We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We stayed at room 333 and it was a true oceaview. I had my cup of coffee on the porch overlooking the water every morning. The room size was decent and a bunk bed for my two kids. There was a small full kitchen enough to cook small meals. There was a small table to eat and a living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelRN
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We hope that you and your family return soon!

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Love the beach bar, Jamaica Joe's, they make some great drinks. The other restaurant had some decent pizza and burgers too. And the pool was very nice. It's located right at the ocean, so no complaints there. As far as the rooms, they were average, nothing too special, but nothing to really argue about either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike Y
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Hilton Head!

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Actually has a lot of potential, great beach access, nice big pools, restaurants on the resort. Condo was functional and clean. Resort is very outdated, all the condos are privately owned so the check in is very disorganized. You can't charge anything to your room so you have to bring cash to the pools. Good location near everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corneliusjordan
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. From your review, I cannot determine if your reservation was made through our onsite management company or through another resource. Each company has their own procedure for check in that should be communicated prior to check-in (as multiple companies have off site check-in locations). Our...

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

When I booked the room I called back several times to ensure this room was oceanfront. On my email confirmation it says oceanfront as well. Obviously, the front end team doesn't seem to care about giving your room away. I specifically paid the higher amount (200) for an ocean view. However, I called and told them that this wasn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Please accept my apology for the confusion with your reservation. I would be more than happy to speak with you concerning the mix up. If you would like to give me a call at (843) 842-4402 I would like to speak with you. Thank you, Trista Smith Front Desk Manager

Reviewed September 11, 2016

We loved our time at the resort. We loved the pool and the beach. The staff was great!! Our unit was clean, but showing its age. Our only negative was climbing the stairs to the 3rd floor. It was very hard for this retired couple to carry our stuff up and then bring it down at the end. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great time! We look forward to having you stay here again!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The staff is helpful and everything was clean. We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to everything outside of the resort, including the ocean and beach. Resort is right on the bike path which made it a perfect location for my family. The reason I suggest you know which unit you are staying in is because our unit was billed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for the recent review. Here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, we offer three different room views. Ocean Front (facing directly out to the ocean), Ocean View (side view of the ocean - often in the distance), or resort view. I am delighted to hear that the staff was quite helpful and that the...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit was in need of a remodel. The furniture was also very old. The beds were terrible. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some of our meals. There was a nice view of a pond off of our balcony. There isn't an elevator, which could be a problem for many people. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately from your review, I am unsure if you rented directly through the resort's onsite management company or through a private individual. If you rented through the resort, we would have been more than happy to assist you in any way we could have. We would love to have you stay with...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We came down for a couples get away. We had a great time. The one bedroom condo was very nice and very clean. The staff was friendly & we loved that we had a short walk to the beach and also to the on-site restaurants. The whole island was full of friendly people every place we went. We plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for the review. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I'm also glad to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Claremont, North Carolina
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I checked in on 8/20/16 and checked out on 8/20/16. Rented a one bedroom ocean view suite. I can sum it up with one word - NASTY! Don't waste you money if your going to such a beautiful place. Stay somewhere else - anywhere else. Charged us $75 for cancelling the same day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynhovis6
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay on our property. I am sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations. If there is anything else that we can assist you with, pleae let us know.

North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewed August 30, 2016

My wife and I booked an ocean view room for the weekend to relax prior to her having to return to school for the next few months. Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff member who quickly checked us in. Both the property and room were quite clean, however a bit aged. That being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

995 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.4 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $131 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 897cynthiag, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Simply ask for what you want and the staff will do what they can to accommodate based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles T2809LBalexm, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“I am unable to do this because I do not know how the other villas are.”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR369, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question