We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our visit to Wachesaw Plantation was simply delightful, the staff was very helpful & courteous, always smiling! The grounds were very well kept, the immenities around were clean, our rooms were clean & well kept also, will will be back for another visit,tks!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate all of the feed back that we receive and it sounds like you had a very nice visit! We look forward to having you stay with us again should you find yourself in our area!! More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first arrived, I got here way earlier than normal check in time. However, the front desk requested for housekeeping to clean our unit first so that we will be able to move in sooner. While we waited to be placed we visited the hotel's onsite restaurant and the food there was delicious (try the chicken quesadillas)!! When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashsan16
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Course in great condition! Staff members, Brian and Dillon were both friendly and professional. Had a great time, recommend this course ! The resort was wonderful also, and we will be back again. We usually don't play the same course twice while on vacation, but I think this will be the exception!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hey Nancy H! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the golf course! I will surely pass that information on to them. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first family trip as Festiva owners visiting Ellington. The resort met our expectations and more. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They helped get you where you needed to go. There is plenty to do around the resort besides golfing and hanging at the pool (although the music played by the pools was a GREAT selection).... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcgrawlover
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello mcgrawlover! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! It sounds like you truly enjoyed every aspect of our resort!!! We appreciate you giving the 'heads up' about the amenities. We do provide a 'Starter kit' for your stay of decaf and regular filter packed coffee, 1 pack of dishwasher soap, 1... More 

Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I traveled from Ohio to South Carolina. Our accommodation included a screen in back porch which we really liked a lot. There was a washer and dryer in unit. The office staff was friendly and accommodating to any problem we had. Manager checked on us to see if everything was up to par. There are bike trails... More 

Helpful?
Thank kek728
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning kek728! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! We are always happy to hear that a family enjoyed their stay. If you head to South Carolina in the future we would love to have you stay with us again! Have a wonderful day! More 

Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traded a 3-bedroom unit through Interval for the week of August 14. I had read the reviews and was worried that the place would not be clean and would be terribly outdated. I did call ahead to request an updated unit and expressed that I had seen the recent poor reviews about lack of cleanliness. The man I spoke... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank car_and_scott
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning car_and_scott, I am so sorry to read about all of the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I would have like to have been able to address your concerns while you were on property and I regret that we didn't get that chance. We are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been exchanging my time share for 20 years, some good some bad. This time share is old and wore out. Needs a deep cleaning., coat of paint. Floors are discussing walls are dirty. Babar the Elephant moved in upstairs and I asked the front desk to quite him down. It's 1 am and it sounds like a house... More 

Helpful?
Thank sticksmagoo
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello sticksmagoo, We would be more than willing to move you to a 2nd floor unit if you would contact us at the front desk. I apologize if you are being inconvenienced and we would appreciate the chance to make it right for you. We await your call... Thank you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a blast while in Myrtle Beach. The hotel was awesome. The kids enjoyed the pool, Great staff and the inside of the hotels were exactly as the pics said and then some. I will definitely stay there again. I loved the double rooms and ot just felt like home. We were able to cook and wash our clothes... More 

Helpful?
Thank India S
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello India S!! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your group was AWESOME! They were well behaved, quiet and we had no issues at all. We would welcome you back anytime! Good luck next year in VEGAS!!! Thank you again!! More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just returned from a 3 day weekend with six friends. We stayed in building 4438 room 6E3. It was a 2 bedroom, newly renovated phase I unit. We were near the pool. Room was nicely furnished. The kitchen was had the appropriate appliances, silverware, and dishes. My only issue was the garbage can just outside of our entrance. Stinky!... More 

Helpful?
Thank TSR108
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hey TSR108!! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit!!! I truly apologize about the beach chair. Unfortunately we purchased beach chairs and umbrellas from a different place this year and they have been terrible quality. We promise to have better ones for next season!! See, now you have a reason to return! lol Have a great... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shabby, dirty place both in common areas and inside apartments. We encounters broken steps to our units, left garbage bags in common areas. All equipment is from 30 years ago and/or malfunctioning. Bloody old TV from 70ties with no remote controls, for instance. Dirty carpets- avoid any bare feet walking as would catch something. Couches- don't sit unless you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank M A
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello M A, So sorry that you didn't seem to enjoy your stay with us. We have made note of the issues you listed and will address them accordingly. Have a great week! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

663 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (525)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (56)
Viewed
Pool (57)
Viewed
Renovated Three Bedroom Villa (124)
Viewed
Renovated Two Bedroom Villa (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
0.9 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
6.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
7.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festiva's Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."eweThe resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Address: 911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $113 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington At Wachesaw Plantation East Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel At Wachesaw East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay