We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (60)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 campground in Little River
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
North Myrtle Beach's newest luxury waterfront RV camping resort with a huge state-of-the-art dry dock and marina and wet slips to store your boat. The Resort is located on the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway, at mile marker 348, in the quaint town of Little River South Carolina. Little River is the oldest and one of the most unique towns along the greater Grand Strand. Once you pass through the front gates of our resort you will know why the North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina is a cut above the rest. We can easily handle the “big rigs” with extra large (53’x75’) and (53’x63’) full hookup sites all outfitted with a 20’x50’ concrete pad, splash pad, hot tub and ONLY Flowrider in a campground in the USA. If you are inclined to bring your boat or yacht, we can handle that too with 59 wet slips. We offer a variety of activities such as shuffleboard, basketball, pickleball, volleyball, horse shoes, sunning by the pool and fishing. A relaxing swing by the marsh walk, watching the boats go by, will become your favorite past time year after year.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Boating
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Squash
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Cable / satellite TV
Room types
Pool view
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles159 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled near Myrtle Beach, the North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina is lauded for its excellent location and vibrant atmosphere, with guests frequently commending the family-friendly environment and entertainment offerings. The resort's amenities, such as the Flowrider and boat rentals, receive positive remarks, although there's a desire for a larger swimming pool. While some guests consider the resort overpriced, the majority are impressed by the clean facilities and the staff's friendly demeanor. However, mixed reviews arise concerning room satisfaction and service consistency.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
159Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 10
  • 8
  • 8
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Shelly Spiers wrote a review Apr 8
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
We have a stayed here a couple of times with friends over the last year. This will be our last. The grounds are well kept and everything is clean. However, that is all I can say that is positive about this campground. Honestly, other than how it looks, it has nothing else going for it. Particularly in cooler weather there is nothing to do. You can hang out at your RV if that’s what you’re into, but there are no scheduled activities of any kind. The little snack bar area is closed even in good weather. I have not seen very many people eat or drink from there. The fact that they aren’t even on a beach or have an indoor heated pool, nor any other form of entertainment is made worse by the fact that their customer service is appalling! So many horrible reviews here regarding customer service. The level of arrogance and lack of help is astounding. Everyone from management to just staff have an attitude that everything is the customers problem not theirs at all. Why anyone would come back here is beyond me. So many examples, but one being having lost power for an entire day. It turns out it was scheduled and they could have told people, but they chose not to. If you want to stay somewhere that has lots of activities and is right on the beach, Myrtle Beach travel Park is the place to go! They know how to treat their customers and families alike! They have outdoor pool, kids, splash and play area, lazy river, indoor pool, arcade and restaurant, a camp store for RV parts, etc. as well as a general store and a laundromat. The grounds are kept beautifully and the bath houses are always clean and imperfect condition.. Why anyone would want to stay anywhere else is beyond me. Myrtle Beach Travel Park make every effort to accommodate and help their customers whenever possible. We’ve never had an issue there. I will never set foot back here at the dry dock.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Ms. Spiers, We are sorry to hear of your reveiw. We love our geust and they are very important to us. We are unsure as to when you stayed, as we did a search to reach out to you adn could not locate you in our system under this name. We have not had any complaints of power issues, We did do an upgrade to better serve our customers but that was approx 1 year ago.. This weekend we had many acivities for the kids, Movie night, Rock wall, Tye die, Bouncy house and many more. Not only these, we have the basketball, ping pong, arcade, volley ball, tether ball etc. Our Tiki bar has also opened for the season thursday, Friday, Saturday and sunday with a new menu. In any event we are sorry to here you did not enjoy your stay. Happy Camping.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John M wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution
Great place to relax or meet plenty of new friends. The adminities are awesome and kid friendly. The park was built to high standards and great size to not be overwhelmed with people. It fronts on the ICW with wet slips and dry dock. Dock to walk on, second story covered viewing shelter to see all the views the ICW offers. Tiki bar with food, beverages, located next to music shelter and pool with slide, water fall, etc. Too much for here to describe. It has become a big part of our yearly plans. Close to many restaurants and things to do within minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book way in advance and expect to enjoy views, boats passing in waterway, music, and some really...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded 1 week ago
John M Thank you for your review. We always enjoy seeing you and your family. See you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
BB wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
This is an AWESOME Place . So Much Fun Always clean n all the Staff n camper family you meet makes it feel like home. A tivities for Children. FlowRider, Rock Climbing, Swimming, n Just Relaxing Fantastic Music Performers on Weekends Then there is always the Tiki Bar with good Food Always fun to sit around the fire in the Rocking Chairs n just watch the Boats go by. Come n Join us You will fall in live with this place!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We love seeing our guest relax and enjoy their time with us. See you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inspire63969327099 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We have been coming down for a few years now and this is my first review. New faces and some confusing in the office. The place is beautiful and clean. On our last full day, there seemed to be something going on. It was like being put in a lock down. Not what you want to do on vacation. I felt very concerned and upset. Talking to a few people, they had told me that the police were looking for an individual that works at the campground and had a warrant out for, let me just say, the worst thing a person could ever do. Do background checks before you hire anyone. Sad to say but not sure if we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have been mis informed, regretfully people talk and in some cases, they do not state the truth. In any event, it is very important that we keep our guest safe, in this case we did request local law enforcement inspect and check our premise, however it was not for any of the above-mentioned reasons. As you can tell by our grounds and how we treat our guest, our guest are very important to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dbogaert60 wrote a review Mar 2024
