We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Lancaster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lancaster
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok - I was in Lancaster for a family memorial service in Great Falls. Check in was fine but I can't say I felt warmly welcomed. My room, 303, definitely had a musty odor that was covered by carpet freshener powder, some of which I found had not been vacuumed up completely around the legs of the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri V
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Ask to stay on the first floor because they have a big staircase to the second floor and no elevator. Room was fine and the bed was comfortable. My husband had to unstuff the toilet from a previous resident. Breakfast was fine but the hot food was not replenished very quickly. It was empty when we sat down and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseynan
Brijesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank You Roseynan for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review for our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding bathroom and breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeepers and breakfast attendant to ensure we handle these types of...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This hotel is clean and safe. The rooms are spacious and everything in my room worked well. But the people who operate and work at this hotel are special. I asked to check in Way before the normal check in time and even though the rooms were still being made up I was allowed to put my food into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glass54258
Brijesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Room was in good location, right on end next to swimming pool. Breakfast was excellent, kids loved make your own waffles. This was not a bad place for the price. Many construction workers from around area staying there and some hung out at night other wise not bad. Pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
Management response:

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brijesh Patel...

Burke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Granted, this is not a "high end" hotel. It's a motel! But it's decent. The price is also good. And while it may have been renovated recently (as noted in other reviews, really?), it's still showing some signs of wear-and-tear. The carpet did seem a bit worn, and there may even have been the slightest mildew scent coming from under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
Management response:

Thank you IOBDENNIS for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room appearance on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently...

Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Not much quality left in this motel. Bad bathrooms poorly maintained. Carpets were stained and the beds squeaked. Air conditioning seemed to be on some kind of cut back, In the middle of the night it got hot in my room. No vending machine but i was offered a path through the bushes to the bi-lo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Management response:

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Imagine coming back from a a days outing only to find both parking lots of The motel cordoned off with what looked like a crime scene tape. But thank goodness it was only because they had paved both of the lots making it impossible to drive in and park by our room. A little problem for two older ladies. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois G
Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed April 10, 2016

The place is a little long in the tooth, and an upgrade is due. Carpets show some signs of wear. However, the place was clean, and it appeared to be a place that the staff took pride in. The lot was swept, the buildings had a clean exterior and our room was clean and presented well- except for the threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColindeBain241
Amy A, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very kindly for your compliments to our staff. It was such a pleasure to share this with them as they truly take pride in their work and strive to make all of our guests comfortable and welcomed. Thank you for sharing your comments and we also appreciate the recommendation from your friend. We hope to...

Springfield, Georgia
Reviewed March 29, 2016

room was booked as non smoking, but it most definitely was not, room smelled of smoke very strongly, not sure how to fix this problem. would have asked to change rooms but the motel was booked, just disappointed that the room had been smoked in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsdixon
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Room was semi clean, but we had no chair in our room and called the desk and ask for one and were told that they had no chair to offer us. Bathroom needed cleaning and the electrical outlet closest to the coffee maker was burned out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank THEKEIRNS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lancaster
Super 8 Lancaster
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
139 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
69 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 21 in Rock Hill
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Richburg
45 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
552 reviews
13.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#2 of 7 in Richburg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lancaster

Address: 114 Commerce Blvd, Lancaster, SC 29720-4719 (Formerly Jameson Inn Lancaster)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Price Range: $83 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Lancaster staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Non-smoking rooms still get a drift. Maybe one building smoking vs. another non-smoking building or something similar.”
 of 5 bubbles iobdennis, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles loisg903, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“chose a room on the bottom floors (either a 100 or a 300 room) as there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles ColindeBain241, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“Just not a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles THEKEIRNS, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“Naturally, out of the four possible corridors, the three that do not face the highway should be the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 757williame, Jan 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay