We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9653TIchristinew
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Campobello, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly & helpful staff, large clean rooms, breakfast included. Walking distance to McDonald's & convenience store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnbH5055TY
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear dawnbH5055TY, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness as well; and we are looking forward to your next...

Stony Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7509AUcatherinew
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

ATKINSON
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Rooms had a bit of an odor to them. Beds were not super nice. Plenty of pillows. Everything was functional and clean. My brother-in-law was pretty unhappy with his room, but I think he's just used to corporate lodging on the company's dollar. For a motel with parking right outside my door, right off the interstate, Waffle house in walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Judy H, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I drove in from New Orleans and checked in about 10:30pm front desk clerk was very nice. I walked into my room and it stunk so I got Febreeze out my car and sprayed the room. The pillow cases were dingy. So I threw a shirt over the pillow. When I woke up the next morning I couldn't believe how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chino803
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Chino803, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed October 26, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaN2763VB
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed October 25, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 517maydam
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Reviewed October 21, 2016

Checked in the room and shortly thereafter stepped unto the soaked carpet in front of the sink. Called the desk and was told since we had been in the room for over twenty minutes we had to stay in that room. Called Wyndham Corporate and was told they could book us at another facility however we would have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twenty S
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Twenty S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank...

Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The overall service wasn't bad. The issue I have is the guests smoking marijuana in their vehicles outside my room. When this occurred, I had to shutdown the AC unit so that it wouldn't pull in the smoke into my room. The shower was terrible. It was either scalding hot or an ice bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firemedic1226
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

Dear firemedic1226, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2016

It was great but a king room $145 a night that was crazy. I wouldnt paid that rate but the other hotels were booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora C
GRM27, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladson
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Summerville
372 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#11 of 59 in North Charleston
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
275 reviews
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston

Address: 119 Gateway Dr, Exit 203 off I-26, Ladson, SC 29456-3552 (Formerly Days Inn Summerville - Charleston)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ladson
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summerville - Charleston Hotel Ladson
Days Inn Ladson
Ladson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ladson Summerville Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Save your money!”
 of 5 bubbles 254twentys, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“stay away dirty rooms nasty staff”
 of 5 bubbles 539ronc, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“Has 2 floors, we stayed on the ground with parking right outside our room.”
 of 5 bubbles teresafredricks, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own towels, bathroom paper”
 of 5 bubbles raymondb436, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“nice place they also allow dogs”
 of 5 bubbles ammatic, Apr 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay