We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cottages on Charleston Harbor

Save
Share
16 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Cottages on Charleston Harbor offer ten luxurious two-bedroom, three-bath Cottages with a full kitchen, living room and screened-in porch. Our guests' favorite feature at the Cottages on Charleston Harbor are the breathtaking vistas that include views of Fort Sumter, downtown Charleston and more in our nine harbor front Cottages. Guests find it hard to leave the rest and relaxation of their private porches and we don't blame them with incredible views and a relaxing rocking chair, or hammock it's the perfect setting to enjoy a cup of coffee, take a nap, or enjoy dinner; water lapping just feet away surrounded by incredible views. With convenient access to downtown Charleston, guest also enjoy daily house keeping, a delicious continental breakfast, afternoon snacks in the clubhouse, free parking and outstanding southern hospitality. *Breakfast, snacks and daily housekeeping are currently suspended do to COVID-19.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary tea
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Oven
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English
180Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 140
  • 20
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jasonschmidt321 wrote a review Jul 2020
Eagan, Minnesota45 contributions13 helpful votes
Nice cottage right on the water (not for swimming). Screened in poach for cabin 3 is huge with hammock, chairs; table. Master is big with good attached bathroom. Second bedroom much smaller, bathroom needs work. Whole place could use refreshing. No maid service because I’d COVID and unhelpful front desk. Pool is small and shallow. Location is handy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Cabin 3 has great views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sean T wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
We had to cancel our initial wedding plans due to covid, however we replanned and held a much, much smaller family ceremony at the Cottages in order to respect social distancing. The cottage was very clean and the view was amazing. We saw many dolphins, birds, and even an alligator out in the water! I would highly recommend staying at the cottages. The staff was very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Stuckey, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Congratulations again! We are so glad we could help you both create a beautiful moment to be remembered for a lifetime. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
TeriC123 wrote a review Nov 2019
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We just enjoyed a 3 night stay here at this beautiful cottage!! The cottage was so welcoming with a gorgeous view of the Charleston harbor. Breakfast was offered in the clubhouse with one warm breakfast item and the best coffee!! We can’t wait to plan our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
kabreland wrote a review Aug 2019
Sachse, Texas1 contribution2 helpful votes
We are sharing our experience to protect other couples from the despair and frustration we experienced. We booked our September 29, 2018 wedding at the Cottages on Charleston Harbor in February 2018. We live in Texas and were very excited about our destination wedding in Charleston! We contracted with the venue for more than $8,000 worth of accommodations, including the event space fee. We also signed a room block contract with the neighboring resort for our guests of $4,000. Our contract with the Cottages also required a catering commitment of $6,500 minimum and a tent rental fee of at least $1,000. We were fully committed to our wedding and this venue, to say the least. In August 2018, we discovered a national touring indie rock concert had been booked, a double-header, at the exact same time and 10 feet away from our wedding. There’s nothing keeping the neighboring property from throwing a carnival the day of your wedding. They had no written agreement in place, we had no legal opportunity to fight back. The “partnership” is extremely irresponsible. We were told that they would surely solve the situation and waited a full week before being informed that they would not move or cancel the concert. They were able to come up with a “solution” of shuttling our guests to the neighboring golf course for the reception… not sure how they were going to pull that off with 800+ concert guests milling around at the same time. We lost all trust in the Cottages and they released us from our contract. With 45 days left before our wedding, we moved everything to a new location. This entire scenario was a nightmare. And when we asked for $700 in reimbursement to cover a small portion of our costs for changing venues, they declined and blamed the neighboring venue. We were never reimbursed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor
Responded Aug 29, 2019
While it is true The Charleston Harbor Resort did book a concert over your dates - I immediately started dialog with the general manager at the resort to see how this could have happened. There is an approval process for all of the events held at the resort, and events have to be permitted by the Town of Mt Pleasant and our property approving is part of the process. I contacted the town and no permit had been approved; and they were willing to deny the permit. I called you from my vacation and shared this information with you-This was ten days after we both found out about the event. Prior to me leaving you pushed that you wanted to cancel, I told you I was also working with the town and I asked you to wait a few more days. I called you from my vacation and told you the town would deny the permit. You did not want your wedding with us. We thoughtfully allowed you out of your contract . You still used our exclusive caterer. It did take longer than a week to get information from the town. But you did not have to move this event, you chose to move this event. In good faith, and so your wedding would be wonderful, we allowed you out of your contract and refunded all monies paid to us.
Read more
Katherine R wrote a review Apr 2019
New York City, New York14 contributions10 helpful votes
Beautiful views of Charleston harbor, sound of gentle waves lapping, tranquil, private, wonderful bird watching from the huge screened porch ( but the cushions on the wicker chairs were old and dirty) The cottage is very spacious... double height ceiling, 2 good sized bedrooms, 3 full baths.one handicapped accessible, efficient kitchen, fireplace. closet space galore.Perfect layout for two couples. Cottages 4,5, 6 have the best views. The service is a bit erratic but warm and welcoming. esp.Kim the concierge. You definitely need a car.. food delivery is poor, and the location on Patriots Pt. while lovely is a bit isolated. Breakfast was not much..too many pastries and sweets and everything was served on plastic.. I would skip it and make you own in your cottage. The pool is gorgeous, but it is not heated and it was too chilly in mid April to swim.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed having you and your husband stay as our guests. Our continental breakfast with one hot item also has a variety of yogurts, fresh fruit, cereals, hard boiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese as well as the pastries you mentioned. We did increase the available pastries the week of your stay because we were blessed to have many families on property that weekend. In our area, restaurant and take out food, is delivered by Grub Hub, Uber Eats and Door Dash. For our guests traveling without a car, personal car service is available to bring you to your desired designation. Our outdoor pool is not heated but is conveniently located adjacent to our hot tub, both overlooking Charleston Harbor. Lisa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$503 - $880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the cottages on charleston harbor hotel mount pleasant, belvidere hotel mount pleasant
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Belvidere Club & Resort
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMount Pleasant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Cottages on Charleston Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Escape in 60 (1.5 miles), Elite Escape Games (1.2 miles), and Charleston Historic Tours (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bitty & Beau's Coffee, Halls Chophouse, and Revival.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Cottages on Charleston Harbor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Michael's Church (1.7 miles), Kahal Kadosh Beth Elohim (1.7 miles), and McLeod Plantation Historic Site (4.3 miles).
Does The Cottages on Charleston Harbor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.