We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1998 Riviera Drive, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Special Offer
Book early and save!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was going under renovations which I was not notified prior. I was booked for two nights but after the first I had to check out and check back in to another room because of the renovations. My wife had to sit on the curb outside for 5 hours until I had to come back. No one at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd L
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. If you would like to further discuss how we might make this right, please give me a call at 843-881-6950. Please ask for Parke Shields. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

7 of us arranged for 4 rooms for the night of January 22nd. At least three of us had problems with our bills--credit cards overcharged by several $100. I believe that all has been straightened out (thank you, Anthony), but it should not have happened. We chose the hotel because it promised a great breakfast. Everything in the rooms indicated... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustClio
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Breakfast is served on weekdays from 6-9 and weekends from 7-10. This is a Hilton Standard. We apologize that you were not informed of this at check in. We have been having problems with our fire alarm as we are under renovation. We are hoping to have this problem fixed... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to stay at this hotel on 1/22/2015 due to inclement weather at the airport. We were returning home after attending our daughters Marine graduation in Parris Island. During check in, the front desk clerk noticed our daughters uniform and without telling us, she upgraded us from our 2 room suite to a 3 room suite so we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank WoodsBrother10
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property! We feel honored to host families like yours and are so glad we could accommodate you while you were in a bind. Please come back to see us when you are in the area!! More 

Rehoboth, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not at all impressed with this hotel, and it wasn't cheap by any means! The ride to the busy section of Charleston was not bad and actually pleasant, but we found the room and furnishings very outdated (vinyl couch, small bedroom, etc.) So while we loved visiting Charleston, the next time, we would stay right in the Center... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulineRehoboth_MA
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for the review of our property! If you were here recently, you probably noticed that we are taking your advice. We are in the midst of a full renovation. Not only do properties in the Mount Pleasant area save the traveler money (rates in general, breakfast, parking ... the list goes on) but we offer a quiet,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on January 15, 2016 The hotel is under construction and based on the age of the hotel, it is needed, however we had a great stay in a large suite. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was very clean and quiet. They staff was super nice. I can't wait to see the remodel when done. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaRed66
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are working hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable at our property during our renovation. We are so excited to unveil our new product very soon! Please come back to see us! More 

West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again enjoyed this hotel. Have stayed 6 times and each was a consistent room quality and friendly, helpful staff. The location is convenient to both Charleston and Isle of Palm. The area in which this hotel is located has several restaurants to choose from as well as a mraket & target.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank PhillyJim69
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We feel honored to have guests like you that choose to return year after year to visit. We think this year will be the best! We have so many changes and improvements on the horizon. We hope you will come to see us again later this year! More 

Collierville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

This hotel is going through remodeling, however it is still doing business. Should have not had mole in bath and sliding closet doors not working. This is our third year to stay. Disappointed in this stay

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very excited about the renovations that we are currently undergoing. We certainly hope that you will return to our property to see all of our improvements this year! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The staff was great and the location is excellent but the ongoing renovation is clearly needed. The halls needed cleaning from the construction. The furniture is worn and needs an update. The sofa bed was uncomfortable and the springs sticking into the mattress made it unusable. Would like to have a larger fitness room and better breakfast choices.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 128kacic
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property! We look forward to making many of the the suggested changes with our renovation. We hope to have you back to the property in 2016! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was under renovations so with that in mind the hall ways and some of the elevators were dusty but that's to be expected. The staff was extremely nice and our stay was wonderful up until the last day when a house keeper who was not our regular lady who was wonderful knocked on the door with the DND... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzi K
Parke S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites! We are sorry to hear of the incident that occurred with our housekeeping department. To answer your question, your Do Not Disturb Sign does not expire on your date of check out. This must have been a mistake. We sincerely apologize for disturbing you. We know how important your rest is... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

When we asked for a room with a better mattress we were told they are all the same. Could have let us check a couple for ourselves. No apology from them. Hvac vents were dirty, thermostat hard to access and didn't seem to function. Room remained chilly throughout our stay. Would have asked for help w/ HVAC but there response... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank eleanorl362
Ed_Leyte, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We appreciate your comments and will take them into account during our renovation and on-going customer service training efforts. We hope you will consider staying with us again. If you have any questions, please contact me at chshw_gm@Hilton.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mount Pleasant
Residence Inn Mount Pleasant
#10 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#