We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House, Hilton Head Island

Save
Share
1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
HolidayInn.com
$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (941)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (152)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beach House, Hilton Head Island
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 31 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
On Hilton Head Island, there is no place like Beach House. A world away from the sprawling, plantation-style resorts—Beach House keeps things comfortable, casual and conveniently close. The sun-kissed beach, iconic Tiki Bar, refreshing pool, and tasty Lowcountry cooking are all here. The legendary Tiki Hut is the heartbeat of Beach House with cold beer, frosty cocktails and live music nearly every day. It’s the spot for an incredible time right on the beach. Guests can enjoy casual and fresh Lowcountry favorites at The Porch Southern Kitchen & Bar with dining options on the spacious patio, around an inviting firepit, relaxing poolside, or in the bright indoor dining room. The coastal-themed guestrooms provide ultimate comfort when guests are ready to relax and recharge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2,560Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,306
  • 661
  • 302
  • 167
  • 125
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Deekelly9 wrote a review Yesterday
Farmingville, New York8 contributions5 helpful votes
The weather is warm but not awfully hot. Nice pool, it’s right on the beach (separated by dunes of course). People are friendly. Room is nicely updated. Didn’t care for the shower because it has no door and the water splashes out but the rain shower head was superbly powerful. It could use a grab bar though for safety. Pillows were lumpy, should be replaced. Overall I like it here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
BShirey wrote a review Apr 17
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Could not be more pleased with the friendly, professional staff and lovely accommodations at the Beach House. The room was perfect and comfortable and we had a great time enjoying beautiful beach views by the pool. The tiki hut was so much fun with the live music! I’ll definitely choose the Beach House again whenever I find myself in HH. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Shannm330 wrote a review Apr 17
Corpus Christi, Texas1 contribution
The Beach House Resort is a fresh and clean beach hotel in Hilton! The rooms and all interior have a modern and light beach look and are spacious and comfortable. There is a large heated pool and a water area just for the littles! Direct beach access along with a restaurant and bar with live music. Something for everyone in the family!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Ebonee B wrote a review Apr 6
1 contribution
We traveled down for a couple of days of rest and relaxation. The check-in process was quick and easy! The room was super cute and spacious enough for my daughter and I. The location is great! Enjoyed it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Paul D wrote a review Apr 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: Great location; right on the beach and close to Coligny Plaza Cons: Room: I would describe it as a step up from a motel room. Matted, dirty/sticky rug; mold in bathroom corners; bathroom ceiling moldy and peeling (had to clean the bathroom ourselves with bleach); overall feel/look of the room is that it is dated, worn out, and musty; lamp shade was dirty/dusty and stained (eye soar); beds were average on comfortability; shower curtain was too small - didn’t fit the shower; TV remote didn’t work; phone was old and filthy. Porch Restaurant: food was good but very limited menu; expensive; staff was horrible; not friendly and actually looked like they were bothered by the sight of hotel guests; never smiled; had to ask servers to wear their masks while serving us; way under staffed, at times had to wait in excess of 20 mins to get a drink. Tiki bar: hotel advertising is misleading - although it appears the tiki bar is owned by the hotel, it is separated from the hotel by a controlled access fence and open to the public. Large groups gathered at the tiki bar with absolutely no social distancing or mask. Hotel allows non-hotel guests to traverse their parking lot to access the beach/tiki bar creating unnecessary foot traffic. Overall, although this place is in an ideal location I wouldn’t recommend it due to the reasons listed above and it’s way overpriced! There are far better places to stay nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Beach House, Hilton Head Island
Responded 2 days ago
Hi N7258LQpauld, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I am happy you highlighted our hotel location, which is just close to the beach. We always want to leave you a favorable impression while you visit us. I am sorry for the uneasiness caused by the condition of the in-room amenities, the lapses in the cleanliness standards of your room, and the level of service you received during your dining experience. I recognize these events have had such an impact on your experience. Kindly know that we did not intend to disregard the best practices in rigorous cleaning and safety procedures. I have shared your comments with the hotel management as a source of our journey to improve. I assure you we will work with the relevant team to expand and strengthen our commitment to our promises so that the same will not happen again. Again, your insights and visit are valued. We look forward to the next opportunity to show you our standards for exemplary service and accommodation. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn oceanfront hotel hilton head, holiday inn hilton head, hilton head holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Resort Beach House
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach House, Hilton Head Island
Which popular attractions are close to Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Nearby attractions include Coligny Beach (0.04 miles), Coligny Plaza Shopping Center (0.2 miles), and Pool Bar Jim's (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vine, Stu's Surfside Subs, and Crave by Daniel's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Beach House, Hilton Head Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach House, Hilton Head Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Baynard Plantation Ruins (3.9 miles).
Does Beach House, Hilton Head Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beach House, Hilton Head Island accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.