We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

245 reviews
Save
Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (243)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“beach shops”(3 reviews)
“beach hotel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
76
51
40
38
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
51
40
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach shopsmicrowave and fridgebeach hotelbeach towelsfree breakfastdesk clerkeasy beach accessrestaurants and shoppingbed was comfortablerooms were cleanthird floorhotel roomsouth carolinathe entire staffcharleston areaocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two night stay at the Seaside Inn was exceptional. The staff made me feel right at home. The room was clean and well appointed. Access to the beach from my room was right out my door. The Seaside Inn has become my top choice...More

Thank csragan
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear csragan, We love to hear this! We have made some changes, and are thrilled to hear that they are being so well received! We cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel! Caroline P

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had been to this hotel before, it's years since my last visit. All I can say is WOW!!! They have updated this place and the rooms a beautiful!!! I always personally book an ocean front room as I'm there to take some time away...More

Thank Cindy E
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cindy E, We are thrilled to hear this! We have been working tirelessly to update our property and fix any maintenance and housekeeping issues. We have listened to the complaints of our guests, and want to make sure we can provide the best possible...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to an outdated room that smelled, as well as a warped door that was difficult to open. We tried to make the best of it since we were in South Carolina for a family gathering. It was a Saturday night and the bar...More

1  Thank Karen-Bob H
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen-Bob H, I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we do not permit any sort of tomfoolery on our property, and I thank you for alerting the front desk about the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking to be on the ocean without paying a fortune and we got it - Our room with ocean view, no problem parking. The staff was very friendly and responsive. We showed up early in the day with no reservation and they got...More

Thank bross2301
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Hey bross2301, We are firm believers that everyone should be able to enjoy the ocean, and understand that not everyone has the time or funds to rent a beachfront house for a week. We are proud to be one of the only beachfront hotels on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took the family to the isle of palms and stayed at the seaside inn. We had a great time. Location was awesome right on the beach. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Thanks seaside for a nice weekend hope to be back soon to enjoy some...More

Thank Andrew H
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrew H, Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! By the time the weather gets warmer, we will have outdoor activities that your kids are sure to love! Caroline P

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345649
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$90 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$90 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (243)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LaTanya M
April 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sharee B | Reviewed this property |
I didn't smell anything that had a bad odor and I have a very strong sense of smell.
1
Vote
cgparis
May 4, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carrie0693 | Reviewed this property |
No, the only place you have chairs is at their pool area or on balcony
1
Vote
Bill C
January 31, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Seasideinniop | Property representative |
We do not accept pets anymore. Sorry.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ocean front exceptional, interior rooms have great access to the beach as well. Right out your door!"
Read review
"Ocean front is the way to go!!!"
Read review
"The partial-ocean view works just fine for the money. The full ocean view rooms do have a semi-private..."
Read review
"Do not recommend this bad smelling hotel to anybody"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing