We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Lancaster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lancaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Granted, this is not a "high end" hotel. It's a motel! But it's decent. The price is also good. And while it may have been renovated recently (as noted in other reviews, really?), it's still showing some signs of wear-and-tear. The carpet did seem a bit worn, and there may even have been the slightest mildew scent coming from under... More 

Helpful?
Thank iobdennis
Management response:

Thank you IOBDENNIS for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room appearance on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently... More 

Lexington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much quality left in this motel. Bad bathrooms poorly maintained. Carpets were stained and the beds squeaked. Air conditioning seemed to be on some kind of cut back, In the middle of the night it got hot in my room. No vending machine but i was offered a path through the bushes to the bi-lo.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Management response:

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Imagine coming back from a a days outing only to find both parking lots of The motel cordoned off with what looked like a crime scene tape. But thank goodness it was only because they had paved both of the lots making it impossible to drive in and park by our room. A little problem for two older ladies. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois G
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The place is a little long in the tooth, and an upgrade is due. Carpets show some signs of wear. However, the place was clean, and it appeared to be a place that the staff took pride in. The lot was swept, the buildings had a clean exterior and our room was clean and presented well- except for the threadbare... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColindeBain241
Amy A, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very kindly for your compliments to our staff. It was such a pleasure to share this with them as they truly take pride in their work and strive to make all of our guests comfortable and welcomed. Thank you for sharing your comments and we also appreciate the recommendation from your friend. We hope to... More 

Springfield, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

room was booked as non smoking, but it most definitely was not, room smelled of smoke very strongly, not sure how to fix this problem. would have asked to change rooms but the motel was booked, just disappointed that the room had been smoked in.

Helpful?
1 Thank jsdixon
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Room was semi clean, but we had no chair in our room and called the desk and ask for one and were told that they had no chair to offer us. Bathroom needed cleaning and the electrical outlet closest to the coffee maker was burned out.

Helpful?
1 Thank THEKEIRNS
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Our room was filthy, mold and mildew on the curtains, hair on towels and in the bathroom, carpet was filthy, stepped out of the shower onto a towel and some kind of dye came through on the towel, way too much air freshener which we are allergic too. Constantly sneezing. It was supposed to be non smoking room but someone... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Crooner82
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

The hotel changed ownership a few years ago. Apparently the present TripAdvisor reviews include those stemming from the previous owner who did not do very well at all (you don't want to read those, but now you probably will)!. The present owners are running a quite tight and pleasant operation. The clerks were friendly and helpful. The room was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank William E
Lebanon, IN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

All good during our stay. Clean, nice, basic hotel. For this price point it is well worth it. Breakfast basic, but good. Staff very nice and accommodating, so no problems here. Applebee's within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank CSLebanon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

If in the area, this is the place you need to get. Inside: Fixtures were working, but definitely show their age. It was fairly clean. Bed was comfortable. Sheets were clean. A/C worked. Walls are a bit thin, as I could hear my neighbors, but it wasn't too bad. Outside: Staff was very friendly. I would give it a 7.5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lancaster
Super 8 Lancaster
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 21 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Richburg
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
19.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#14 of 21 in Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
24.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lancaster

Address: 114 Commerce Blvd, Lancaster, SC 29720-4719 (Formerly Jameson Inn Lancaster)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay