We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort

Save
Share
133 Arrow Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7306
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (128)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#10 of 55 Specialty lodging in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
146Reviews7Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staceerun wrote a review Aug 6
5 contributions
Great place! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and lush. Lots of shade around the complex. Quiet and safe. Great location. We stayed on a lake lot and loved it! Easy to get around. We biked to the beach, the marina and local restaurants. Trolly stop outside the resort takes you to the beach and Shelter Cove. We ate at Ela’s, Mi Tierra and Red Fish. All were excellent! Would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jenr1016 wrote a review Jul 2020
Marlton, New Jersey42 contributions4 helpful votes
First let me start off by saying the resort itself is beautiful. However, we had some bad experiences. First off, I spoke with someone earlier in the day as we were going to arrive about 6pm which is after their office hours. I advised them we had a 14 foot trailer and they said they had a storage site to park it. We were so excited to finally arrive and once we got there we called the phone number they left for us and we were greeted by the not so "welcoming committee". By the time I came out of the motorhome my husband was ready to leave. The couple that came to check us in and help us get in our spot were extremely rude and snooty. They gave us grief about our trailer being enclosed, they never asked me if it was enclosed they just asked how big. The lady kept telling us we could not have our motorcycles, which are street legal and our transportation while on the island. Finally after arguing about it she said ok but don't go over 10 mph. She nit picked about everything. You could tell they just assumed bc I had two boys ages 17 and 20 that they were going to do something wrong. Typical. I was extra friendly back bc I wasn't going to let these people ruin my trip. When I chose my site online I chose it bc it said they just put in all new lighting. Well no lights. I called the next day and they said they would reset the lights and still no lights. I called again and they said they would call an electrician. The patio set was so full of dog hair that we couldn't sit on it. I flipped the cushions and put towels on them. We could not sit outside at night bc it was pitch dark. That was also disappointing. The pool, laundry, club house were all nice. The resort should definitely chose people who are going to be friendly to wiery travelers when they arrive. Apparently, they have some people that live/work there for after hour check in. First impressions can make or break your trip. I will not be returning to this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Chittenden, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Thank you for your review. It is important to Team Motorcoach and I that we provide a memorable experience. Your review will be discussed in our Team meetings on how what steps we take going forward so that this does not happen in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kathy Chittenden Resort Manager Hilton Head Island Motorcoach
Read more
lap8142017 wrote a review Jun 2020
Orland Park, Illinois19 contributions7 helpful votes
What a great place to stay on Hilton Head. Beautiful property, huge pool, lots of tennis courts. More expensive for sure but worth it for us. We went when Covid was causing some limitations - at first only 39 people at the pool - that was lifted while we were there. The pool was the best part for my 13 year old. Wifi was good too.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
gchapman wrote a review Jun 2020
san marcos, ca8 contributions3 helpful votes
BEWARE of check in policies- what we were told when calling the front office & what is actually the case are two different things. We, as well as the people that pulled in one minute behind us at 8:20pm, were both told they will not escort you to your sight if you arrive after dark. We arrived at precisely 8:20- 3 minutes after the photo below was taken. The men that greeted us not only accused us all if lying about what the front desk would have said - they said it was too dark to escort us in. Here we all sit in the parking lot out front for the night. Poor judgement, poor eyesight, poor customer service, lack of common sense - who knows?!? We sure won’t bother coming back, there are a lot of other beautiful spots to see!! **the check in staff was also not observing CDC regulations for COVID-19**
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Chittenden, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Thank you for your review, Our first priority is the safety of our guests and motorhomes. Due to the location of our Resort which is in a nature preserve we cannot park coaches after dark. Please refer to the website which clearly states our policies and procedures for late arrivals. Kathy Chittenden Resort Manager Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Read more
Leilaww wrote a review Jun 2020
50 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in lot 68 and it was amazing. Outdoor kitchen, fire pit/table with seating and a table to dine outside. It’s a little more money then the other spots but so worth it. My kids swam in the pool and we were close to the playground. Short bike ride to the beach. We even did the 6 mile bike ride to the Salty Dog Cafe and walked to dinner at Captain Woodys. Great mini trip away from home!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
401
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Corks - Hilton Head Island (0.3 miles), Wine & Cheese, If You Please? (0.2 miles), and The Silver Garden Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Is parking available at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delisheeyo, A Lowcountry Backyard Restaurant, and Annie O's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Baynard Plantation Ruins (3.9 miles) and Zion Cemetery and Baynard Mausoleum (4.7 miles).
Is Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.