We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Head Health

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Head Health
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have taken several retreats and health based vacations. This is by far the best. The instructors are the wisest, most professional, and most appropriately challenging. The staff is friendly and patient, every single one. The selection of activities was great for me who prefers very challenging fitness work yet great for my wife who is recovering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4demp
Ogunquit, Maine
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Hilton Head Health several times, but unfortunately this place is going downhill. The chef left Hilton Head health in August and the chef from their healthy kitchen demonstrations took over. Unfortunately the food is now terrible, The menu is extremely limited and the quality of the ingredients is poor. The same soup was served for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KathyR-vegan
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and have rectified some of your concerns over the last few weeks. During your visit, we had just re-opened post Hurricane Matthew and had a limited menu due to limitations of local grocers. We have increased the offerings of our menu and fixed the kitchen equipment that keeps the soups warm. We continue to have a...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I have visited H3 twice a year for 2 years to focus on my overall health and weight loss. I am happy to say I have essentially reached my goal. H3 has been the biggest factor in my success, providing instructors, fitness coaches, support systems, delicious and well prepared food with tips for carrying all of this knowledge home. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TAdvis0r
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

This health and fitness center is a great place for weight loss or just a healthy way to spend a few days or weeks. I first went to H3 in 2010 needing to lose weight and get fit. I started my journey with a week's stay relearning portion control, what constituted healthy food and exercising for fitness. I now return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan T
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

Joan, Thank you for your positive feedback on our healthy and delicious cuisine as well as our top-notch fitness instructors and classes. I am glad you enjoyed the mindfulness component of your stay. We are continuing to modify and add new classes and fitness options to promote a healthy mind and body. We are happy to have you as part...

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Whether you've got a little or a lot of weight to lose, or just want to get healthier, this is THE place to go. From the minute I checked in to the time I had to leave, I was treated like royalty. The staff is amazing - I'm talking registration, kitchen staff, exercise staff - everyone is very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T-R-O-U-B-L-E_1951
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 9, 2016

A great week spent exercising and socializing with interesting people. There was always an exercise class that interested me and I am not normally an exerciser. I spent a great deal of time in the pool after classes enjoying water walking. The food is outstanding! It was a great week and I want to do it again. If anyone wants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I really don't enjoy giving reviews that aren't positive, but I know I have come to appreciate other's reviews as I make plans for trips to help me with my expectations. My experience at H3 started off fine. The accommodations in the villa/condo/cottage (whatever they're called) were not as nice as I'd hoped, and the upstairs where I slept was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TLD88
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

@TLD88, thank you so much for leaving us feedback. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the program and meals. And I agree, our staff is really top-notch. 2016 marks H3’s 40th anniversary and our people are the ones making an impact on each guest’s life. However, I want to address your concerns and let you know that a member...

NY, NY
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We spent a wonderful week at Hilton Head Health (H3) and couldn't have been more impressed with the facilities, staff and program. The food was delicious and varied- we truly did not get hungry at all. We had so much fun choosing our program for the day which was in large part due to the wonderful, friendly staff. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyasf
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

@tanyasf, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and were impressed with the facilities. And I am so glad to hear that you loved the food. Our seasonal menu changes every 5 weeks so it's nice to know that our Chef hit a home run with this one. We hope to see you again soon!

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed May 16, 2016

February two week visit: Off site housing, limited shuttle; scheduled stops inadequate for getting to club in the a.m. Often no answer at the front desk for shuttle request. In the facility: Purell dispensers empty for 2 weeks, Sauna Broken for 3 days, not enough equipment forcing teachers to steal from each other's classrooms; classroom floors are not cleaned regularly;...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Acersamara
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

@Acersamara, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had some negative experiences. Since your stay in February, we have fine-tuned our shuttle to/from the beach-side resort and H3. It promptly runs every 15 minutes each morning and evening and upon request throughout the rest of the day. Safety and sanitation are extremely important to us. And we take every...

Hilton Head Island
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Located in beautiful Shipyard Plantation on Hilton Head Island the amenities & staff are amazing Top notch trainers and personnel all geared to a high quality experience for the guests Updated and state of the art kitchens and facilities add to the beauty of your visit whether for a week or months

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyLee59
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

It definitely sounds like you enjoyed a well rounded, healthy experience here, from the trainers to the Island scenery to the H3 Healthy Kitchen! We really appreciate you sharing this review, @AmyLee59.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.7 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrating 40 years as one of America's premier weight loss and health resorts, Hilton Head Health (H3) prides itself on delivering an exceptional experience in fitness, nutrition and behavior modification through personal and interactive sessions designed for the individual who is ready to embrace a lifestyle change. The experience at H3 provides the structure, as well as the flexibility, needed to help the individual achieve all of their personal health goals. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Head Health

Address: 14 Valencia Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6300
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $641 - $1,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Health 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Head Health reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Health Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Hilton Head
Spa Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Health staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Health staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a newly renovated cottage to get the nicest one.”
 of 5 bubbles 4demp, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Tricky...you may simply want to check out the specific villa/cottage before unpacking. Make sure A/C is sufficient for your comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles TLD88, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach, not the dumpsters.”
 of 5 bubbles Acersamara, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“not over parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 557debbieg, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“Lodging is separate from the HHH. Neither is connected to HHH, but they offer free rides whenever you need them.”
 of 5 bubbles Westportia, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay