We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham

Save
Share
911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Expedia.com
Wyndham
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (365)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (575)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."The resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Mini golf
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
654Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 235
  • 178
  • 108
  • 65
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jake G wrote a review Oct 2022
Kernersville, North Carolina28 contributions15 helpful votes
The reservation desk male attendant is useless!! Any question we have asked we get an answer that he reads from FAQ!! Problem #1: WE ARRIVED Sun. The pool lights were out after dark.  We called the front desk & got told loss of power caused them not to work. Problem #2: The overhead vent cover near the sofa was missing. Again my husband called the front desk. The attendant was "curt" in answering our call, as if he was inconvenienced by our call. He sent maintenance.  Zach, the maintenance person, was very helpful. We told him about the pool issue. He was able to flip the light switch to turn the pool lights on!! Problem #3: lights outside the Unit doors were not working Sun or Mon night. Very dark & dangerous. Problem #1 happened again Tues. We were given the same response. But Zach was off for 2 days. People were swimming and in the hot tub in the dark. Very dangerous. No one seems to care. Don't waste your money!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cheryl h wrote a review Sep 2022
Durham, North Carolina57431 contributions1842 helpful votes
+1
Fairly nice condos with easy access to the Wachesaw East golf course and the amenities. The check-in was more difficult than expected but the folks where helpful in resolving the small problem that came up and did some printing for us for our golf event, thanks! The condo was large, clean and comfortable but in general the feel of it was that it was dated. The kitchen was sparsely set up, which made it difficult to prepare any meals. The bedroom was small but the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Toni H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The Common's areas are disguising, we stayed in the last building from check in. The carpets are dirty, furniture was stained and porches were never cleaned this year. On the other hand the Staff is super friendly, and check in and out is a breeze.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Teresa b wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The facility and the 2 bedroom unit we were put in was absolutely filthy! Extremely outdated and would not recommend. When I complained upon arrival, it was dismissed. There was no offer of coming to clean and we were told we could not be moved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Find another place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keith F wrote a review Jul 2022
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania3629 contributions297 helpful votes
+1
Our family had stayed here for a week in June 2022. We had exchanged our timeshare week from Orlando for a 3 bedroom unit here which was very nice and comfortable. We were steps away from the pool and mini golf. We had visited South Carolina before but had never stayed in Murrells Inlet. The resort has activities for guests and there is free information in the lobby on attractions and other fun things to do in the area. The resort has an indoor and outdoor pool. There is also a children's play area and children's pool. There is a fitness center at the resort. There is a putting green at the resort as well. We had a great view from our unit watching guests drive golf balls every day. The unit we had was very comfortable and very spacious for our family. We had a washer and driver, full kitchen, utensils, pots and pans, stove, microwave and a full refrigerator. There is a hair dryer in the bathroom. The property has a picnic area with barbeque grills. The unit had several flat screen televisions. There is free high speed wi-fi for guests. We had no problems connecting at all. The property is close to many area restaurants and Marshwalk. There is nearby mini-golf as well. There is a good amount of shopping nearby also. Guests get a pass for the Huntingdon Beach State Park for beach access and to explore the park and wildlife refuge. There are many different types of birds that we saw in addition to alligators in the freshwater wildlife refuge. We saw a 7-8 alligator and several smaller ones. The resort was quiet for the most part even though we were right outside where the outdoor pool was located. We enjoyed our time here for a week and would visit again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sherry M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had to wait a long time for our room. Most places you are checked in by 3PM. It was after4:30 PM . Staff was not that friendly. The room was not totally clean. Light over eating table did not work, no phone in the room. They did fix the Ice maker. Not much around to do. Had to drive to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine L wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, this place is run down and shabby. In addition, we could hear the next door neighbors clearly through the lockoff door. We asked if another one bedroom was available, but was not. Another problem is the shared screen porch, littered by the neighbors with their cigarette butts. Urine smell in the outside elevator area. The room was relatively clean and the bed comfortable, and bathroom and appliances functioned well. We enjoyed use of the state park pass. We only stayed five of seven days. There were no checkout instructions, so when I returned the park pass end room keys, the staff neglected to mention any requirements to remove trash and strip beds. I received a text from the staff about these requirements 5 hours later, so $100 was charged to my credit card. I would have completed these requirements if I was aware of them. Unable to recommend a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CZSQ Q wrote a review Jan 2022
Neenah, Wisconsin7 contributions4 helpful votes
Loud, loud, loud... the noise levels are horrible. This is nothing more than a low-class motel on a golf course with lots of loud, drunk golfers. Sad to say but because it is affordable it draws a lot of unwanted guests. I noticed people coming in that were not actually staying there. They would use the pool and outdoor cooking facilities and leave. This is a timeshare cluster mess, old, dirty, LOUD, mess! Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. No designated parking, so if you park right in front of your unit and then go out, come back and there is someone else in that spot... you may have to park a half a block away. Look elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you do stay, use phase 2 top level.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham
Responded Jan 18, 2022
Wow CZSQ Q I am so sorry to read such a negative review. We do have security on site for any noise complaints. Did you contact them with these issues? You are correct that there is no assigned parking, however parking is available in front of each building. Not a 'half block away'. Everyone is here for a vacation and yes, some are louder than others. Again, why we have security to handle these situations if we are notified. It is clear that our property may not be for you and I am sorry for that.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marilyn M wrote a review Dec 2021
West Chester, Pennsylvania337 contributions45 helpful votes
Start with positives…strong shower, comfortable bed, lots of space and the AC works. The resort is a draw to golfers for sure and the outside of the units visible from the main building and the Fairways looked a lot cleaner than ours. Our building is in dire need of a deep clean! The price was great and the rating was an 8.1so I thought that’s OK for 2nights. Not again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dusty wrote a review Nov 2021
Meriden, Connecticut3 contributions
Very disappointed with this resort. The unit faced a busy street across from the hospital. From 6 am on the road traffic noise was bad and I couldn't sleep in. The faucets in both bathrooms needed to be replaced. The toilet in 2nd bathroom had a bolt broken and wobbled. The master bathtub had moldy tiles. Be sure to inspect your place before you unpack.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ellington at wachesaw plantation east hotel murrells inlet, ellington hotel murrells inlet, ellington hotel at wachesaw east
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMurrells Inlet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELLINGTON AT WACHESAW PLANTATION EAST A RAMADA BY WYNDHAM - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Murrells Inlet, SC)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Harrelson's Seafood Market (0.7 miles), Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing (0.3 miles), and Tsunami Surf Shop (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uncle Mikey's, River City Cafe, and Spring House Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Murrells Inlet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Atalaya Castle (5.8 miles) and Prince Frederick's Chapel (9.1 miles).
Is Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.