We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Save
Share
23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Rewarded with 20% Off
$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/25/22
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/25/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$329
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1100)
Room & Suite (351)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Updated 10/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 31 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort their resort of choice when visiting Hilton Head. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Hilton Head Range Rear Lighthouse (0.7 mi) and Holy Family Catholic Church (2.4 mi), guests of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort can easily experience some of Hilton Head's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free internet access.

Room service and a concierge are some of the conveniences offered at this resort. A pool and a poolside bar will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel, free parking is available.

If you like sushi restaurants, Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort is conveniently located near Hinoki Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar and Asian Bistro.

If you are interested in exploring Hilton Head, check out one of the art galleries, such as Nash Gallery, Endangered Arts, and Art League of Hilton Head.

At Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Hilton Head.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get Rewarded with 20% Off
4066Reviews210Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,543
  • 927
  • 361
  • 150
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jmarlow74 wrote a review Yesterday
Rock Hill, South Carolina311 contributions81 helpful votes
Our family stayed here for a few days and loved the location. Beautiful views as well as secluded and intimate. We enjoyed the fun things to do while walking the property. Ping pong and cornhole as well as scavenging for items. The rooms were spacious and very clean, service was excellent. Will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Gary O wrote a review Sep 2021
Georgia196 contributions94 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This year marks 31 years staying at this property and as always we had a wonderful 5 night vacation. The staff here is wonderful from Alyssa at checkin, Alex at the bell stand who unloaded our car and brought all of our stuff to our room and Mary at the Concierge desk. I even had the privilege of meeting Calvin Belknap the General Manager when I asked about the new location for pool towel distribution one morning. The housekeeping staff are always friendly and willing to help with any needs. Everything here is designed for guest satisfaction, the oversized kitchenette rooms with balcony, the wonderful pools, poolside drinks and food and the selections in the Palmetto Cafe. We bring our own bikes and there is plenty of space in both parking lots to lock them up after our morning bike rides. The beach is right there and we rent chairs and umbrellas from the Beach Patrol lifeguard who sets them up every morning. Our family highly recommends the Omni Hilton Head Resort and we will be back as soon as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Thank you, 649garyo, for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you had an amazing time at the resort . It is great hearing that you had a pleasant experience and that all of our associate's warm hospitality made the trip memorable for you and your family! The entire Omni Hilton Head staff looks forward to welcoming you and your family back! See you soon!
Read more
DunderMufflin565 wrote a review Jan 19
Chicago, Illinois35 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed long weekend for New Year’s. Wish I would have stayed elsewhere or in Savannah. Beach bars- closed. Beach chairs & umbrellas-have to carry to beach yourself. Ordered Domino’s Pizza because couldn’t get a reservation at the steak restaurant and the wait at the cafe/sports bar was forever, like 90 minutes+. Ordered a simple turkey sandwich at the cafe, after 30 min, asked for manager. I was the only one in the cafe! She was nice a put a rush on it so 10-15 more minutes and I had a sandwich. No room service. Breakfast at the steak place was good. Adult pool, no alcohol and also bar closed. So the pool experience was just meh. Much of resort indoors and out was under construction, and I would not have booked there had I known. It should have been posted online. Charged $200 for dog, when online said $150. Paid $80 more per night for an ocean view room with no view. Called right away and asked for new room which they didn’t have, or refund. The terrible service really ruined my vacation, and I won’t get those vacation days back. Not what I expected of Omni and I will never stay at another Omni resort again as a result.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you, DunderMufflin565, for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at The Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort. We appreciate you choosing our resort for your visit to Hilton Head. We are truly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while on our property. We can assure you that we will be following up with our management team to address your concerns with the accommodations. Here at our resort, our focus is on cultivating an enhanced experience for each of our guests. We hope you will accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Thank you again for your feedback and we would love to host you again in the future.
Read more
Jason wrote a review Jan 10
Louisville, Kentucky1 contribution
This is a great spot in Hilton Head. Service is excellent. Definitely see the girls in the Palmetto Market and Jim in XO. Rooms are clean, comfortable and the beach access is perfect. Location is 10 minutes to almost everything you need. Our two knocks were that if you come off season HH Prime is not open for breakfast except Sat/Sun. Dinner is spotty and to be honest, minimal staff, no bartender, and the prices are extreme. The Omni sits so close to some amazing restaurants in Shelter Cove, etc so venture off. Second, the walls are a bit thin so when the kids decide to use the hallway as a playground at 7am you will hear them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Inspire794894, for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our location, the guestrooms and our amazing staff! Please consider staying with us again for your next trip to Hilton Head!
Read more
JoJo wrote a review Jan 5
Bronx, New York1 contribution
Worst hotel experience ever. My car was hit in the parking lot of the hotel by one of the grounds keepers. Hotel left me a voicemail to let me know about damages at no point did they come and try to find me to let me know my property had been damaged. Then they lied and said there was a sign in the parking lot stating that they hotel is not responsibile for damage on the property, there is no such sign. There was just lie after lie from Mark, Dan, Lucy and Mirna. Was told that I shouldn't be so upset that it wasn't that big of a deal. ARE you serious!!! We were treated like the criminals. Corporate was no better. It is absolutely disgraceful how my family and I were treated on a holiday vacation. DO NOT waste your money at this overpriced hotel, it is not worth the money that you will pay, and they also lie about the rates. Spend your money elsewhere and make real memories rather than with a bunch of crooks. SHAME ON YOU OMNI, making MILLIONS on the backs of the working man, only to steal more when they are proven to be in the wrong and caught off guard. NEVER AGAIN will I give my money to hotel change that has total disregard for the same people you are employed to serve!!! A true southern DISGRACE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Calvin Belknap , General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
The comfort of our guests is imperative to Omni Hotels and Resorts. We take guest experiences of this nature very seriously. We will be following up with our entire management team regarding your stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton oceanfront resort hilton head island hotel hilton head, hilton hotel head, hilton oceanfront hotel head island, hilton head island hilton oceanfront resort
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Magic Cabaret (0.9 miles), Hilton Head Outfitters (0.4 miles), and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sno Cones by Chris, Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana, and The Jazz Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.