Bangor, Pennsylvania4 contributions1 helpful vote
Read the reviews and take note of how many terrible reviews there are and why. The office staff is terrible. They changed the prices after we booked and didn’t tell us until we got there. They blame everything on a new billing system. Took 3 week before they agreed that I was overcharged and had a credit. I’ve been gone for 3 weeks and still haven’t received my refund. I’ve talked to them so many times, I’m sick of dealing with them. After telling me I have a credit, 2 weeks later they said no I owed them more. After going through every charge and payment again last week they again agreed to issue a refund, but still haven’t received it. You are now warned. It’s not worth it. So many choices in MB.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Mr. or Ms. ... We are sorry to hear of your disappoint,ent and make no excuses for the new software system. It has been very challenging to say the least. As you can tell by the appearance and the presentation of our facility we work hard for our geuat and they are very important to us. We are working hard and diligently. We hope you try us in the future again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary Ann C wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
So we are in a dilemma with payment of what we owe NMB RV Resort. We sheduled back in March 2023 Memorial Weekend and July 4th week for 2024 with deposit for both holidays. Now the office is saying that we owe and didn't pay anything for those two holidays. I have proof that a deposit was paid on my husband credit card with account, ticket # and trans ID and the manager won't except this. We have scheduled 3 more dates for the summer and those 3 dates have a deposit and one was paid in full. The manager said we owe a lot of money. I see that we only owe the remaining deposit for both holiday's. Not sure what is going on but this is not good customer service. I know that their computer system change and I think there is a glitch or the manager doesn't know what she is doing. We have been going to the NMB RV Resort over 4 years and have never had issues until this week. The manager spoke to my husband rudely by telling him she was going to cancel our Memorial weekend since we didn't pay. Just need some help because she doesn't understand that we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded Feb 23, 2024
We are sorry to hear of your frustruation, we at NMB RV resort are as frustrated as you. As described we are lokking into the issue that may be a victim of the transfer. Be patiant as we value you as a customer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John Hanna wrote a review Dec 2023
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina3 contributions
was a great time for the family. Alot to do with the kids, Activities etc.. We did not even leave once we got there. the store was full and stocked. Hot tub was large enough, Arcade had ample games and the Flowrider, Did I mention flow rider??? If you have kids, they will never leave! Recommend to all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a Premium, Worth the little bit of money! Rent a pontoon to enjoy the river
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bobbie w wrote a review Sep 2023
Connellys Springs, North Carolina4 contributions
We returned from the beach around 1:30 on Sunday and realized quickly that we didn't have power to our camper. After 3 employees were looking at the power box, they found that it had shorted out. It was beyond being fixed by them so an electrician was called (I think he was actually a camper there as well). Manager Amanda was trying to tell us that our camper was the problem. The electrician told me, my husband and all 3 campground employees that their wiring was faulty due to lack of maintenance on their part. This was on Sunday, it's almost 6:00 by the time all of this was fixed. We were told that Manager Amanda would be by our site to talk to us about our power cord being melted, of course she never came by the time we checkout on Monday. Thankfully, our power problems only interrupted 1 day of camping and didn't burn our camper down. Our camping neighbors also had power issues but theirs lasted the entire weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Bobbie, We are sorry that you had a electrical problem. As you can tell by our facility, we do all Maintenace required and do not lack in any area, however in some cases there may be a problem that exist out of our control, especially in the summer heat. As you are aware once the problem was determined we promptly got a licensed electrician to come out on a holiday weekend to remedy the issue. We are sorry for any inconvenience and hope you try us out again in the future. Happy camping!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob C wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
Rob Cavey TERRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICE. We booked in April of 23 for 3 months starting Jan. 24. They sent a confirmation and charged a deposit. We called months later and they lost our reservation. They then told us it is more money to book again. The manager was very rude and just hung up on us. Have to go this time but will never go again. We have been there twice before and this will be our last.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Rob, We are sorry to hear of your bad experiance. We abide by all published policies on our web adn as agreed upon at time of booking adn confirmed by you. If we have done somethning disfferent please call to discuss so we can resolve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vbvflower wrote a review Aug 2023
Lexington, South Carolina1 contribution
We only stayed one night while traveling with our camper, but plan to go again. We loved the cleanliness and size of the campsites. Reading previous negative reviews had us a little nervous about staying here with our dog, but everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The sites and restrooms are large and very well maintained. Our visit was before Memorial Day and the campground had many campers, but was still very quiet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Thank you for the review. We hope you come back and visit soon. Geust relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Little River area.
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaLittle River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NORTH MYRTLE BEACH RV RESORT AND DRY DOCK MARINA - Updated 2024 Prices & Campground Reviews (Little River, SC)

Frequently Asked Questions about North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina
Which popular attractions are close to North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Nearby attractions include Molten Mountain Indoor Miniature Golf (0.6 miles), Incredible Boutique by Patsy Post (0.4 miles), and Kohl's (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission BBQ, Boardwalk Billy's, and Bar-B-Que House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is North Myrtle Beach RV Resort and Dry Dock Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.