We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seaside Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Aiken
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

If you're expecting the Four Seasons then just stop right here. This is a small hotel, but the location is great and the prices aren't bad either. Steps away from the beach and dining along Ocean Bvld. One downside is being right next to The Windjammer on the weekend when they have live music, it can get a little loud.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sleighanne
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

The view was beautiful but be aware that they only have 6 rooms with a ocean view,the other rooms look at buildings right beside of you.We stayed 6 nights and nobody at the front desk greeted us a time they seem to hate there job I guess. I Wouldn't recommend the breakfast it was cheap and not much to it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us and posting your review. It is true our rooms are smaller than your average hotel, but most guests find them a nice size for their visit to the Island. We do charge $7.50 per day to park and have three parking options for our guests. The City charges $1.50 per hour so we do... More 

Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

If you want to see ocean, this is where you want to be! We had an oceanfront room which was small ("cozy") with a private balcony that was wonderful. The location is excellent with close access to other things to do, the staff was friendly, and the beach right outside your door.

Helpful?
Thank Frederick C
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. I could not be more pleased you enjoyed your stay and the positive comments about our staff. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Hampton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We recently spent a week at this hotel. The view is absolutely amazing so long as you cough up the cash to get one of the very few oceanfront rooms. Otherwise your view is of a wall of another building. The rooms are very small and there is no room to put your luggage. Ours stayed in the floor for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie V
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. I am surprised and disappointed about the comments about our staff as we usually get wonderful feedback about them and we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Please call me directly as I would love for you to give us another try and discuss your... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Despite the beach and proximity to great restaurants, the motel itself is subpar. The rooms are very small. The exterior and walkways need a good pressure washing. The area rug in the room was badly stained. The light cover in the bathroom was full of dead bugs. The pillows were old, as was the mattress and other bedding. If there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Beth we are obviously disappointed with the feeling you walked away with after staying us. We do pressure wash the hallways every week as they do need constant attention with the sand, rain, and just being where we are. We will learn from your comments and make sure we concentrate more on the "details". More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was rated 2nd next to Wild Dunes on Isle of Palms. If this is 2nd, I would hate to see number 3. Supposedly renovated this year and it did have new paint and tile, but the lack of cleanliness was obvious. A roach ran across the room when we got in room and the shower still had sand... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank whoitink
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize we fell short of your expectations. We will use your feedback as an opportunity to improve. More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I love it here. The staff is wonderful...Tanya, Keisha, Jade, and Trey was just so helpful and kinds. The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars...well the housekeeping is BAD! I know this because I request the same room every time I come so I know it's not just a hit or miss. Every time I arrive, my room has... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsclark775
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am so happy to hear stay was enjoyable. Your comments on housekeeping are obviously disappointing and we will use your feedback as motivation and a retraining tool to improve. We WILL do better on your next visit!! More 

Bedford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I must not have read any of these negative reviews when I booked this room over a month ago. None of them are exaggerating. We drove out here 4 days before checking in to check it out. I asked to see a room but the desk person said no. I specifically requested a room that allowed us to at least... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DlynneR
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review. As far as the rate you paid, you will always get a lower rate by calling a hotel directly rather than booking on one of the travel sites. They were painting a house down the street and covered your car so... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We walked into the lobby and had to wait for 20 minutes for the person to get off the phone and check us in. The room had a very stuffy stench to it but we overlooked all of it at first. After the first night, we got back to our room and house keeping had not cleaned anything. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShaySRay
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have stressed with our housekeeping staff the issues you encountered and used it as a training tool to improve as that is unacceptable. I do hope you will stay with us again and a much better experience I will guarantee. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

The front desk personnel was friendly. I didn't expect much based on reviews of the hotel or room so I wasn't disappointed. Love the beach/ocean view but the room does smell a bit. Will not plan a return visit but this was ok for one night.

Helpful?
1 Thank theknoxvillelees
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us sharing your review. I am glad to hear you positive comments about the staff but obviously not the room. Call me directly when you in town next time and I will make sure we meet your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

391 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
12.6 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#14 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $169 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay