We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort

Save
Share
133 Arrow Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7306
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (130)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 68 Specialty lodging in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
163Reviews8Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 19
  • 7
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
campincarters wrote a review Oct 4
Naugatuck, Connecticut59 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed recently on site 198. We enjoyed the location and the amenities in the resort. Easy to bike around and a quick bike ride to the beach. Publix located very close. The staff we encountered were always friendly. When we checked in the 2 woman in the office were smiling and helpful and very welcoming. My RV is a 35 ft Class C and fit easily on the site but I have several sites I would love to stay at in the future if available. The furniture on our site was perfect for our needs. enjoyed meeting the other RVer's there also. We are planning for next April already.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Tamburri, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank You campincarters for choosing to stay with us here in Paradise. We truly appreciate your 5-Star Rating and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the Team was welcoming and friendly along with our location to the Beach, Publix and miles of biking trails. We look forward to seeing you in 2022. Stay Safe and thank you once again! Best Wishes, Ron Tamburri General Manager
Read more
Mary D wrote a review Aug 2021
Fletcher, North Carolina19 contributions28 helpful votes
We have a Class C Leisure Travel Van. We stayed last year and enjoyed our stay despite our site needing some repairs. We made reservations for this week. When checking in they looked at our RV and asked if it was a Class C. They only allow Class A and C RV's. I said that yes it was a class C and that we stayed there last year without any questions as to the "suitability" of our rig. They said the owners of the lots DO NOT want anything but a Class A and C. They said some owners will walk around the place and if they see a rig that they "think" is a B they will complain to the front desk. They wouldn't take my word for it and wanted my registration and VIN number to verify. I was angry and complained that this was ridiculous. I just drove 6 hours in the heat and was tired. They said if you are not a C you will not be let in. The so called manager then got involved and was horribly rude and needed to take a class in how to handle upset customers. Our rig was verified and we were "let in the gates". We stayed one night and left. I will not stay at a place that looks down on me. Of note the place needs work and many of the owner sites are not up to standards. Do not stay here unless you want to feel like a second class citizen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Tamburri, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear Mary D we are disappointed that you felt you were not welcomed as our goal is to provide a wonderful, memorable stay in Paradise. The Team is only protecting the Resort and it's beauty. Just like anything changes are made and you are correct that we no longer allow for Class "B" Coaches into the Resort. Wendy our Manager was trying her best to make you understand why we questioned your Coach but as you also stated driving 6 hours to reach us you were a bit stressed and not understanding. We would be delighted to welcome you back when travel brings you back to the Island and enjoy the Resort as many do and comment on the amazing Team that ensures a memorable stay. Ron Tamburri General Manager
Read more
Kelli G wrote a review Aug 2021
North Vernon, Indiana47 contributions34 helpful votes
We decided to take a last minute get away before our kids went back to school. We’ve never been to Hilton Head so we decided we would give it a try. I found this resort and we picked our spot online. We loved the resort. Check in was easy. Our spot was great. Close to the pool but, not too close and we had great privacy. I read other reviews about the noise from lawn work. We didn’t hear any of this unless we were outside. It definitely didn’t wake us up in the morning. Maybe because we had both AC units and our fan on. Anyhow I wonder when people would expect them to do lawn work. It was so hot I would want to get an early start on it as well. So that wasn’t a bother for us. The pool was super nice and open from 7:00-10:00. Laundry facilities were nice as well. They have ice on site to purchase. Which was a plus. If you have anyone in your party that will need to come in and out you’ll need to get them a gate key. You always have to have it to get back in. Everyone at the resort staff and other guests were super friendly. We didn’t bring a car on this trip and just had our bikes. It says 1 mile to the Beach access. My husband thought it was more like 1 mile and a half. There were several restaurants within biking distance. Also, the publix grocery store is close too. We did take the trolley a few times. Over all we really enjoyed our stay at this resort and would def return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Tamburri, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Dear Kelli G, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us. The Team appreciates the 5-Star Rating and all your kind comments. Your review states it all as the Resort is truly "Paradise" as many have written one of the most beautiful ever stayed at. Now that you discovered "Paradise" we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when travel brings you back to the Island! Stay Safe, Ron Tamburri Resort Manager
Read more
richbam wrote a review Jul 2021
Ocala, Florida352 contributions88 helpful votes
I guess I'm bucking the trend here but our overall feelings about this place have to be somewhat negative. However, first off I have to say that all the pitches are immaculate. Most are paved, private, and have patio furniture, but you would expect that and more for the price you pay and the amenities are second to none. Pitches are privately owned, so this is more like an RV condominium. We had no problem with this when we made the decision to book, just thought we would splash out as it was our 25th anniversary. So We booked for 14 days, paid 50% up front and the remainder on arrival. So it was a total shock to us when 4 days before we were due to leave we were told with no prior warning we had to pack up, disconnect everything and move to another pitch, because the site we were in had been sold and the new owners were coming in the next day and we had to move out by 11:00am the following morning! At no time were we told that the pitch we had been allocated was in the process of being sold. Had we been told this from the get-go then we would not have booked it. The management then offered us a lakeside pitch as an alternative and at great length told us that these were more expensive but they had waived the extra charge as a gesture! They also told us that the pitch we were going to move to was one of the best in the resort, but when we went to look at it, it was no better than the one we had to leave – in fact we figured it was not as good. By the way it is not a lake – it is more like a large pond with a couple of fountains in it, and it was a long walk from the amenities that we had enjoyed during the first 10 days of our stay. We decided not to make a fuss, which I think was a mistake on our part. With the benefit of hindsight I think I should have said NO - we paid for 14 nights for the pitch we were given and should have just stayed there. Then I read the small print in the contract and found this: "We do not guarantee specific site reservations. YOU MAY BE MOVED FROM YOUR SELECTED SITE DUE TO THE STATUS OF THE SITE DURING YOUR DATES OF STAY." So anybody wanting to stay here my recommendation is that if you book this very expensive RV resort, you attempt to get a waiver of this clause. I think this is pretty bad for such an up market RV resort. I blame the management primarily for not coming clean with us about the status of the site in the first place, and then kowtowing to the new owners, and casting us off as if we were gypsies. In my opinion they need to revise their policies to guarantee bookings that are made in advance in good faith and advise new owners that current bookings have to be honored whatever the ownership status, and remove the clause about moving. Finally I can confirm some earlier reviews about the noise. Their maintenance crews are all over the place first thing in the morning and it seems to be totally random. There's a guy cutting the grass, and then another guy with a weed wacker, and then yet another with a leaf blower. I totally understand they want to keep the place looking nice, but there is no coordination, and surely they could leave it for a little later in the day rather than giving us all several wake up calls. I regret to say as a result we will not come back to this resort. I have had better service and support from far cheaper RV resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Tamburri, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded Jul 30, 2021
Dear richbam, We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking a moment to write your review. We apologize that on your last few days you agreed to move to a Lake View Lot that you chose with no additional cost. It's unfortunate that you did have to switch Lots which was out of our control but again you seemed delighted to do so and never heard anything that you were not satisficed with the move or Lake Lot? The Resort is located on 53 acres and as written a beautiful Resort which many state is one of the most beautiful Resorts they have ever stayed. With the size of the Resort maintenance does begin outside the gates (Registration, Staging Area and Common Grounds) first and at 9am works begins inside the gates. It takes a staff all day to ensure the Paradise we have. I wish we could have spoken and heard of your disappoint while here as we could have provided a more memorable stay rather then the by the way review posted after your departure. Stay Safe! Ron Tamburri Resort Manager
Read more
witcheypoo wrote a review Jun 2021
South Carolina222 contributions87 helpful votes
My husband and I made last minute reservations. They were very helpful upon arrival, and we were pleasantly pleased with the site. Short walk to the pool and clubhouse. Quiet, had a small back grassy area for dog. Great location for beach, shopping and food. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Tamburri, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Thank you witcheypoo for taking the time to share your 5-Star review on TripAdvisor. The Team is delighted to know you found the Resort "Absolutely Beautiful" and appreciate you mentioning how helpful the Team was upon your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise when travel brings you back to Island. Sincerely, Ron Tamburri Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
401
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Corks - Hilton Head Island (0.3 miles), Wine & Cheese, If You Please? (0.2 miles), and The Silver Garden Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delisheeyo, Annie O's Kitchen, and A Lowcountry Backyard Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Baynard Plantation Ruins (3.9 miles) and Zion Cemetery and Baynard Mausoleum (4.7 miles).
Is Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.