We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham

Save
Share
911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
$393
$152
View Deal
Agoda.com$152
Booking.com$152
Expedia.com$227
Hotels.com$393
Hurb$210
Tripadvisor$152
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (291)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (513)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."The resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Snack bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
628Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 230
  • 176
  • 104
  • 59
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kemistry2000 wrote a review Nov 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina83 contributions21 helpful votes
We had a pleasant stay. The condo was adequate, the staff very nice. It could have been a little cleaner but no big issues. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable enough to sleep on even though it looked pretty new. We were in phase 2 if that has any importance. I might stay again--the area was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Phase 2. upper floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Travnur wrote a review Nov 2020
Muskegon, Michigan216 contributions59 helpful votes
Reserved this last Fall for March but then there is COVID. In September we traveled to AZ and then drove 5 days to Murrell's Inlet. We were given keys to a total of 5 different condos over a period o 1 1/2 hrs. All of them were dirty, furniture more used then the local Goodwill, torn screens, ripped carpets on the decks, questionable stair treads to the second floor, a dishwasher not attached to the wall, freshly clipped fingernails all over the kitchen floor, ETC. My patient husband announced that we are not staying here - even though we were tired after driving cross country from Yuma, AZ, for the past 5 days. We contacted the front desk again saying we could not stay here and she was non-phased...like this happened all the time! It was interesting to see the type of customers this would appeal to - but we just looked at the parking lot and observed all of the pickups and young men hauling in 24 paks of beer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not even think about making a reservation here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jenny C. wrote a review Nov 2020
Yorktown, Virginia6 contributions4 helpful votes
We (two couples) had a very good week of golf with Ellington as home base. Resort amenities were average, although the kitchen needs upgrading, bent shower rod let water out of the shower, and we had to kill two roaches. The stacked washer and dryer located in the kitchen/dining/living area were so loud, we had to leave while they ran. If the check-in clerk had noted the phone number for security after hours, we could have called to report the continual loud thumping from running children in the unit above us late into the night. If she had pointed out the Wi-fi code on our key envelope, we wouldn't have had to call to get it. If she had given us the TV guide, we wouldn't have had to go to the office to get one. If the cleaning staff had left more than 4 coffee filters, two packets of dishwasher powder, one roll of thin paper towels...I think you get the picture. Our big expensive problem occurred due to the lack of thorough information and orientation at registration. We were offered two park passes, which was very nice. Included in the (tiny print) of the routine agreement a visitor must sign, was their right to charge $100 for each park pass that was not returned. We were not given a copy of the agreement or ANY documentation with the passes (or any other material we were provided) to stress the importance of that detail. When we called to say we were checking out, the clerk said don't forget to return the park passes or you will be charged $100 for each one. We were floored! We spent 30 minutes digging through the last dripping, messy garbage bag and found one pass. The management said, too bad, either return the pass or we'll charge you $100; that's what the resort has to pay for them. I suggested that he could dig through the garbage to find the other one, we didn't have it. The bottom line is this: it's not so much about the money, it's about the poor management, lack of training, and terrible communication that caused the problem. If we had known about the $100 penalty for not returning a park pass, you can be sure we would have done it! So, if you are looking for a mediocre place to stay, Ellington is a good fit. Just make sure you return those special park passes!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Strickland, General Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Jen-Pen53, I am so sorry that you seemed to have such a negative experience while staying here. Please know that additional coaching will occur regarding the check in process. I also apologize that, although you signed and initialed for the Huntington Park passes you were not clearly explained to that they must be returned. This is a courtesy we are lucky enough to offer to our owners and guests when they stay on property. This is also a very large expense for the property. Yet we are very thankful to be able to offer the use of these as complimentary to our guests. However you are correct, they must be returned.
Read more
Lauren K wrote a review Sep 2020
10 contributions
We checked in on Friday and arrived just before the scheduled check in time. Travis and Darwin were more than accommodating as they got us into our room and went over the resort amenities. The fitness center and arcade were still closed for Covid restrictions, but there were plenty of things to do on property. There was a slight issue with our room and Travis remedied it immediately, and he even called back several hours later to make sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. I work in hospitality in a high volume area and Travis’s attention to guest satisfaction was perfect. The extra phone call to ensure our enjoyment was massively appreciated. Please tell him that his thoughtfulness was what made our stay here perfect for our family celebration. Please thank Darwin for making an extra phone call for us as well to find a room that was ready when we arrived ahead of schedule.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Strickland, General Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Thank you LKB137 for this great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Darwin and Travis are wonderful employees on our team and we will make absolutely sure to share your comments with them! Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us for your next anniversary!!!
Read more
Tiawanda C wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
+1
I have been bringing my family here a little over 5 years now and had never had any issues. Well I checked in on 9/10/20 with the receptionist and she gave me the keys to 4426 1A so we went in the unit, it was unclean and smelt weird. The carpet, the sofas and the bathroom was dirty. So I went back up to the receptionist and she gave me the key to 4412 1B so my family and I settled in. Well that evening I killed to 2 roaches one was in the kitchen and the other in the bathroom . I called over to the desk on Friday morning and the maintenance man came and sprayed the kitchen and the bathroom. Friday night I killed another one in the kitchen. So this morning when I got up. My daughter said it was a bug crawling up the wall. Well guess what it was, another roach. We were supposed to stay until Sunday. I went to the desk and spoke with Kelly and checked out. I explained to her what happened and she said it’s probably from the rain. I told her I worked in healthcare and I know roaches come from filth. This is was the one year anniversary weekend of my husbands death and I chose to take my kids to the beach and stay where we usually stay because it was my husband’s favorite place to have peace. I didn’t envision to fight roaches all weekend. I plan to leave a review. You would think with Covid being on the ground that the owner would have the units expected and clean monthly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Strickland, General Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, I am so very sorry for the loss of your husband. I also apologize for any issues you may have had with pests. Please know that we follow a strict pest control program that includes monthly extermination. However they are never 100% preventable.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ellington at wachesaw plantation east hotel murrells inlet, ellington hotel murrells inlet, ellington hotel at wachesaw east
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMurrells Inlet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Harrelson's Seafood Market (0.7 miles), Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing (0.3 miles), and Tsunami Surf Shop (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uncle Mikey's, Lee's Inlet Kitchen, and River City Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Murrells Inlet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Atalaya Castle (5.8 miles) and Prince Frederick's Chapel (9.1 miles).
Is Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East a Ramada by Wyndham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.