We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traveling from Myrtle Beach to Dallas, after a full day of sight seeing wanted a room. First, the receptionist was totally unhelpful. She had a chip on her shoulder. The room had the cheapest window which allowed cold air and highway noise to enter. Poor service and poor hotel. Not staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never again! Rooms smell like smoke constantly, like being in a bar. Beds are small, toilet wasn't clean. Front desk attendant was on cell phone the entire time we were checking in. No easy access into the parking lot without making U turns. Should've paid a little more money for a better hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crossandson
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

crossandson, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that the room smelled of smoke, the bed didn’t meet your expectations and you were inconvienanced with the parking situation. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We needed to find an affordable place to stay since we were waiting for a spot in an RV park close to my travel position in Columbia, SC. The staff was very nice but we haven't had any specific issues to address. They had an immediate opening (which most other extended stay hotels in the area did not) and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Lisa, We appreciate your comments about our hotel and your stay. I am pleased to read that we could accomidate you immediately and that we meet your needs.

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We were evacuees from Hurricane Matthew living on the coast near Charleston SC. Should have booked earlier but we kept putting off leaving the area until it was too late to get a good hotel. Lesson learned...So, we were blessed to even find a place stay. That said...Smoke, smoke, smoke! Don't go here if you don't smoke or don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happyinmountpleasant
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the circumstances in which you found us were unfortunate with the hurricane. I am pleased that our staff took care of you and were polite. It is however unfortunate that the actions of other guests in our hotel negatively effected your stay with us. I hope in the future you will give us a chance...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My husband and 2 of our granddaughters were traveling to Columbia for an Army basic training graduation. We stayed at this location on Tuesday, October 12, 2016, only because I could not find another hotel with an available room. It was not at all what the pictures showed. Upon waking the next morning our 15-year-old granddaughter found a bug on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dv0ted
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

One night stay on my move to Florida. Staff was very friendly. Bed was good. Slept great. My biggest complaint is parking and that was because I checked in late. Good basic room. No frills. Some guy asked for a wake up call and was told they didn't do that. In all honesty, there is an alarm clock in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Sharon S, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you honest feedback and trust you will choose us again in the future where ever you travels take you.

Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This place provides only the most basic amenities. I've never stayed in place like this. They do not provide more than 2 towels and facecloths, no shampoo, conditioner, kleenex, hairdryer. There is not even a lamp next to the bed. No free internet. The bed is only a regular double with no box spring, just a metal frame. The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Werner S
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Werner, Thank you for your feedback. We are an extended stay hotel that provides only the amenities that our guests need. I apologize that you were not aware of our product, that is regrettable. I hope that now you are aware of our concept that you will give us another chance, under better circumstance than the hurricane.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We enjoyed this hotel after arriving late at night into Columbia Airport. The staff and manager were very nice to us when we hit a glitch with our reservation. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elllend
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Ellend, Thank you for the great review. I am glad our team was able to get you set up at our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Value Place is a hidden gem. Due to an emergency, I had to find a place to stay quick. I called before making my reservation and was immediately given white glove treatment even on the telephone. They held my room for me since I would be coming in late. The price was so good, I was not sure what to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whill29201
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us. I hope we will be your first choice when ever you have lodging needs in the future.

New Jersey
Reviewed August 13, 2016

They didn't have our room so they gave us a different one (I confirmed twice), unfortunately it was a smoking room. The smell wasn't too bad thank goodness, and I always bring air freshener. The place was secure, I think a lot of road workers stay, which is okay because they all need sleep and except for the only other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pickle8182
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington, responded to this review

Pickle8182, Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback, it helps us improve our hotel and staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back real soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
325 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. 24/7 Front Desk. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington

Address: 4920 Augusta Rd, I-20 & Augusta Rd (exit 58), Lexington, SC 29073-9199 (Formerly Value Place Columbia, South Carolina (Lexington))
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Price Range: $48 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Lexington Hotel Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One's as good (or bad) as another I think...”
 of 5 bubbles happyinmountpleasant, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles werners523, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Confirm, twice”
 of 5 bubbles Pickle8182, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Value Place is very clean! Room is very comfortable and the kitchen area is very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenk452, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“best rooms for us was the 4th floor it had the best veiw”
 of 5 bubbles marythaggard, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question