We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina

Save
Share
20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$513
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Travelocity
$513
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Trip.com
$500
View deal
Booking.com$513
Official Hotel$513
Hotels.com$513
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (356)
Room & Suite (147)
Pool & Beach (47)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#14 of 31 in Mount Pleasant
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Why wait? Relax on the spacious balcony of your sumptuously appointed guest room overlooking Charleston Harbor. Stroll the connecting walkways to the marina where you can tour the historic U.S.S. Yorktown. Take a dip in one of the heated harbor-side pools and relax on our private palm-ringed beach. Have the Fish House pack a picnic lunch and take a bike ride over the Arthur Ravenel Bridge or spend the afternoon strolling the beach on picturesque Sullivan’s Island. Downtown Charleston with its cobblestone streets, horse-drawn carriages, and rich history is just minutes by Ollie the Trolley. There you will enjoy the many restaurants serving creative and delectable Low Country cuisine prepared with regional heirloom ingredients. The air is crisp, perfect sweater weather, and it is that time of year for oyster roasts, fire pits and s’mores. The Beach Club is a dazzling Winter Wonderland, all decked out for holiday festivities. Treat yourself and your family to an unforgettable memory.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
624Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 387
  • 101
  • 78
  • 28
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
zrsc2022 wrote a review Yesterday
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution
Staff should be more forth coming with information upon arrival . No information was provided to me about services , where to have a meal, WiFi access etc. I had to reach out to staff for every bit of information. Spa looked closed. No room service. One restaurant basically for meals, gift shop limited hours. Had to leave the property for many things. Just needs some tweeting. They have a lovely facility. Just seemed impacted with low staffing .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Passport99564 wrote a review May 25
1 contribution
The multi room suites extra room is more of a closet. It has no windows and no vents for A/C. The person checking in people was not overly pleasant but there was one checking in others that seemed more pleasant to deal with. The lack of food options on site is also not conducive to a resort since you have to leave resort if you do not want to eat at Fish House every night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
hngm492coo wrote a review May 20
Chattanooga, Tennessee1 contribution
We were charged twice for our stay. That is pretty significant being it is expensive to pay for once let alone TWICE. We still haven’t received our refund. It was going well until then. Best stay we had until we saw we paid DOUBLE.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hngm492coo, Thank you for staying with us at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina! Thank you for your feedback. Please allow 5-7 business days for any refund to credit into your account. Please feel free to reach out to the front desk however if we can be of any assistnace at 843-856-0028.
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review May 19
8 contributions2 helpful votes
100% best staff of any resort I’ve stayed. Wonderful room. Easy to Uber or water taxi to and from. Covid has obviously caused some staffing issues around the pool bar but I’ve never seen people work so hard and stay so nice under pressure. Can’t wait to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sarah H, We appreciate you taking the time to discuss your most recent visit! From the lovely harbor views to the terrific food and beverage outlets, the resort is always ready to provide a memorable stay to all travelers! We hope to see you again and thank you for staying!
Read more
Domain wrote a review May 17
8 contributions6 helpful votes
This resort is beautiful. My wife and I were amazed upon walking into the lobby, again in our room, and all throughout our stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I will be staying here every time I come to Charleston.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MDomain, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and your overall visit. We hope that your travels bring you back to the resort and we look forward to hosting your next getaway.
Read more
dmval2003 wrote a review May 17
1 contribution
The staff was rude upon arrival. The pool staff was not trained. Poor service and very slow. No one seemed to know what they were doing inside the hotel or out. Didn’t even know the managers name when I asked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dmval2003, Thank you for staying with us at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina. We are following up on your comments with our team internally to ensure these are corrected. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.
Read more
glenhunt82 wrote a review May 12
2 contributions
Very nice property. Nice staff. Not a full service "resort" though. Had to self service drinks and food at pool. No sundries store offering snacks and no other store on-site for any type of food or necessities that you might need. Shopping within 2 miles but Don't want to shop when on R&R. Only on-site food comes from the sole on-site restaurant, Fish House. Nice but not after 2 days of the same stuff. Spa had only massage service? Not a spa as would be expected in a "resort" So, nice property but NOT a "resort".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear glenhunt82, Thank you for staying with us at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina. We are following up on your comments with our team internally to ensure these are corrected. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.
Read more
gatormeg11 wrote a review May 9
Columbia, South Carolina5 contributions2 helpful votes
We decided to staycation in South Carolina for Mother's Day weekend. Overall, the room was very nice and we had a great view of the pool and the harbor. The staff was very kind welcoming our two children with stuffed Sea Turtles. There are two swimming pools but only one is heated. The heated pool is much smaller and all the hotel guests who were at the pool were clustered here since the other was so cold. This would be an area for improvement. We went to the Fish House one night for dinner and despite the menu looking delicious - the food was very bland and flavorless. There is a wonderful view of the Battleship and USS Yorktown carrier. We toured this with our children and they loved how walkable everything was. We live in South Carolina so we did not go into downtown Charleston as this was not the priority of the trip. Instead, we went to Sullivan's Island which was a quick drive from the hotel. It was wonderful to be able to access the beach so quickly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear gatormeg11, We appreciate you taking the time to discuss your most recent visit! From the lovely harbor views to the terrific food and beverage outlets, the resort is always ready to provide a memorable stay to all travelers! We hope to see you again and thank you for staying!
Read more
carolynlepman wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
Our room was overlooking the harbor, the view was outstanding. The sunset was beautiful. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping was very good. We went to the reel bar our first night, it was late they were starting to close up but the filled our dinner order anyway which was much appreciated!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carolynlepman, We appreciate you taking the time to discuss your most recent visit! From the lovely harbor views to the terrific food and beverage outlets, the resort is always ready to provide a memorable stay to all travelers! We hope to see you again and thank you for staying!
Read more
deschiff wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Our family enjoyed our stay at the Beach Club. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was the Mini Mariners Club because they offered a Spring Break camp. The staff was caring and the kids enjoyed the experience. Overall, the hotel has a great pool area and the room was comfortable and met our expectations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from CHRM Management, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear deschiff, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and your overall visit. We hope that your travels bring you back to the resort and we look forward to hosting your next getaway.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$457 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMount Pleasant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (1.3 miles), Charleston Historic Tours (1.8 miles), and Escape in 60 (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Queology, Halls Chophouse, and Bitty & Beau's Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Michael's Church (1.6 miles), Nathaniel Russell House (1.7 miles), and McLeod Plantation Historic Site (4.2 miles).