We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lexington\/Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Furniture in our room was stained up. We killed two large roaches in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Shower had a Jacuzzi tub and water ran out onto the floor when we showered and made small flood; very poor design. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbC8517ZO
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we were very disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate departments so that necessary changes and improvements can be made right away. We are excited...

Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hampton for a short trip to visit family. The reception, staff friendliness, and overall stay was great. Regarding breakfast, the hot items were good, but the variety of items was better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your quick trip to Lexington, South Carolina. We truly appreciate this wonderful feedback about your stay. We hope you had a great time visiting family and that you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is set back off the road with a unique parking lot. It is cozy tucked away. There is only one entrance in and out. The lobby is standard to Hampton Inn's. The King Suite we had was sub par to their standards. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was visually dirty and there was water damage to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrose513
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are excited to let you know that we will be...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though I only stayed for a short amount of time, what is inspired me to write this review is the excellent customer service and care that front desk agent Bailey exhibited. From check in to check out, she was awesome. What really stood out was the fact that she called my room to ask if my room was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArethaH2014
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was very kind of you to take the time to share this feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. We look forward to sharing your review with Bailey and the rest of our team. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire staff was kind to me. They listened when I was crying about not being able to attend my brother's funeral. They chipped in for a sympathy card. They let me cry on their shoulders. They offered me milk & cookies, or hot tea to sooth me. They invited me to sit with them at lunch just to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. We are glad that we could provide a bit of comfort during this difficult time. We are grateful for your business and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Dawsonville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Columbia SC for a memorial service for my sister-in-law. She was an Army Chaplain's wife of 50 years and was loved by all! The front desk staff were very helpful to provide driving directions to the funeral home about 40 miles on the other side of Columbia. The complimentary breakfast was very good & well stocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for your loss and appreciate you allowing us to provide comfortable accommodations during such a difficult time. It was very kind of you to take the time to share this feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring...

Kannapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay in general. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. The beds were just SO soft that if you got within a foot of the edge you would roll off. No support for your back whatsoever. Other than that, it was a good stay for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We are grateful for the kind words about our helpful team and have reviewed your concerns about our guest beds. We appreciate you recommending our great...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Columbia for a birthday party. This location was very convenient for us. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean! A little difficult to turn left from the parking lot, but worth the U-turn !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcurran36426
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your recent trip to Columbia, South Carolina. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and convenient location. We hope you had a wonderful time at the birthday party and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Stay here frequently for work and it is an absolute pleasure. This Hampton inn is always super clean and has great amenities including free use of Muv fitness (awesome gym). Staff is always smiling and very helpful. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach T
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Hampton Inn your home away from home in Lexington, South Carolina! It is great to hear that you enjoy our unique amenities and the partnership with our local gym. We appreciate the kind words about our helpful team and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Morehead City
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The staff was so friendly and welcoming. No problems checking in using my phone. Room was very clean. Lots of restaurants nearby with an Applebee's right next door. Not right off the interstate but we were meeting relatives for dinner and it was centrally located which is why we chose this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the Hampton Inn Lexington to fellow travelers! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, smooth check in process and close proximity to Applebee's. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting with your relatives and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#2 of 7 in Lexington
304 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia

Address: 601 Columbia Ave, Highway 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2667
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for business or pleasure, short or long stays!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ArethaH2014, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“all seem to be close to elevator and easy to reach”
 of 5 bubbles boti737, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor easy access in and out”
 of 5 bubbles karenkc11, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ours was wonderful. Ice machine, not far. Working elevators...I would meet halfway, again.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolClarkeReed, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
“like the rooms on the back side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles stegeddy, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay