We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I went to a Ellington Wachesaw east Plantation for 4 nights. We stayed in a one-bedroom unit. It was very nice. Everything was clean the king sized bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly at the front desk. One thing you were concerned about was the fact that the agent at the front desk did... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouFaulx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

So our experience here was a little up and down. When we arrived (2pm), I asked if it was at all possible for housekeeping to clean our room as soon as possible. The guy at the desk told me checking was at 4. OK, I totally inderstood this, just wanted to ask. Then he got my number (as if he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omgsmom
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property has a split personality; on the one hand you have old, run down units that are used by Interval International guests (exchanges or get-aways). On the other hand, you have updated, well-appointed, clean villas and suites that are reserved for Festiva owners ONLY! We did a one week get-away here thru I.I. and it was so disappointing -... More 

Helpful?
Thank J L
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello J L, I am so sorry that you didn't seem to enjoy your visit. You are correct in the fact that we do have some renovated units however no guests/owners are 'placed in certain' rooms over other guests/owners. We do update and renovate as often as we possibly can. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the free... More 

Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

GolfMasters arranged out trip. We stayed lower level condo capable of sleeping seven.First off one toilet not working, called in for repair. Went for groceries, turned on ice maker, bought ice. Next day, found ice maker not working, afternoon next day learned frig not working, called for repair. Dinner table light had two bulbs out. Building invested with bugs/moths. Due... More 

Helpful?
Thank fourputtr
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello fourputtr, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered. We would like to speak with you to figure out your room # so that we can address the issues you listed. If you have time please contact us at the resort. Thank you! More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Phase 1, need an upgrade on the furniture. The sofa was dirty and cushions are badly worn, both of the single chairs were dirty, stained and torn. Locked out stayed on the porch for a short while screen door broken, TV of poor quality. Dresser drawer broken would not open and had a broken knob. Kitchen was nice, but bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenville0613
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello greenville0613, I apologize for your inconveniences during your stay. I would like to speak with you regarding your stay and what unit you were in. If you have the time would you please give us a call at the resort. Thank you! More 

Goldsboro
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Contacted Ellington reservation's desk last night to check into getting a getaway room for a few nights. Thank goodness Alexis answered my call. I am a property owner at another resort and have had nothing but trouble booking vacations, Alexis sensed my frustration and came to my rescue. Within a few minutes she explained what I needed to do and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 882lawrences
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning 882lawrences!! WOW-this is such an awesome compliment for both Alexis and myself as her manager! Alexis works very hard to give exceptional Customer Service and for you to not only notice but to publicly commend her is so AMAZING!! Please know that when she arrives today for work I will be giving her a big HUG and a... More 

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice place to stay at the beach. Big rooms, with a full kitchen,living room and bedroom. Pool area, walking trail and well equipped fitness room. Close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Parking is near your room, washer and dryers in most. Not ocean front.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Thank you Linda! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us!! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate all feedback! Thank you!! More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To start, I went to the front desk to address my issues twice. Second time I was told Jennifer would be giving me a call, but never has. So I will just resort to a brutally honest review. I traded a 2BR timeshare through Interval to stay here, and what a waste of a good week that was! This place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kryptonite_01
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Kryptonite_01, I apologize that your stay was not acceptable to you. I am familiar with your check in and I know that we immediately moved you to another room as soon as you noted issues with the first room. We made sure the new room was acceptable for you and it was stated by your party "Night and day... More 

Amsterdam, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a great deal with interval international through "getaways". We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo. I gave this a 4 star because our unit needed a little detail to cleaning. The living room furniture needed steam cleaned bad! (The pullout sofa was the most comfortable we have ever slept on, It may of been new). The screen door... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsbrenstuhl
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning rsbrenstuhl! We are so happy that you had a nice Mother/daughter vacation. Times like those are so special. The pull out sofa, you are correct is a new 'style'. They are more of a drawer type pull out rather than a fold out style. Much more comfortable! We certainly hope that you and your family visit us again... More 

T.H., INDIANA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd visit to this resort and we were not as pleased with the condition of the grounds or our condo as we were in 2014. This time we stayed in a 3 bdroom in building 4430 (Ithink it was) units 4-1&2. The breeze way carpet and ceiling to our condo was FILTHY. Seems as if the carpet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank selenajon
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning Selenajon, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all of the feedback you provided and will definitely address them with the appropriate departments. We are currently in the process of addressing the grounds with a new landscaping company so we are looking forward to a more appealing appearance soon! Thank you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

679 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (525)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (56)
Viewed
Pool (57)
Viewed
Renovated Three Bedroom Villa (124)
Viewed
Renovated Two Bedroom Villa (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
0.9 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
6.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,704 reviews
7.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festiva's Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."eweThe resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Address: 911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington At Wachesaw Plantation East Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel At Wachesaw East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay