We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Seaside Inn
 Click to rate
Lorain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check in noticed the rooms were small but very nice. No musty smell as in previous complaints. Did have disagreement on price as we had balance on confirmation and tried to charge us extra. Finally took off parking as husband and I are both handicapped so not required to pay for parking. Husband has a walker and fortunately they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy B
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I certainly understand your frustration about not being able to use the elevator. We made all guests aware prior to checking in that the first floor elevator would not be accessible for a day or so due to resurfacing and also had signs posted everywhere. I spoke with my staff about how you felt you were treated and all were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here for ten years now, it has become my home away from home. Great staff, great location, great rates! Shops and restaurants within walking distance. This beachside hotel cannot be bea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Catherine for your continued patronage. See you next time!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While vacationing spring break we were in our camper at KOA Mount Pleasant when forcast of a major storm was coming. The staff at Seaside Inn saved the day and let us stay the night here! Very Clean! A+++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clestus
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and choosing to stay with us. I am glad you stayed safe and happy we were able to accommodate your stay.

Alabaster, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful area in the town of Isle of Palms. The Seaside Inn is a small beachfront hotel along a little strip with a few restaurants/bars and some very nice houses. Very quite area the rooms are a bit small but the beach is so close so I wouldn't complain about the sacrifice. The location is good for a quick trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharee B
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience while in town. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your time here.

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bridge race was this weekend and options were limited. All hotels jacked up their prices. We ended up here and I hope it doesn't happen again. It was not smelly or moldy, but it was not clean. Pillows were wet ( at least we know they were washed). We expected old, but not dirty. Most of the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn E
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your room not acceptable as that is obviously not the norm. I will share your review with my staff as to make sure all items placed in the rooms are dried thoroughly. I sure wish you would have brought this to our attention as we could have easily remedied the issue while you were here,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was super friendly when we checked in and we reserved an ocean front room and our room was clean (but the toilet was loose and the sink was cracked) and had the most amazing view. I did miss a gym but a run on the beach was a great substitute. There's direct access to the beach. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaluHoward
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us sharing your experience. As always our staffs goal is to make sure we meet every guests expectations and I could not be happier we met yours. We hope to see you back soon!

Harriman, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My room with parking and taxes was 199.00 for one night (Sunday). The room was small and was "partial" ocean view, which was not worth it. Breakfast was bear bones, and is not what you would expect for the price. Parking was tight and we ended up having to park two streets over. It is close to a open air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I apologize if you feel our room was not a good value. Please call me directly as I would like to discuss your reservation. I show no rooms in Sunday night even near that rate and cannot find your reservation. 1-843-886-7000. Thank you! Doug

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

I planned this trip as a surprise for my daughters Spring break. After searching online for days ,I kept coming back to The Seaside Inn so I finally booked a room for 4 nights. My booking included a private balcony and oceanfront view. I received neither. It was late when we arrived and we were tired so we just dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank temory
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the confusion about the oceanfront room. The only way to book an oceanfront room is through us directly as they are not available online. I appreciate your suggestions and all items are being addressed as we go through and refresh our rooms for the season. Hope to see you again soon!

Corunna, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Family loved this.. Hotel room was a little stinky, kind of like musky smell, we got a updated room. bed was comfy, staff was fantastic and LOCATION WAS BEAUTIFUL... Restaurants close by.. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!!! Mostly I am pleased with your comment about our staff, thank you. We will get to the bottom of the musky smell, hope it was the odor from cleaning when you checked in?

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed March 14, 2017

There is no parking except half block away in the dark .Staff is rude at check in and out. They don't even make eye contact. Room are small, with no place to put anything. Pillows are old and flat. All lines and towel are dingy. There is no water pressure in the shower. Soap is not big enough to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy G
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Our rooms are smaller than most, agreed. When we remodeled our rooms we made many improvements to utilize space. We have 3 large drawers, a large wardrobe closet, a desk and chair, and large countertop for storage. There is some parking available directly under the hotel but once that is full we have parking directly across the street. I am...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
12.6 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,293 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
6.8 mi away
The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $172 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose elsewhere!”
P6011TPnancyb, 1 week ago | Read review
“If possible try to get on the 2nd or 3rd floors on the back of the building for a better experience”
johnathanb827, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Request ocean front view rooms”
nhwamt, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“First floor (above the parking area) has easy access to the breakfast room and to the back deck.”
llmg2015, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second and third floors are desirable for ocean views.”
HiltonDiamond1, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question