We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been one of the resorts harshest critics and I still think their sales practices are a bit sleazy, but I have to take my hat off to the establishment and staff during our last visit. The room was exceptionally clean with several new updates (at least to what we had seen in the past few years) and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrd5x5
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We wanted a trip on a budget so we were pleased with out stay. Some of the furniture was worn but everything was clean. Considering what we paid I think it was a good value. We had a several pools to use. My husband enjoyed the golf. Several on site activities around for kids.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was very disappointed upon entering my condo. It was dirty and I had to clean it up to feel it was a suitable environment for my toddler. Furniture is outdated and not in the best condition. There was a flat screen in the living area, but an old tube model in the bedroom (unfortunately it was unusable for us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samples10
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Samples10, we are so sorry that the TV in the bedroom did not work for your husband. I apologize for that. We are in the process of updating our TV's in the units. When you stay with us again please give us a call prior to your arrival so we can help to ensure you are getting exactly what... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a short weekend vacation with my family of three and my parents. We stayed in a two bedroom place here. It was quiet and clean. Our room had a California queen sized bed! Units have a kitchen, washer/dryer, and screen porched. All nice add ons, especially if you want to eat some meals withough going out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoriadnix
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Victoriadnix~ Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We hope that you will make it back to Ellington in the future. Enjoy the rest of your Summer! More 

Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall very nice facility. Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms were clean. It was quiet and perfect for a relaxing stay. Loved how close Huntington Park was, and the access was included. We could not enjoy time on the balcony, or outside really, due to smokers on the balconies and outside in general. My husband gets migraines from cigarette smoke,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marezfire
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning Marezfire! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. Your poor husband though. :( Sadly with non smoking rooms we do have to allow for smoking on the balconies. Hopefully that won't deter you from visiting again in the future.... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had read that the older condo's were not good. They are not. They are not clean, they are dark, their maids apparently don't know how to properly make a bed and the furniture is in disrepair. I would not stay in this place again. (The girl at the front desk was wonderful! Very helpful. A good listener! Thanks, Alexis.)

Helpful?
Thank Pamilyn
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Pamilyn, I apologize that the room you received was disappointing. I will be sure to address the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping department. I will also be sure to share your comments with Alexis! Have a nice Summer! More 

Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Others may have had a very different experience but this is not at all what I was expecting from a resort property. The room was dirty and dated and in poor condition. It doesn't appear as though housekeeping, landscaping or maintenance are a top priority at this property. I shook the dust off my sandals when I left this awful... More 

Helpful?
Thank timbyr
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello timbyr, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will address the issues with the appropriate departments and may we suggest that you request an upstairs unit for any future reservations. Have a great Summer. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was saving my review until we actually finish our vacation, but I just can't wait any longer, or likely even stay here any longer. We booked a 1 bedroom suite with a pull out couch. The first night, we pulled out the couch and found it filled with popcorn kernels from the previous guests. The bed had obviously not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kanemc
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Kanemc, Thank you for your review. We know that all of your issues were addressed during your stay and you were given ample compensation. We hope that you have a nice Summer. More 

Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo at the Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East in Murrells Inlet, SC, from May 27 to June 3, 2016, on an exchange through II. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The grounds and exterior of the units were nice; however, we were in a Phase 1 unit and were disappointed. Some of the furnishings... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCTraveler70
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello KCTraveler70! Thank you for such a thorough review of your visit!! We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. You are quite accurate with your comments about the bike events. From about mid May through Memorial Day weekend we do have 2 special event bike weeks. If you aren't a 'biker' yourself or come to see... More 

Roanoke, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We stayed here May 22-24, 2016. Our suite was very comfortable, well furnished and very quiet. The Front Desk and Concierge were extremely helpful...especially since we arrived late on Sunday evening and didn't know which, if any, restaurants would still be open. We were very busy sight-seeing and did not have time to enjoy either the indoor or outdoor pools;... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nmoore84
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello nmoore84, thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We value all feedback that we receive. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Now that you have seen all the sites hopefully next time you will get to enjoy the resort amenities more. :) Have a wonderful Summer and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

653 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (525)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (56)
Viewed
Pool (57)
Viewed
Renovated Three Bedroom Villa (124)
Viewed
Renovated Two Bedroom Villa (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
0.9 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
6.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
7.0 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festiva's Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."eweThe resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Address: 911 Riverwood Drive, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $136 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington At Wachesaw Plantation East Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel At Wachesaw East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay