We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island

Save
Share
1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$84
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/21/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$84
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/20
FindHotel
$90
$72
View Deal
SAVE $18
Priceline$84
Hampton.com$84
ZenHotels.com$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 31 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
One of the most convenient Hilton Head Island hotels, Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities: complimentary Wi-Fi, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast, plus each room offers a micro wave and refrigerator. Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms. Work at the large desk or sit back in the comfortable armchair. Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Play a game of golf at one of Hilton Head Islands public courses or shop at one of two Tanger Outlet Malls. Other attractions located nearby include Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. Remember buses are always welcome at the Hampton Inn!
Read more
Room & Suite (297)297
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,138Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 532
  • 336
  • 150
  • 64
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NCWFUcyclingVet wrote a review Oct 2020
Huntersville, North Carolina254 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel is near the airport. The location is ok but you can’t walk to any area if interest. We traveled here during COVID. They did a good job with breakfast and were responsive to requests. The hotel was clean
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Scott H wrote a review Sep 2020
Statesboro, Georgia50 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Last-minute trip with family over Labor Day weekend, and the Hampton Inn delivered. Rooms were spotless, service was exceptional, and the location and price were perfect. We will surely choose this place in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin Kronenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island
Responded Sep 25, 2020
Thank you for staying with us over the Holiday weekend. We are happy that your stay with us was all that you expected and more. Remember the winter months in Hilton Head are just as beautiful as the summer. Temperature is cooler but the atmosphere is just as relaxing. We hope to have you again as our guest soon.
Read more
Claude B wrote a review Oct 2020
Atlanta, Georgia255 contributions54 helpful votes
At the last minute, we decided to go to Hilton Head, so the choice of hotels was slim. We had a good stay at this hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, easy parking and a decent location from everything. The hotel was pretty quiet even though it's located near the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin Kronenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Last minute getaways are needed. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was good. We all thank you for your kind words on the staff and the hotel cleanliness, we appreciate it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Next time you have the urge for a last minute trip come see us again!
Read more
Wine more wrote a review Sep 2020
28 contributions5 helpful votes
This was our first time to Hilton Head and this Hampton Inn did not disappoint! As a Gold Honors member we stay at many Hilton products around the world. The Covid pandemic has made hotels have to reimagine their services. The hotel did great with masks and modifying their breakfast offerings. Even though the airport was close, we never heard it. Short drive to the beach and lots of restaurants near by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin Kronenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Thank you! We appreciate your review, these are uncertain times and we do our best to keep our guest happy and fulfill the expectations of a Hilton Hotel. It is great to hear that we have during your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and giving us a review on how your stay was. We hope to have you back again soon.
Read more
Amy C wrote a review Sep 2020
24 contributions13 helpful votes
We travel extensively for business and pleasure and stay at Hilton brand properties for 90% of our travel. For this trip, we reserved our stay with our Honors Points. We chose this location because it had been recently renovated throughout and was close to where we would be conducting business for our stay. The hotel is right next to the airport at HHI so the noise is absurd (I admit, I should have looked into this prior to booking so I own this one). Staff was amazing as is usually the case at Hilton properties. Our e-key never worked properly for our room or side entrance and had to be reprogrammed 4 times during our 3 day stay. We found large black ants in our room (7 total over 3 days) and I'm thankful to report we didn't experience any bites. The AC in our room didn't work well ~ I think it wasn't properly sized as we had a large suite so, while it did work... it never got cool enough to sleep comfortably. Upon returning home, we noticed our credit card on file with our Hilton Honors account was also charged for the entire stay (after having prepaid when we booked our trip using our Honors Points). We've spent over two hours trying to get this rectified. Overall, this was a terrible experience. It is atypical for Hilton properties and I'm not sure if it is hotel management issues or what but I would NEVER stay at this location again. We stay at Hilton properties because we expect Hilton quality. This property does NOT measure up - not even close!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Anywhere but this hotel property.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin Kronenberg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island
Responded Sep 25, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. I am disappointed that we didn't live up to your expectation as a Hilton property and as a Hilton Honors member. My maintenance and housekeeping staff were notified of the room you were in and the issue that you experienced to ensure that this experience doesn't happen again. I apologize that there was an issue with billing and that you had to spend time to have it rectified. This is not the experience that we would want any of our guest to have while staying with us. We apologize that your stay wasn't as expected.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn hilton head hotel hilton head, hilton head hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Nearby attractions include Atomic Virtual Arcade (0.5 miles), Sea Pines Forest Preserve (0.7 miles), and The Bike Doctor (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Okko, Street Meet the American Tavern, and Bella Italia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Hilton Head Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mitchelville Freedom Park (1.6 miles), Zion Cemetery and Baynard Mausoleum (0.9 miles), and Fort Howell (1.4 miles).