We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of my highest priorities is relating to people. Our stay was so inviting as Petar, our waitor, was engaging, personable and a joy to be around. He served our group of 14 well and we enjoyed seeing him every morning! The facilities were clean, beach was enjoyable and it was nice to walk to restaurants for dinner. All we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick4444_12
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

2nd visit at this hotel (1st stay was Memorial Day Weekend 2015). We noticed some minor but nice pleasant upgrading, and painting since last stay. The rooms were again comfortable, clean and in good condition. The hotel service is good, polite and friendly. Housekeeping is also very complimentary. I can't complement the pool and restaurant staff enough. They are great... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcd123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I shared four perfect days at the Beach House! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The "beach house" décor in the room was fun and modern! We had a delicious breakfast each morning at the open air indoor/outdoor Porch Restaurant. The bar in the restaurant also overlooked the beautiful pool. The Tiki bar on the property... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorene G
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the staff courteous. Having a iComfort bed at home makes it difficult to travel anywhere and get a decent night sleep but this bed was extremely comfortable, which was a pleasant surprise. If we had one complaint, it would be that when we made our reservations, the website stated "free complimentary breakfast and $25 daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Hanover, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was great. The facilities are not what I would say are inviting as one would expect if you labelled yourself as a resort. No comfortable and cosy indoor seating areas to sit and read. No seating in the rooms either for such activity. Just a spartan steel desk chair. Carpets in the public areas dirty and frayed.Walls... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Hoosierhoney2000
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hoosierhoney2000, While I am glad that you found our front desk team members to be great - we get amazing feedback about their friendliness and helpfulness, and am so glad you found that to be the case as well! - I am very disappointed to read about your experience, and that you left so soon after your arrival at... More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for vacation and just about everything was wonderful! The rooms were clean and service was great! Beaches were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel had a wonderful mix of laid back yet lively atmosphere! It was nice to feel somewhat secluded yet be in a very centric location close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana G
Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel here every year for ten years and have stayed at this hotel many times because of its great location to the beach and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. But this this time was superior to all others. They have renovated the property and the room was gorgeous! The bed was so comfy it was hard to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank csharifi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third year in a row staying here, and first since the new renovations - and they have done a fantastic job. We stayed over Labor Day weekend, and were there when Hermine hit the island - which luckily only lasted one day. Incredibly, the resort was hopping and staff was all on hand, providing entertainment and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnandKateDanvers
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me tell you a story about a romantic birthday weekend I planned for my husband. After great deliberation I chose the Beach house, mostly because of the great reviews and the recent renovations they mentioned on their website. We arrived pretty late on Friday Sept 2, around 11 PM. Check in went very smooth and the girls at the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank jenA335
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice atmosphere, staff amazing, clean, everything you need is in walking distance. Went for the 4th not to crowed very enjoyable. Had 3 rooms and they put us all on the same level and close together. No complaints. It's worth the $$.

Helpful?
Thank Brittney D
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brittney D, Thank you for joining us at the Beach House, and for letting us know that you had a great experience with your crew! We do our best to block groups next to one another when requested, and I'm glad to see we were able to accommodate your requests during your time with us. As you mentioned, the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Kid Suite Premium Room (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Premium Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $108 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay