so they may differ in the style of furnishings and decor, and we work hard to make sure... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was broken into - we saw the man running out of our room. My sons cell phone was stolen and when we reported it to the desk they assured us the Manager and Security would call us. We never heard from anyone, I went to the desk 4 different times and no one would talk to me. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbuono86
Easley, South Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We scheduled in March, showed up in July and the receptionist was completely rude and did not seem to want to help us. She could not find our reservation, so she told me to go figure out our reservation number and come back. Then she just started calling people behind me. Turns out she was not putting the apostrophe in... More 

Helpful?
Thank _jjo9
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed on and off for 12 years. We noticed a decline last year but figured we just hit an 'off' year. Uh, no....we hit the beginning of the end. The place was so dirty and unkempt. We had zero maid service except for some towels that were dropped off (never took the dirty ones) and they never came... More 

Helpful?
Thank MCZIBO
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is awful, we were forced to stay here for the baseball triple crown sports summer national tournament. There was mold growing up the walls and roaches everywhere. Not just a roach hear and there, 3" roaches on the elevators. We went and bought our own sheets because the sheets and comforters were so dirty. We will not play... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank William J
Sands R, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I personally want to appologize fro the issues you were having, I have forwarded your review to the proper departments so that they can be addressed to their staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

927 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (621)
Viewed
Amenities (149)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Efficiency Room (55)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Lazy River (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#131 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Address: 201 74th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3832
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $93 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sand Dunes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sand Dunes Resort And Spa
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sand Dunes Resort
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#86 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay